We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Served its purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Served its purpose”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here on a Legoland break (as it seems many of the reviewers did). Location for the purpose was good, although didn't venture out to see the 'sights' of Bracknell so not sure what it would be like in relation to any eating places etc.

Staff at check-in were helpful and courteous, as were staff in the bar on an evening.

Good that there was a deal for children to eat for free, but only when you have adults paying a hefty fee for their meal which was okay, but not a £20 per head meal. No buffet on but nothing to say this was the case before we sat down having booked a table.

Breakfast good and plenty of choice.

Parking - very limited free parking, but multi-storey next door. Hotel does a deal for £5 for parking but its worth checking how much your ticket will cost in the machine first as its only £1.30 overnight (up to 6am) so depending what time you leave, it may be cheaper to just pay the 'going rate' rather than the hotel special.

While the rooms weren't five-star, they weren't marketed as such. Would stay again if on a Legoland break, not sure if it was for another purpose.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    210
    120
    35
    12
See reviews for
191
55
13
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great legoland offers, cheapish. Hotel is OK. Very old rooms though clean. Service is very good polite people and communicable.
Car park stupidly located. Overall good deal though. For a bargain i would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, OR
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed 8 nights with family in a suite. There is a separate area that we could put our son in a rollaway that had TV that was very nice. The beds were all very comfortable. The unit had a kitchen with fridge, microwave, dishwasher, stove for our use. The Hotel is very conveniently located as it is near the bus/train stations for day trips to windsor/legoland/etc. There are a number of eateries nearby, but not too many top quality ones. A number of pubs and fast food mostly. The hotel staff was nice and the hotel suited my needs very well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

A visit to Legoland and a car breaking down meant the great RAC put us up at this hotel for one night. The room - large family -was great, clean, quiet - we were on the top floor- that's the good bit!! The rest of our stay was hilarious - although the hotel have very keen staff, it does seem to lack overall on the floor management - I'm particularly referring to the restaurant. From waiting an hour for our dinner- by this time the kids had chosen and finished theirs from the kids buffet ( we couldn't make them wait any more) , requesting our drinks three times, the wrong meals being brought to the table next to us ( also waited longer than us), the staff were flailing helplessly and apologetically to run this restaurant - nobody in charge!!! There was a wedding on - but the Rest was half full..... So that was dinner. Then breakfast... Half hour wait to get in, buffet station empty of milk, most cereal and juices- I had to ask to get them replenished, then no coffee, but toast arrived without asking....lovely but no butter.....then cornflake container came off holder and as I caught it the whole lot tipped on to me and the floor - by this time we've named this place Fawlty Towers - we are laughing so much as are all the other guests..and so it went on...finishing with the wall lamp in our bedroom swinging to an upside down position on its own accord - classic!! Stay here again - eh no. This hotel is trying so hard to be 4* - and the management really need to stay here and see it for what it is. I have no doubt if they repositioned this hotel, and with the right team leading on ground it could be good! But for the moment even Basil would be an improvement.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieXxxxxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

was not as good as the last visit. almost felt like a factory line being ushered to our table for breakfast, the quality of breakfast has also gone down. my son, a fanatical bacon roll lover was not impressed with the quality of the bacon, not crispy and very fatty with loads of rind. tv in room doesn't work and the serviceman had to travel from some distance, chose not to wait and went without, but still no apology for the lack of service. not impressed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mseet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here as part of a LEGOLAND break, on arrival the reception staff were polite and friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and well appointed.

The breakfast was ok, as there were feeding the masses of families going to LEGOLAND.

The only criticism is that the rooms should have better sound proofing. You could hear neighbours conversations and when you have noisy neighbours it is unbearable. Also there was a wedding on in the hotel and we could here the disco on the 2nd Floor.

Whilst the staff arranged for the bass to be turned down at 10pm, by 11pm it was back on full.

Overall a good trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for three nights as part of a Legoland deal and business trip.

Room was a suite with own kitchen, etc. though we 'only' booked a normal double and three singles for children, 4, 6 and 8. Hugely family friendly and helpfull, friendly staff to grown ups also.

It's a four star hotel people and as such some reviews may be harsher, expecting more. I do reasonable amount of business travel as a Chartered Engineer and it's one of the nicest places I've stayed!

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
1.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Bracknell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Bracknell Hotel

Property: Grange Bracknell Hotel
Address: Charles Square, Bracknell RG12 1DF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grange Bracknell Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel in the city center, adjacent to Charles Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Bracknell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Hotel Bracknell
Bracknell Grange Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing