We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant location for legoland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Bracknell Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bracknell Central
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant location for legoland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as we were going to legoland great location 25 minute drive away. Lots of pubs within 5 mins drive (could even walk to them especially the running horse which is a hungry horse brand) so if you didn't want to eat in the premier inn lots of choice. Close to the peel centre retail park . great value for money. Lovely breakfast where children ate free. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolaterainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    140
    55
    26
    18
See reviews for
150
84
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

After our trip to LEGOLAND - nice and handy - we stayed here.
Far too hot the rooms were, but for £73 I booked two rooms for 2 adults 3 children with breakfast, well we think that's a bargain.
It was clean and staff did there best.
We did have a evening meal here, mainly we were too tired to go elsewhere. definitely microwaved but it was edible, and it did ok for us tired travellers.
if we went back to this area I would definitely book here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a fan
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tina_small
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

This Travelodge was of good standard, having been recently upgraded. The bed was a king size and superbly comfortable. The staff were helpful especially regarding being too hot in the room, there has obviously been a problem with this over our hot summer. Numerous things were suggested to avoid being too hot including an electric fan. We had a meal one evening, it wasn't too bad, fish and chips and beer for £10. It is also a 10 minute walk to the bus and train stations, with a direct overland train line (40 mins) to Twickenham station. Get there early if you want to park by the Travelodge for free.

Room Tip: There is a main road at the front, however we were given room at back on 3rd level, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windercleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

The hotel has 99 rooms (looking at the signs in the lift: 9 rooms on the ground floor, 30 on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors). It has 53 parking spaces. The website does note the number of parking spaces, but doesn't make clear what the ratio of parking spaces to rooms is.

This meant that I arrived at about 3am, was told it was OK to use an adjoining car park until 7am when I could move my car over to the Travelodge car park which would by then have some spaces in it. I'm not criticising the member of staff who said this, but I don't understand why the hotel has insufficient parking spaces. I ended up getting about 3.5 hours sleep, then another 45 mins ish after moving the car. I'd been expecting to be able to sleep from say 3.30 - 8.30am, which I couldn't do 'cos of the need to move the car at 7am.

Also, though less importantly: my room had a shower, not a bath, with no warning (nothing wrong with this, but it would have been useful to have been told in advance) and there was no toilet brush.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 542karenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Spent 5 nights at Bracknell Central, the location was convenient for me to get to and from John Nike Leisure centre, breakfast service time was ideal for my needs. The location is also ideal for the short walk into town and eateries. The room I had was very warm, the only cooling provided being from the windows which only open a couple of inches, or the fan provided which merely shifted the warm air about. Breakfast is adequate but plentiful and the staff replenished the food regularly clearing tables quickly. wouldI stay there again ... yes i think I would.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tomahawk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stayed here whilst visiting my niece. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good that it has a free car park. Good breakfast too. As the weather had been so hot we were offered sheets to use instead of hot quilts, there was a fan in the room too and also free ice and water.

Room Tip: free half hour wifi each day but you have to us it all at once when you have logged on. Ideal locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Great hotel very friendly staff clean rooms good food in a good area near to Thorpe park and legoland and after abusy day lovely comfy beds to come back to.Food at hotel was fresh and hot breakfast was lovely.



  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank suehoward2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bracknell hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bracknell Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bracknell Central

Property: Travelodge Bracknell Central
Address: London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bracknell Central 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bracknell Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell Central Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing