We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and close to Legoland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Bracknell Central
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Clean/comfortable rooms. Great breakfast. Only downside was not easy to find & traffic noise at front of hotel. Had to keep windows closed, room hot, needed fan in room. But it was only for one night after two busy days at Legoland so still a bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 471 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Having read previous reviews, we took the fans and the room was still very hot, perhaps because it was hot weather (but I'd still take them). The windows hardly open so you need them! Unfortunately, this affected our ability to sleep, although the beds were very comfortable. We also took a small extension lead with 2 plug sockets and needed them for the fans/ipod chargers etc. The room itself was lovely for our family of 4 (two adults, 2 kids) and everything was clean. The staff were all very friendly, except for a slight struggle for an extra pillow! The breakfasts were ok for the price, and the kids' breakfasts were free. We ate at the hotel on the first night but were not that impressed by the food or the vegetarian choice, so found a cheap and cheerful pub down the road for the next night where the portions were massive and loads of choice. (Running Horse, a Hungry Horse pub). The hotel is very close to LEGOLAND, Coral Reef Waterworld and Windsor and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suetaxperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

we stayed here for three nights on the 9th 10th and the 11th for the shergar cup at ascot, the staff were brilliant nothing was to much trouble for them, pizza,s are great, breakfast was great,rooms great. all in all a lovely stay. may I once again say how good the staff are.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolla57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

In the words of Ronseal, it does exactly what it says on the tin, it's a Travelodge not far from the Centre of Bracknell, my room had a bed. The room had no dead animals in it and was clean, no minibar/trouser press/steam room/luxury spa/masseuse/water bed but did benefit from a kettle and shower.
I've heard Brad and Angelina often stay in hotels when they go travelling, this is a hotel, so that has to be some kind of endorsement.
There was an altercation in the bar one night, but the nice bar lady didn't seem to notice the little hairy man who made sarcastic remarks regarding people pushing in before him, but I was rooting for the bar maid as the guy could barely see over the bar, and whilst I don't endorse discrimination against the vertically challenged, I can't help feeling he should have maybe carried either a crate or small set of folding steps, possibly even a small brightly coloured flag to aid others in noticing him.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel just couldn't cope with how busy it was for Ascot Shergar cup weekend. Overbooked the rooms and had to send people to another hotel in the middle of the night! Staff were rude and it was the same staff in morning as it was late the night before - probably totally overworked! Very very noisy hotel.


  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We’re really sorry to learn that you experienced service that was below the standards we would expect Jennifer W. We expect our staff to be polite and helpful throughout your stay. We do want our customers to enjoy their stay and we are sorry that you were also disturbed by noise. We try to reduce noise by having insulated walls and double/triple glazing, and our staff will also ask any disruptive customers to respect reasonable noise levels. Please be assured your comments will be passed onto the Hotel Manager so these issues can be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Excellent value. The room was tiny, but clean. The real negative was how hot the room was, even with the window open all night. I ended up sleeping with a wet towel on my head!! We didn't eat at the hotel, but we had a drink in the bar which felt a bit clinical, and uninviting, although the staff were polite.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very friendly staff in a very busy Travelodge. Ideally situated for trips to LEGOLAND, Chessington, Thorpe Park, Windsor, Ascot . Great value for money clean and well situated just off the town centre.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank PaulnSuePlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
1.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
2,105 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell
#1 of 2 in Binfield
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
2.2 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,128 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fines Bayliwick House
Fines Bayliwick House
#2 of 2 in Binfield
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bracknell Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bracknell Central

Address: London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range: $61 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bracknell Central 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bracknell Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell Central Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing