We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on Business (hotel chosen by me) so the value rating is probably a bit biased based on the fact I was reimbursed at the end of it.

Overall I was very happy with my stay at The Grange, the rooms were clean although the decor perhaps slightly dated. The restaurant is nice, food tasty, breakfast options were good and the staff were always helpful and attentive. Only downfall may be that there was a notice stating that you may not be able to get a table at Breakfast as there were only a certain amount of tables. Fortunately for me I went no later than 7.30 and always got a table.

The area surrounding the hotel isn't fantastic, the shops shut at 5.30 which is a pain (particularly for me who didn't get home until 5.30 at the earliest each day).

Overall this is a nice hotel and its in the centre of town.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Currier14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    215
    120
    35
    12
See reviews for
193
56
13
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Located right in the centre of town the entrance is a little tricky to find and I managed five circuits before finding the way in. The hotel itself is well priced for what it offers and the service is pretty good. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable with a good WiFi signal etc. The food was nothing to write home about but was fairly priced and tasted good. All in all a pretty good hotel although the views are terrible!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bathwickdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We went to The Grange again for New Year's Eve. We stay overnight so we don't have go out in the cold and can have a drink without worrying and they do a very good package. The Dinner and Dance was £99 per couple, you got Buck's Fizz and Canapes to welcome you and a three course buffet and tea and coffee + champagne to toast the New Year, if you stayed over they had a late breakfast and check out. They had tables of eight in the main room and also tables for two or four in the Restaurant which was quieter, you can collapse in the chairs in the bar between dancing. The Hotel is very clean and toilets are immaculate.The Hotel was full as it is very popular, so if you want to go there you must book up early. We will be going again this year. Thank you Joseph and your team.They do a very good Valentines Dinner/Dance as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyerrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Altough we live locally, we stayed the night here after a new years eve party.
The buffet was extremely good although could of been kept a little hotter.
The music was a bit of a let down and did not get many on the dance floor for any length of time.
We played the black jack which was fun and one of our party won on the tombola.
The rroms were very nice and quiet.
I think it was excellent value we also had a really nice cooked breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: very quiet room on the fourth floor overlooking town centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliecu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

New Year's Eve package 2012 was tremendous value and a fantastic place to be celebrating. Food cooked superbly and great choices for the buffet. Everything you could wish for to have a good time eating drinking and dancing until the early hours. Staff could not be more helpful and good humoured if they tried - not a single one looked unhappy at having to work while everyone else was having fun. Breakfast very good and included in our package.
Rooms very clean, a fantastic shower and one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in - including Premier Inns!!
Overall we would highly recommend this hotel at this time of year. This was our first visit but hopefully not our last .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggysueBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed there for almost a week in Dec.2011. Room was pretty decent and commodious for a couple. The front office staff was very helpful and room service was execellent. However, one bald gentleman (I consider, he is the GM of Grange Bracknell Hotel) was very rude as I was checking in and was filling up the form and the Bald gentlemen came there and interrupted my conversion with receptionist and then he started his discussion with receptionist and started shouting on her. I consider, this was not an appropriate time for him to give the instruction as I felt very bad for that lady. Cheers
Praveen Gambhir

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prav12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We needed a local hotel whilst flooring was laid at home. Looked at the local big-brand options but discovered we could pay about the same and get some exclusivity and a breakfast thrown in - so a no brainer! Navigating Bracknell centre can be a bit tricky if you go too fast so follow the directions carefully and perhaps check car park fee exemptions with the hotel.

Room Tip: Our ratings reflect our experience but one niggle! We were in room 302 (with good individual heating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
1.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,964 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
4.0 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Bracknell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Bracknell Hotel

Property: Grange Bracknell Hotel
Address: Charles Square, Bracknell RG12 1DF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grange Bracknell Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel in the city center, adjacent to Charles Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grange Bracknell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Hotel Bracknell
Bracknell Grange Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing