We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“second visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Bracknell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Bracknell
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
cheltenham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“second visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a few years ago ...and to be honest was far from happy... This was a second visit and I am pleased to say passed without any issues. I was able to enjoy a warm welcome, a super sized bed and altogether excellent service. It is a very busy hotel but one I would use again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheltenhamJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bracknell_Hilton, Manager at Hilton Bracknell, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on this website. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bracknell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    623
    412
    253
    142
See reviews for
630
378
80
501
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here before a few years ago on a LegoLand trip this time just spend 2 night passing through.

Firstly, the room was a bit tired large hole in carpet and there did not seem to have anyone attempt to repair it. Other areas are starting to get a bit tired as well.

But that's the negatives out the way.

Ate in restaurant on night one and we went for the buffet and the kids ate free. Plenty of choice an the beef main course was great. Breakfast both days is a help yourself and as per the last visit all fine.

Pool area with sauna etc etc are all great for kids. Plenty of parking and easy to find. Would stay again.

If you have Tesco vouchers book this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hunterman9900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bracknell_Hilton, Manager at Hilton Bracknell, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and as always all this feedback is shared with our team members.

We are constantly updating our facilities so I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to show you the improvements and updates to the facilities that have been made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

this is are second year at the hotel and very happy with all of it.thanks to all for a good 2 days.staff are allways happy to help.good food and drink.it needs updating in places .but we over look this as allways made wecome

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bracknell_Hilton, Manager at Hilton Bracknell, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and I have passed on your kind comments to all of the staff. I do hope it’s not long until we can welcome you back for another relaxing break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as were visiting Legoland and location is only a 15 min drive away and also pretty easy to find from motorways.

Check in was fast and friendly. We were advised our room had been upgraded and asked if we wanted to book a table in the restaurant later, and our 5 yr old was given an activity pack which I thought was a lovely gesture.

Our room was large with a king size bed and a pull out sofa chair/bed for our son. It was clean and spacious, had everything we needed as well as air conditioning/heating. The sofa bed wasn't made up on arrival but a quick call to reception and someone was there soon after to put this right.

We ate both nights at the ladder restaurant which had a 3 course buffet for 22.95, kids ate free from theor own buffet menu which was great. A tip for eating in....get yourself a tastecard on a 30 day trial as you receive 50% off total food bill. You will need to book a table in advance and mention your tastecard when doing so but well worth it. Breakfast is fab choice of cooked or continental buffet style and staff very welcoming and friendly.

Overall we enjoyed our stay in this well located family friendly hotel and wouldn't hesitate to return should we visit Legoland in future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jos1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bracknell_Hilton, Manager at Hilton Bracknell, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind response. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and I have passed on your kind comments to all of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at the hotel as part of the Legoland experience. The check in and check out was easy and very friendly. The room was big and the sofa already set up for the boys to sleep on. A lovely bonus of a Costa Coffee downstairs which meant we could enjoy a take out in our room once the boys were asleep. The dining area has an interesting layout and pretty decor. Staff were friendly and the breakfast tasty and with plenty of choice :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bracknell_Hilton, Manager at Hilton Bracknell, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on this website. I was delighted to read your comments; they will definitely help future guests prior to booking.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bracknell & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

although some parts of this hotel are great some areas are really poor. The food & restaurant amazing service very good food dinner & breakfast really clean. the reception quick easy nice , clean geat service . But then you go to the rooms and corridors , lifts etc etc . These areas you dont see until you have checked in they really are tired and dirty i dont doubt effort is made to clean them but they too tired and grimey lifts are dirty , carpets are dirty , showers and bathrooms are dirty , rooms are tired and dirty and in deisrepair. The hole hotel except the front of house needs a big sorting to carry the hilton name or down grading to lower expectation of customers and price lowering

Room Tip: try st annes manor down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Lovely hotel - clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful staff on hand at all times. Perfect base for our day out at Legoland Windsor and to Windsor on day of departure. Would definitely recommend to anyone doing the Legoland `experience' as close enough to the park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bracknell_Hilton, Manager at Hilton Bracknell, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on this website. I was delighted to read your comments; they will definitely help future guests prior to booking. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bracknell & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
2.7 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
2.5 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
4.7 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
3.6 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bracknell

Property: Hilton Bracknell
Address: Bagshot Road, Bracknell RG12 0QJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bracknell 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bracknell Hotel Bracknell
Hilton International Bracknell
Bracknell Hilton International
Hilton Bracknell Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing