We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“legoland break” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grange Bracknell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“legoland break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

having lived and worked in this area not to long ago (Hilton bracknell & Madejski reading) i know the hotels around here are more corporate than leisure and know this hotel has only been open about 9 to 10 years, we went straight from legoland to the weather vain pub not to far from the hotel as they were doing a all you can eat chicken buffett for £6.50 each before we took the little one to the hotel as we would never have got out again as she had lego gallore to play with.

Upon arrival managed to park outside the front of hotel (got a permit from reception) checked in and was advised what, where and times for everything bar, restaurant dinner, breakfast even asked how legoland was for us

Found room very easy 4th floor lifts to the left etc

went to the bar for a bucket of ice had to wait a while to get service as there was a wedding going on and a few people at the bar waiting to be served, decided to have a quick pint of stella whilst i was in the bar almost fell on my back with the price of a pint £4.25 !!!!!! reception had to phone my wife to come give kiss of life £4.25.

i work in this industry in norfolk and only pay £3.50 a pint same thing and they are making a very tidy profit it costs us £0.87 to buy in per pint

bedroom very nice enough room for all 3 of us bathroom needs attention with sealents and bath not very good to stand and have a shower in not flat base so limited to where you stand be carful when turning around slippy

lots of noise from guests in room opposite shouting and talking loudly doors banging until 3am 4am luckily my daughter sleeps better than me

down for breakfast at 8.30 past another room with plates outside with left over chinese take away from previuos night not from hotel kitchen as it had the plastic tubs that chineses use not hotels

breakfast even though its a buffet, very good all very hot plenty of whats on offer staff though need to smile and interact whith guests more tried to talk to one girl. at first thought she was not english as she looked at me as though i was from a different country and then she spoke "very english" its good to talk and smile

check out very good girl on reception smiled talked and wished us a good day

Room Tip: make sure you have breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simonthorpe1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    206
    118
    36
    12
See reviews for
185
55
13
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights on a business trip.
It's a pretty good choise in Bracknell. It is located close to the shopping mall, and just a short walk from the train station.

The rooms were average (or good by English hotel standard, I guess).
Didn't try the breakfast.

Not much to do in the evenings, but you're an hour from London city by train...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SolidBison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here with my husband & two children aged 10 & 8. This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Bracknell which is a lovely little town. Bedroom was amazing, we has an appartment style room, loads of space, fully fitted kitchen not that we used it but the fridge was great for storing water. Staff were lovely & hotel is very accommodating with children. We stayed here as we were goin to Legoland, got the bus from just down the road to Legoland which cost £10 return for the 4 of us, great value. Would highly recommend this hotel & if we do return to Legoland this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: If you have children go for the appartment room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyRoscommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

If you end up in Bracknell, which must be only for business or lego land, then this is a good place to stay. The hotel is quite central, well a bit hard to tell with all the roundabouts, but it seemed well placed to me.

The rooms are good size, air conditioned and have very comfy beds. You don't stay here for the views (only car parks and roundabouts to see), but overall the hotel has a nice feel and the staff are excellent.

Avoid the hotel bar, a total rip off, much better to go outside and find bar nearby (there is a Wetherspoons not that far away, and whilst it is a Weatherspoons, the beer is cheap and sound).

Breakfast was good, though I thought lacking in fresh fruit which I would normally expect to see. The cooked food though is good and well prepared.

Overall, if I was in Bracknell again, I would opt to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorktraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here having booked through the legoland website as its an official partner hotel and this was the cheapest, but more importantly for us closest, to Windsor since we were booking at short notice! I was a it worried since it was a town centre hotel and so cheap that it might be a bit ropes but it wasn't at all. It was a bit of a pain having to pull into the hotel, run in and find out where to park then head out again round the one way system to the multi story car park (it's the entrance before the hotel slip, get a blue token and then the hotel can validate this for you for £5 or if it's less, which ours was, they tell you and you can pay in the car park!)
We only stayed the one night, arrived around 730 from an afternoon in legoland and dumped our bags and headed to the restaurant as it seemed a good deal. The soup was from a packet but I've had much worse "homemade", the main courses were great and the kids were catered for really well (although our daughter was mixing and matching-fish fingers and rice, anyone?!) and we didn't need a desert but the kids managed a little bit of jely and ice cream as they always do!
We headed upto bed, slept well once we got settled, it wasn't spacious with 2 camp beds for the kids but I didn't expect it to be either. In the morning we got up and ready, headed down for breakfast and filled our boots ready for a 2nd day in legoland with every conceivable delight -coco pops, all bran, yoghurt, bacon, sausage, eggs, toast, croissant, pain au chocolat :) washed down with endless tea, coffe and juice. we finished our cuppas on the balcony then my husband took the kids for a run around in the shopping centre which I'm sure entertained the early morning shoppers while they played in the pavement fountains and chased each other around the brick set maze, although I think they enjoyed the escalators best!!
We would definitely stay again if we returned to the area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here as part of the legoland package (2 adults/3 children).
We left legoland at closing and called the hotel in advance to check if the restaurant was still open and if it was family-friendly. We were advised yes to both and told we need to book a table as it was extremely busy, so we booked.
We got to the hotel and found we had to turn around to go and park on the multi-storey (not an issue but should have been told in advance).
Check in staff were welcoming, and very friendly. The room was perfect for a family of five so we dumped our stuff and headed down to the restaurant.
We saw there were 2 other tables occupied (extremely busy???) and stood for around 5 minutes waiting to be seated. The staff member eventually arrived, crossed our room number off a list and then walked off, we then discovered as she stood at a table that we were to follow her to said table(my psychic abilities were a little off that day).
She sat us down and disappeared again. Roughly 7-8 minutes later she returned with our menus and to ask if we'd like a drink, which we had been wanting since we'd arrived some 10-15 mins earlier!! Our drinks arrived another 10 minutes later and we saw a pattern emerging so decided to opt for the curry buffet rather than risk ordering off the menu and waiting for God knows how long.
The food was decent, nothing special and certainly not 4* standard.
We then ordered chocolate brownies and ice cream for the kids dessert. After 25 minutes of waiting, the kids (understandably) were tired and irritable and starting to misbehave so we couldn't wait any longer. I tracked down our waitress finally after being ignored for a further 5 mins and explained that we wanted to get the kids up to the room so asked that the desserts be sent up there instead. She simply acknowledged me and presented me with my £65 bill, very over priced considering that even included a discount!! There was no apology. The dessert arrived in the room 20 minutes later.
Breakfast was pretty much the same type scenario, but thankfully the whole thing was a buffet as is standard, so only had to wait 15 minutes for a coffee.
It just seemed like they weren't at all trained or prepared for dealing with families and all the restaurant staff need lessons in customer service as they are letting the whole place down.
Certainly will not stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

As part of our Legoland package we had a suite, which consisted of a sitting room with plasma screen, sofa and two beds, a fully eqipped kitchen inc a dishwasher, a bathroom with bath and shower and a large bedroom with plasma screen a queen bed, teelephone, mini bar, hairdryer, trouserpress and iron and ironing board. The room was completeless faultless.

The restuarant staff, both evening and breakfast were friendly, always smiling and it felt as if nothing was too much trouble. Adrian and the evening staff were helpful beyond belief. The A la Carte menu offered superb options and value and the 2 course buffet offered a wide variety for all. The food and service was completely faultless.

Sze and the Front of House staff were professional, friendly and smiling.

We could not fault this hotel. Would definitely recommend it for both business and and leisure purposes.

The best hotel I have stayed in in the UK. Totally fantastic

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raychel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
1.8 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
4.9 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Bracknell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Bracknell Hotel

Property: Grange Bracknell Hotel
Address: Charles Square, Bracknell RG12 1DF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grange Bracknell Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel in the city center, adjacent to Charles Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grange Bracknell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Hotel Bracknell
Bracknell Grange Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing