We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Altough we live locally, we stayed the night here after a new years eve party.
The buffet was extremely good although could of been kept a little hotter.
The music was a bit of a let down and did not get many on the dance floor for any length of time.
We played the black jack which was fun and one of our party won on the tombola.
The rroms were very nice and quiet.
I think it was excellent value we also had a really nice cooked breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: very quiet room on the fourth floor overlooking town centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliecu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 543 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

New Year's Eve package 2012 was tremendous value and a fantastic place to be celebrating. Food cooked superbly and great choices for the buffet. Everything you could wish for to have a good time eating drinking and dancing until the early hours. Staff could not be more helpful and good humoured if they tried - not a single one looked unhappy at having to work while everyone else was having fun. Breakfast very good and included in our package.
Rooms very clean, a fantastic shower and one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in - including Premier Inns!!
Overall we would highly recommend this hotel at this time of year. This was our first visit but hopefully not our last .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggysueBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed there for almost a week in Dec.2011. Room was pretty decent and commodious for a couple. The front office staff was very helpful and room service was execellent. However, one bald gentleman (I consider, he is the GM of Grange Bracknell Hotel) was very rude as I was checking in and was filling up the form and the Bald gentlemen came there and interrupted my conversion with receptionist and then he started his discussion with receptionist and started shouting on her. I consider, this was not an appropriate time for him to give the instruction as I felt very bad for that lady. Cheers
Praveen Gambhir

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Prav12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We needed a local hotel whilst flooring was laid at home. Looked at the local big-brand options but discovered we could pay about the same and get some exclusivity and a breakfast thrown in - so a no brainer! Navigating Bracknell centre can be a bit tricky if you go too fast so follow the directions carefully and perhaps check car park fee exemptions with the hotel.

Room Tip: Our ratings reflect our experience but one niggle! We were in room 302 (with good individual heating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Town centre hotel. Outside appearance not very attractive, but good interior. Had nice, large & well refurbished room. Quiet.

Good, free parking arrangements.

Breakfast very average buffet & expensive.

Room Tip: I was on 4th floor - very quiet, with comfortable bed so slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Cliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here on business for two nights. Spacious rooms, comfortable bed, well fitted out (I had a suite with a fully fitted kitchen). Lovely hot powerful showers. Décor around the hotel didn't feel as fresh and modern as say Premier Inn but this is hardly a negative. Breakfasts are very good; staff are incredibly attentive - would recommend including breakfasts in your booking! Staff at main desk where very polite and helpful. If you can park in the small hotel car park great; otherwise you can have your ticket validated for the car park next door. Can't really find fault with the hotel... except that from the outside it looks ghastly ;)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewedwardcornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before going to Legoland. We are a family of 5 and always struggle to get a decent sized family room for under £100 a night. The room here was huge! It was lovely studio (bedroom, living area and kitchenette) very clean, light, comfortable, well maintained. The hotel put three temporary beds in the living area do that became the "kids bedroom." It is just a flight if stairs from a shopping area with places to eat and supermarket. Secure underground parking too.
A great find for us and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwinkleMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
1.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,125 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,136 reviews
4 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Bracknell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Bracknell Hotel

Address: Charles Square, Bracknell RG12 1DF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range: $81 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grange Bracknell Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel in the city center, adjacent to Charles Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Bracknell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Hotel Bracknell
Bracknell Grange Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing