We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as good as before” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coppid Beech Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coppid Beech Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not as good as before”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2006

Sorry, but having stayed here several times before this could be the last time,prices over the top at the bar.Meals in house very expensive for the quality, had to wait 38mins for roast of the day! The stuffy chap on reception needs customer sevices training. However the staff in the resturant very plesanat and helpfull and a credit to the place.
Dont know why its gone down hill but it has.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank EllyDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    337
    238
    133
    85
See reviews for
182
220
38
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2006

Although this hotel hasn't recently been decorated as mentioned in some reviews it was very pleasant our room was lovely, very spacious with plenty of room for us and our two children. The staff couldn't have been nicer & I can't believe that any of the staff could be said to be arrogant, every single member of staff that we came into contact with was pleasant very helpful and all made the effort to make a fuss of the children they went out of their way to accomadate us. The lobby area with a bar is suitable to sit with the children and the children are also welcome in the excellent restaurant which serves a childrens menu. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2006

I have just returned from this hotel with my husband and 3 kids which I had booked as a legoland holiday deal. I didnt have a choice of hotels, as I have 3 children this was probably the only hotel that could accommodate us in one room. The room was very spacious with a seperate area for the children, in the childrens area there was a comfortable sofa and chairs and table with a few magazines, also a tv. In the main area there was a double bed, tv and a table with 4 chairs, the bathroom was ok with a large jacuzzi bath and separate shower, the towels and beds were changed daily. The room was spacious enough but it would be fair to say it needed redecorating.
The hotel itself, to me, seemed more suitable for business people, with conferences and meetings going on.
There were information leaflets in the foyer for places to visit around the area.
The kids enjoyed the huge aquarium which ran from the bottom floor right up the centre of the hotel to the fourth floor.
One morning we went down to breakfast late about 10.15, we thought it was served until 10.30, but that is only weekends, but they let us in and served us.
The Keller bar was good with a big screen for the football etc.
We used the pool once which was ok, the tiles around the pool were worn and definately needed replacing, and we had forgot armbands for our 6 year old, and they didnt provide or sell them! which i thought was odd as they sold trunks and goggles etc. so he had to use our 2 year olds armbands which were tight and our little one just stayed with me in the small paddling pool.
I couldnt really complain about anything in particular, ok for a base for visiting the area but I would not stay there again as I would look for a hotel with more for going on for the kids.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2006

stayed in a family room on a legoland package and i have to say having read the other reviews i could not see what they were complaining about-- the hotel is spacious and clean and elegant as soon as yopu enter-- all the staff we encountered were most help[ful very polite and well groomed- the family room was superb---- 3 separate beds in one section with a walk through arch into the main double room--- furniture was first class with dining table for 4 elegant sofas and chairs in the room--- en suite was clean and everything worked---- some small details could be enhanced such as grout missing from in between tiles but this is as small as it got---- we used the pool, twice a day the kids loved it along with the steam room and jacuzzi--
breakfast was buffett style and was excellent quality waiting staff attentive and prompt---meals a bit on the pricey side so we went out for evening meals--

if corporate visitors are used to sumptuous 5 star elegance then they may be disappointed but for families and down to earth people this hotel i would gladly suggest to others

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neilnkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2006

The phone lines were not working. No hot water. The elevators dont work. Terrible......and the answer from the reception was ......sorry sir we are having a bad week!!!! Amazing. Stay out !!!!

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bracknell hotels

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2006

Room is tiny for what you pay and staff are rude, arrogant & unhelpful. Avoid.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick_Antera_309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2006

This hotel needs to be renovated. While it might have been nice 10 years ago, it is just shabby now. The rates are extremely high for what is offered: very small rooms, poor lighting, mediocre food, and an inconvenient location.

There are several businesses within walking distance and the hotel was very busy with these business travelers. The lobby area features a bar and many sofas and chairs for informal gatherings. Unfortunately, the seating is well worn with several of the sofas having no support left in the cushions or springs. It was very uncomfortable and difficult to extricate ones self.

The room featured a small bathroom with very slow draining fixtures, scruffy towels, and only the minimal amenities - only shampoo and miniature soap. After flushing the toilet, it was necessary to wait at least 15 minutes to flush it again.

I didn't use the pool area so I cannot comment on that. However, the much advertised fitness area in the basement is divided into 2 rooms - 1 for free weights and resistance machines, the other larger one for cardio machines. The weight room is so small that it is uncomfortable and crowded with 2 people in the room at the same time.

The "Spa" is a one room affair with a single attendent who provides all of the services - massages to nail care.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jls1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
9.6 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,424 reviews
6.7 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppid Beech Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Property: Coppid Beech Hotel
Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and a fully equipped health club. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing