We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, shame about the Spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coppid Beech Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coppid Beech Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, shame about the Spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed for a 1 night weekend break as a couple. On arrival the receptions staff were very friendly, like all of the hotel staff subsequently turned out to be.
Check in was quick and efficient with the facilities and opening times etc relayed to us.
We had a standard room, which was of a decent size and a nice balcony to enjoy.
There was not a plug for the bath, and the ice making machine at the end of the corridor was faulty, but a call to reception resulted in both being delivered, with a sincere apology within 5 minutes, so rectifying an annoyance very effectively.
We didnt eat dinner in the hotel but having breakfast was easy with no waiting, even though the hotel looked busy and we arrived for breakfast just after 9, which I would presume is peak time on a Sunday.
We used the Spa and like other comments it is in need of a major refurbishment. Steam room, and sauna worked well, the Jacuzzi was very warm but a little poor in performance and the pool (approx 15 meters in length) was warm and adequate. The changing rooms, floor tiles, showers and general surroundings are very worn and needs money spent on a facelift. Saying that all worked and it did its job, just.
We used the Keller bar and nightclub, which we got in free of charge, (even though reception informed us there is a £5 charge for each one). There was a band playing which was fun and everyone was having a good time with drinks at normal southern pub prices.
When the bar closed at around 11.30 everyone, including the bar staff, went next door to the night club, where the fun continued. Overall a nice facility which didn’t require a taxi to get to the local town to find some night time entertainment.
Overall a nice hotel, which will serve a trip to Ascot Racecourse, Windsor or Lego Land well, but please do some refurb work on the Spa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil-le18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    345
    244
    136
    91
See reviews for
188
226
39
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I arranged for a party of 25 to stay at the Coppid Beech for my daughters 30th birthday and we could not fault the hotel. The rooms were lovely and everyone commented on how comfy the beds were, also myself and my husband were upgraded to a suite which was a real bonus. We arranged to have dinner in Rowens restaurant rather than the keller and we definitely made the right decision! It was a great dining expereince and the atmosphere for the restaurant was perfect. The staff could not do enough for us, they were so helpful and friendly and although it was a set menu they were able to accomodate the fussy eaters in the group. We were free to decorate the tables with balloons and also we bought our own cake which they were happy to bring out and took photos for us of the whole group. The wine was flowing and we were made to feel like we were their only guests. Amazing staff in Rowens! Would definitely recommend the hotel for a hen party or a large birthday celebration.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

stayed here for one night because we were attending a function there, they did a great job with the function food was really great. check in staff were fast, efficient and friendly. The room was good nice size especially if you were staying longer. Breakfast was good plenty of it , staff were good, had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1266ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a lovely hotel - service and food are excellent and if you stay over the weekend rates are superb value for money. We stay here frequently when visiting family in this area. Would thoroughly recommend - already booked again twice more this year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbyjo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Have stayed at Coppid Beech for almost a week on two separate occasions. The hotel is very nice & cozy - albeit with an old world charm. The building itself looks pretty marvellous from the outside. The food too is quite good, especially loved the smoked salmon. The staff is efficient & courteous. The rooms are a tad small for my taste but not much of an issue if you're going to be out all day. All in all, I liked the place & the best part is that it is just a stone's throw away from major IT companies so you can walk down to your office every morning. Additionally, there are shuttle services & you can get on any of those buses as an alternative. ***I travelled earlier in Mar'11 & Nov'10 but unfortunately the drop-down wouldn't let me pick it.***

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameer_Kulkarni_Says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night with a friend and our three children. We had a huge room- more a suite- very clean. It's a little dated but has everything you need and staff are really helpful. They had forgotten to put extra beds in- but this was soon sorted and they provided a free round of drinks-which the adults enjoyed greatly- can recommend the French G&T!!! Just what was needed after a busy day at LEGOLAND. The meals were good value for money- we ate in the main lounge bar. The breakfast was also really lovely. We got a deal so not sure how much this hotel is, but the kids thought it was really posh and loved it as much as the adults

Room Tip: room 330 very large and spacious for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on Saturday for one night. The hotel is of a very good standard and deserves its 4**** rating.
In the evening I went to the Kellar Bar which was in the basement and listened to a live band and drank lager which was reasonably priced at £3.60 a pint.
After the band finished most people went into the nightclub next door which only allowed over 25 year olds. In fairness most people were in their 30s to 40s. The atmosphere in both bars was pretty chilled as there were no young drinkers ruining it for everyone.
The room was clean and presentable and the breakfast was very good. They had a large choice from the buffet to suit every guest.
I would use this hotel again for both business and leisure and would happily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If booking for a Friday or Saturday night its well worth going down to the Biere Kellar and listenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petergeddes138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
9.5 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,517 reviews
10.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppid Beech Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Property: Coppid Beech Hotel
Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and a fully equipped health club. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing