We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs renovations” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coppid Beech Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coppid Beech Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Needs renovations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2007

The Coppid Beech is showing its age and is in need of refurbishment. The location is convenient to the M4 but it's neither city nor countryside. If I was going back to this area, I'd rather stay in the countryside proper, or in Reading where I could walk to bars and restaurants. Very expensive for what you get. On the plus side, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
Thank robmacf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    337
    238
    132
    85
See reviews for
182
219
38
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2007

This is definitely a 3 star hotel so do not expect any more. The website makes the hotel look fantastic, but really needs a face lift as everything is rough round the edges. My shower leaked and kept flooding the floor. Wall paper was peeling off. The windowsill was seriously warped and bolted down.
Food was average, and the breakfast was more heavily catered for a full fry up with a very small continental choice.
Had to stay here as the other hotels in the local were fully booked and this one wasn't, now I know why.

  • Liked — The bed was comfortable
  • Disliked — Room
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErrolYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bracknell hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2007

What an absolutely horrible hotel! The staff were so rude, and not willing to assist or help at all. In the first room that we had, there were no windows! The next room we were in, overlooked the roof that was filled with bird droppings. This meant that we couldn't open the window, as the smell was putrid. This was during the heatwave so the room was stiffling with a small fan, that only circulated hot air. The shower was more of a trickle of water. We complained profusly to management, and only when we spoke to the manager did we get any respect from staff who admitted the shower was broken, and also admitted that they receive consistend complaints that there was no air conditioning in the hotel. The owner won't put this in. The fact that this hotel is rated 4 stars is a joke. This was more like Fawlty Towers! We left early, and checked into another hotel called, Grange Bracknell. This was fantastic! Air conditioned, clean, and half the price! Now that is a 4 star hotel! Thank you Grange Bracknell for saving us!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank littlepipstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2006

I have to agree with emilyg, stayed there as a package for Legoland. I also read the reviews and was a little concerned.
However our first impression was how delightful it looked on arrival. The staff couldn't do enough and were so pleasant at all times.
Our room was fab too! Our son enjoyed having his own space at night he had his own little adventure away from his nagging parents.
The pool was a little unkempt but didn't out us off enjoying it. Shame the steam room was out of use though!
Food excellent but alos agreed dinner was a no no at their prices. Diodn't think £17 for a roast dinner was value for money.
Will definatley book again next year

  • Liked — clean & spacious
  • Disliked — Evening Dinner prices
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teeside
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2006

I have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Coppid Beech booked through Legoland themselves and found the week to be excellent value for money. I made the mistake of looking at other reviews the night before we were due to leave and panicked all night that I had booked the wrong place. However, we arrived and the hotel looked good on first impressions and then we got to our room waiting for the disaster ... but there wasn't one - a lovely room suitable for us and our 3 small children also equipped with a jacuzzi bath which the kids thought was great. Breakfast was fabulous but other meals seemed overpriced so we ate out - beefeater, harvester, pizza hut, the plough and room service one night. The only down side was the pool which we only tried once and said never agin it was filthy with tiles around the pool mouldy a used plaster by the pool and general wear and tear just out of control. Would definitely recommend as a base for Legoland.

  • Liked — space and jacuzzi bath
  • Disliked — too hot no air con
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emilyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2006

Stayed on legoland Package end of June (2 adults 3kids.) Given suite with extra fold up beds for kids aged 11,8 ,and 5. in seperate alcove . Room was very spacious ,clean and comfortable. Mightn't suit if kids wer any older but it was sufficient for us . Found all staff to be friendly. Good selection of food for breakfast . Thought food in Keller bar was overpriced for what you got- also a bit slow. Have adopted a no smoking policy in the bar which was good. Overall enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidKelly1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2006

Sorry, but having stayed here several times before this could be the last time,prices over the top at the bar.Meals in house very expensive for the quality, had to wait 38mins for roast of the day! The stuffy chap on reception needs customer sevices training. However the staff in the resturant very plesanat and helpfull and a credit to the place.
Dont know why its gone down hill but it has.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank EllyDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
9.6 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,422 reviews
6.7 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppid Beech Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Property: Coppid Beech Hotel
Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and a fully equipped health club. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing