We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to Bracknell in Berkshire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to Bracknell in Berkshire”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at Premier Inn in Bracknell. It had a Brewers Fayre next door which you could get to by a covered walkway. Staff were extremely friendly, bacon especially nice at breakfast and fresh made croissants. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    202
    68
    22
    11
See reviews for
281
99
12
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Usual Premier Inn standards. Stayed at end of August during a 2 day visit to Legoland. Booked in advance with breakfast about £55 for the night. Quite hot made sleeping a little uncomfortable. Otherwise fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert-ErnieAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Legoland. Hotel is brilliantly placed for Legoland. Took us 17 mins to get there using the back roads and avoiding traffic.Lady on reception was pleasant on arrival. Our family room was clean and tidy. Room was warm but certainly bearable for us all. We ate tea at the Brewers Fayre attached to the hotel. My husband and I ate the Tex Mex buffet which was more than adequate. They could probably do with stirring the dishes in the hotplate to stop skin forming though! Nevertheless, the food was good and we ate well.The kids had the kids meals - fish and chips and spag bol. I tried both and they were very good. Their puddings were very good too. We paid for the full breakfast which was very good on both days (though husband thought the fried eggs on the second day were a bit rubbery and tough).We ate at about 7:30 on the first day and it was quiet at that time. Ate at about 8:30 on the second day and the place was full. Service was very good from all staff in the restaurant each time we went. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireLA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Just stayed at the Bracknell Central P.I.

Following a long weekend break at the Heythrop Park in Oxford.stayed at this hotel as a pit stop on our way between Lego land & Bournemouth.
The hotel is clean, staff are friendly and the nearby Brewsters Fayer deliver outstanding service & value for money, second to none!
We had better service from this friendly, well run venue than at the previous 4 star hotel.
The experience was fantastic, very reasonable on price & delivered OutStanding value for money.
Would recommend to everyone. Well done all concerned.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonyh247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed in this Premier Inn several times in 2012 while working for a company in the Bracknell "Arlington Square" office park, as it is a 5 minute walk away.

Although Premier Inn provide a basic hotel service - no room service, gym, etc - a number us chose this hotel over the more expensive chains because (a) the location was more convenient for us and (b) the more expensive options in Bracknell are not very good!

There's a pub/restaurant attached to the hotel which has ok food but not great service - it took ages to get seated. The rooms were clean and reasonably big for a budget chain. Overall, it's pretty ok, and a good option if you're working nearby and need a convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinRoysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed in August and the heat was unbearable. We had 2 small children and non of us slept well which resulted in the next day (legoland) being some what strained. The staff where lovely and offered us a fan and some chilled water but I have now been made aware that we should have recieved a refund . I told the lady at reception that we had not slept well due to the heat and that my little boy had had a nose bleed through the heat , so it was not as if they were unaware of it. Rooms are what you would expect for the price and the breakfast was great, would say that if you want to stay in this hotel do not stay during the summer months pay for a hotel with air con . Would stay in the winter if I went back again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcken10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights from 17 August, 2 adults & 2 teenagers. The room was usual good Premier Inn standard and added bonus having separate beds for two teenagers as one boy and one girl. However, the room was far too hot, granted the weather was unusually hot outside but there was no air conditioning and even with two fans (we did try to buy another one but it was out of stock) and window open, it was like sitting in a sauna! Nobody slept that well either because of it. There was no noise from either outside or inside, which is great as I'm very picky about that. Brewers Fayre was adequate - not great, and we got forgotton about one night. A nice girl called Jessica couldn't apologise enough though and did refund our son's meal which he couldn't eat because he was unwell - too much sun. The staff in the Premier Inn were nice enough and I would have given it more stars had it not been for the room being uncomfortable due to the heat. Not sure I would stay here again in hot weather unless something done about air conditioning - fans far from adequate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeFamily79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Address: Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG42 1NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the M4 or M3 and a quick stroll from the mainline railway station, Premier Inn Bracknell makes the perfect launch pad, whether for business meetings or a family break. Dive into the pools, water slides and flumes of Bracknell's Coral Reef. Hit the alleys at the Hollywood Bowling Centre - within easy walking distance. And if it's a big, big day out that your family is looking for, we're right at the heart of things: Legoland, Windsor and Ascot are a quick drive and London is easily accessible by road or rail. After work or play, return and recharge the batteries in our tasty restaurant, then relax in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4(J10) take A329 to Bracknell towards the Twin Bridges roundabout with the lights. Take 1st left, then 3rd exit at roundabout to town centre. Left at roundabout (Pizza Hut opposite) towards Ascot. Left at the next roundabout, the hotel is on the left. Next to the Weather Vane Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle Ascot Racecourse Legoland Bracknell Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 19 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing