We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Had booked two nights B & B at this lovely hotel, very nice rooms, very clean, big fluffy towels and well furnished. Beautiful grounds with very pretty gardens. Food was good and freshly prepared, would certainly recommend it

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybird622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    109
    20
    13
    1
See reviews for
123
99
6
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to go to legoland which is very close. The room we stayed in was in the coach house which was very nice, bed was comfy and the a/c was great only problem with the room was how cramped the bathrooms are the radiator next to the toilet means you have to sit sideways. We ate in the evening and the food was very good and well priced. Our biggest problem was breakfast we expected it to be the same standard as the nights meal but found it to be very lacking and very expensive our bill for breakfast was £35 and i left feeling very hungry and disappointed but apart from that i would visit again but I would go to the toby carvery for breakfast instead.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lee0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The hotel was lovely despite it's slightly dull roadside appearance. The rooms were to a high standard with plenty of space for a family of four. The staff were all lovely and extremely helpful, even making up a chocolate sauce when they didn't have any chocolate spread for breakfast toast. It's obviously close to Legoland but because it's not on the Windsor side of the resort, we sailed past all the traffic queuing into Windsor as we left the resort to return to the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear would avoid any traffic noise, but not a particularly busy road anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormaGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel on trip adviser and it's close location to ascot made this the ideal place to stop for the red bull air race. We were warned in advance that there were two functions taking place, in fact we turned down the TV to listen in on the music ! Great food, rooms and bathroom, all modern, clean and reasonable prices. Will stop again and recommend to friends and work colleagues.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
689 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We met friends who live nearby for Sunday lunch. Nice restaurant with pretty good service to begin although we did have to repeat our orders several times as they seemed to be forgotten. Very child friendly.

The Sunday lunch menu is £22.50 for two courses or £25.50 for three courses. The food was good but it seemed rather expensive for a standard Sunday lunch. Even coffee was £2.50 a cup for filter coffee.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Went with friends to try new places around here n didnt disappoint at all! Warm welcome, looked after us well, nice place, good food, n brill staff. It was nice evening meal, no one interrupted too much, no moody faces of staff n just tasty food. Defo going back again. I hope hotel is as good as the restaurants in case someone needed to stay...

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aggerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Wonderful wonderful hotel for a fair price.

Staff lovely, food lovely, bed so comfy. Room not large, however we were only in it to sleep. A little bit noisy with traffic noise, but not the end of the world.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecrofty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
3.6 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,957 reviews
3.8 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,036 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
516 reviews
5.3 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
4.9 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stirrups Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stirrups Country House Hotel

Property: Stirrups Country House Hotel
Address: On the B 3022 Bracknell Road | Maidens Green Village, Bracknell RG42 6LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stirrups Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maidens Green Village ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stirrups Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stirrups Country Hotel
Stirrups Country House Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing