We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Terrible Disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Coppid Beech Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coppid Beech Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A Terrible Disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Poor start to find cigarette butts littering the ground at the door. Reception lovely with interesting fish tank focal point in the foyer.

Reception staff helpful and polite but room was very disappointing. The toilet was dirty and they had to send housekeeping to clean it! The bed linen had holes and the hairdryer didn't work. The mini fridge smelt bad and there was a smell of drains coming from the bathroom so the door had to remain closed. The bed was just a double and the headboard was a piece of carpet that had been shaped, framed and attached to the wall.

The wi-fi didn't work in the room at all and despite being cards in the room saying that robes were available upon request, reception said this was not the case.

The restaurant was fully booked and we went to the brasserie in the basement. We were told we could chose from either a set menu at £25.00 or from the brasserie menu. However, when we got there the brasserie is in a corner of the bar - my lovely new shoes stuck to the floor as we walked over! The waiter was friendly but said there was only the set menu available. The music was rather loud throughout.

The food was simply awful. The chicken was a tiny portion served with frozen veg, and the Alpine-themed giant bratwurst was a sausage in a part-baked white roll. The chips tasted like they had been cooked in old oil and they were covered in cheap nacho-style cheese sauce!
The chocolate cake was extremely dry and cold.

The bar staff in the main bar beside reception were pleasant and the breakfast was ok. The fresh fruit was good and there was the usual selection of bread/cereals. The hot food seemed to have been there for a while. The little jar of jam from the basket turned out to have been recycled as it had been opened and had the remains of a previous guest's toast in it!

I would not go back and would not recommend this hotel at all.

Room Tip: A lot of guests were complaining about the noise throuhg the night. We were on the 4th floor at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    346
    244
    136
    91
See reviews for
188
226
39
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We (my daughters, sister and I) booked this overnight stay because the hotel was easy to get to, had a pool, restaurants and entertainment.
It was a celebratory weekend for 3 Birthdays and ano sister and my niece joined us for the evening of Saturday.
The Reception was standard, but spacious and the staff very nice :o))

The rooms were alittle old fashioned, but maybe the hotel is due for a refurb ? Anyway, the beds were comfy, the rooms clean and had the additions of robes (women love these touches).

We had a choice of restaurants and had pre chosen our menu, which worked well for us as our table was in a 'private' section which was guaranteed our table all eve unti we went into the club.

We had a good meal, lovely waitress and a very, very helpful gentleman overseeing things (dark hair, foreign guy). The live band were so good, all up dancing and the DJ was fun too!

The night-club end of the eve (in an ajoining room) was great too, again the DJ was fantastic :o))

The only downside was a rather forthright 'Bouncer' type man (I think he was in charge) who twice, when he spoke to me, was abrupt, arrogant, sarcastic and downright miserable. The management have very kindly contacted me about this and so I am just telling it like it I found it....

The breakfast was good, and again the waiting staff and Lady in charge were lovely!

The pool area was a bit of a dissapointment (some of the tiles were in a state of disrepair), but again maybe a revamp is due?

We had a fantastic time. I am 52, and our parties ages ranged from 51, 48, 32 and two 19 year olds.

We had a wonderful stay and will go again !

Room Tip: We were on the 3 rd floor with balcony overlooking the car park furthest from the club and it was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firework-bang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here with work. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. There are 2 bar areas and 2 places to eat in the hotel. the lounge area with piped music and a restaurant attached, comfortable chairs etc and the Beer Keller in the basement which is more of a sportsman type bar serving excellent food. The rooms were of an adequate size and looked as if they'd been recently decorated to a very good standard.
The mini bar conatined 4 complimentary soft drinks.
Breakfast was full english buffet style, As with most of these however, if you are a late riser the bacon tends to get a little on the hard side! Other than that it was excellent.

Room Tip: My room was on the 4th floor. Can't comment about the others!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Had Sunday lunch at Rowans restaurant very nice selection of starters inc salmon. Smoked salmon
prawns etc. lovely carvery. Cheese and biscuits and desserts and coffee. Kids pay they're age. (I paid £97 for me) highly recommended compared to my review of the oxo tower 2weeks ago.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at this hotel overnight after visiting family.It is big, grand 200 rooms and ours was very nice.I asked and was given a room on the ground floor because of my mobility problems so not far to walk to the restaurant.The room was spacious with an attractive decor and comfortable beds. A fridge had 2 free bottles of water and some free Pepsi. You also get free WiFi and you are told a free daily paper. But beware, they don't tell you it is only The Independent so we got a shock whe £1 appeared on our bill because we had ordered The Telegraph! The food was very good, beautifully presented and very good service, perhaps because there were not many diners!. Breakfast next morning was excellent,such variety, so much to choose from. I booked this online,£90 B and B, dinner extra was a bit pricy £85 for 2 including tip but well worth it.This was a very good overnight stay and I think we will do it again when we next visit our relatives

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are lovely but if you have mobility problems ask for ground floor or to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keen_delvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just had an excellent weekend at the Coppid Beech Hotel. Our family room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Although the hotel was very busy on Saturday night, we had a peaceful night and were undisturbed. The staff were informative and helpful. Breakfast was great with something to suit everyone's taste. A great weekend, we will come again!

Room Tip: Family rooms are huge and ours was quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed there as a stop gap for legoland ( 20 mins away ) we have an 18 month old and all absolutely loved it ! The staff friendly , room service fantastic - could not find a fault ...
Our son loved the fish tanks on every floor in hotel and would take us up the lifts to see all of them :)
As it was a Sunday night we stayed can't comment on the nightclub downstairs ( but can see it might cause problems Friday and Saturday nights )
But our stay was brilliant and would defiantly stay again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maccakilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
9.5 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,518 reviews
10.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppid Beech Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Property: Coppid Beech Hotel
Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and a fully equipped health club. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing