We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
205
188
88
48
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
188
88
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge cafe bar room was clean family room hash browns budget hotel main road local attractions short stay bracknell central visiting family dual carriageway ascot racecourse pleasant stay kids eat free plenty of parking stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 563 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Overall pleased with room, food and service. Very warm at night though!! May bring a fan next time! Lol! Can't fault breakfast. Good range available and freshly cooked. Staff friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilC2548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have stayed here twice. The first visit was good and the second was not so good. We found the staff to be lazy and slow. Our children were supposed to stay on a "sofa bed" which did not seem to make a bed big enough for 2 unless we pulled all the cushions off it and they slept on the cushions on the floor. There was no bedding for the "sofa bed" and only 2 towels for the 4 of us.
We ordered food and were told 20 mins after ordering that they didn't have what we had ordered!
Breakfast was reasonable as we had the "kids eat for £1" offer. There was plenty on offer.
The hotel was clean, has free parking and is near Thorpe park, Chessington World of adventures and Lego land.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We are really sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay Gillian B. We do expect our staff to provide high levels of service at all times and ensure our rooms are set up for the correct number of occupants. Our staff are trained to provide a great service in the bar café so it is regrettable to learn of the wait you experienced. Your comments will be passed to our Hotel Management team so they are able to address these issues and remind staff of the importance of customer care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here the night before attending legoland. I had a triple room for one adult and child and a friend had the room next door with 2 children. Spacious rooms, ask for a fan in summer as very warm. Reception staff very helpful.
Breakfast had great selection and the kids free option was perfect.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel was nice and clean however we stayed in a family room and with a 6month old the room temperature over night was above 30°C and our child became very hot. there is no ventilation and windows only open enough to get you hand out of due to H&S. When attending breakfast if you dont get down for 08:00 you struggle to get a table (especially as this is a local hotel for legoland) resulting in you waiting for a table to free up. The breakfast bar did not have enough crockery for the customers resulting in people also waiting on the dishwashers to finish.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We’re really sorry to learn you had a disappointing stay with us Andrew B. We do not offer air conditioning in this hotel as part of our brand standard however in an attempt to make your stay more comfortable we do offer fans which are available on a first come first serve basis from reception. It is also regrettable you experience delays in the bar café and the hotel will be made aware of the feedback that you have left which will help support any improvements that need to be made. We expect all of our customers to feel comfortable and relaxed in our hotels and we apologise that this did not happen on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Having read some of the reviews on here we were a bit worried about staying here. Therefore it was pleasant surprise to fine a the hotel and our room that were clean and comfortable. I was there with my wife for 2 nights in a family room booked for twin occupancy. It was a nice surprise to find the sofa bed already made up as a bed, because I thought I would have to make this up myself. We didn't need to have much contact with the staff, but they seemed friendly and helpful. There wasn't a remote control for the TV, but this was quickly rectified by a visit to reception. The only 2 problems with the room were the noise from the main road, and from kids running around above us. Also it was very warm, and air conditioning would have been nice. Overall though we had a good stay and it was well worth what we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank weatherman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews