We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet and presentable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice quiet and presentable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have stayed at the Stirrups Country House hotel on 3 occasions now and each time the staff have been very helpful both on reception and in the restaurant. The bedrooms are very fresh and modern. On all 3 occasions I have eaten in the restaurant and the quality of the food and choice is very good. It is always a nice place to stay when on business in Bracknell.

Room Tip: Room 106 is under the eaves and does not have much natural light
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    108
    20
    13
    1
See reviews for
113
96
5
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our was married at this delightful hotel and we stayed two nights. The food is good, the rooms are all of a good standard, clean with all the usual facilities, but what stands out is the quality of the service and the competence and friendliness of the staff.

Room Tip: Our family and friends nearly filled the hotel. None had any critical comments to make about any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M888RJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Attended a wedding here. Our room was in the annex which I think is new.. The room was roomy and spotlessly clean. The bathroom had a massive walk in double shower and powerful spry. The wedding was well organised and the food was great. This was a great experience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 8691andreww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is simply a high standard establishment, what should be the expected level of any good hotel/restaurant.
We ate here most recently in August but have eaten here in the past also. Our friends have stayed here and were pleased.
The bar and restaurant staff are very good and the food is consistently good.
It is a bit expensive (we are a family of 5) but good for a treat.
The beer is excellent, I drink Stella and for those who do not drink lager I can tell you there is a great difference from pub to pub. The Stella here is always very lively and has a good head right to the bottom of the glass.
Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

visited stirrups country lodge to attend our friends wedding. it was a fantastic experience. firstly, we were allowed to book into our suite early so we didn't have to travel in our wedding cloths. our suite was spotless and cosy.
the wedding venue was decorated with attention to detail. space of course is limited but the turn around time for wedding to wedding breakfast to reception was swift. the garden is a good size and very well kept. friendly staff were attentive and helpful.
top mark to stirrups for a lovely stay and a tasty breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kiddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for just night before going to legoland. We stopped in one of the new rooms (305) which was really nice. A cot had been put in the room as requested and it was nice and clean. They had even left a coloring book and crayons for our 2.5 yr old.

We ate in the restaurant and were very impressed with both the staff and the food.

The location is quiet and so was the room. All the staff that we encountered appeared genuinely polite and friendly.

We would definitely stop here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Having seen some wonderful reviews on here, we booked a suite for three nights and expected wonderful things but we were oddly disappointed with our experience
The room was not cheap, but was a little 'tired' with comfy armchairs that needed reupholstering, tarnished metal headboard and an impression of being overdue for some refurbishment
The staff were all excellent and helpful
We dined in the restaurant twice in the evening and were very impressed with the food - I had Gammon, Egg and Chips from the 'basic' menu and it was one of the best plates of 'pub food' that I have ever eaten
So why did they serve the worst cooked breakfast that I have had in a hotel? Tinned mushrooms, half a grilled tomato, two small rashers of bacon and one large (barely cooked each time) sausage?
Overall a very mixed impression

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
3.8 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
4.1 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
5.3 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stirrups Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stirrups Country House Hotel

Property: Stirrups Country House Hotel
Address: Bracknell Road | Maidens Green Village, Bracknell RG42 6LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stirrups Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maidens Green Village ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Stirrups Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stirrups Country Hotel
Stirrups Country House Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing