We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
203
187
86
48
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
187
86
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecafe barroom was cleanfamily roomhash brownsbudget hotelmain roadlocal attractionsshort staybracknell centralvisiting familydual carriagewayascot racecoursepleasant staykids eat freeplenty of parkingstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 559 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very friendly staff in a very busy Travelodge. Ideally situated for trips to LEGOLAND, Chessington, Thorpe Park, Windsor, Ascot . Great value for money clean and well situated just off the town centre.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank PaulnSuePlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Myself and my two daughters booked in on August 3rd to be greeted by an English heatwave....only in the room!!! The heatwave hit you as soon as you walked out of the reception area and into lift/stairs area! Once in the room it was UNBELIEVABLY HOT! We thought it would be ok, as once we were in the room we could open the window's and all would be ok?! NOT the case at all, we were unable to open the window's due to health and safety restrictions. So we roasted the whole night so much so we checked out as soon as possible to be able to breath! Then horror came!!!@ due to the heat I chose to sleep on the floor to be nearer the window to try and get some air....! Whilst driving away I started to itching to find I had flea bites all up my legs! Then...it started to worry me what if there had been a FIRE!?! How would have we escaped!?!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HB098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We’re sorry to learn of your disappointing stay HB098. It is unfortunate you found the room to be too warm during the recent hot weather. Whilst we do not offer air conditioning in this hotel, we do offer fans in an attempt to make our customers stay more comfortable. These are offered on a first come first serve basis and can be obtained from reception anytime. Our windows have restricted opening for safety reasons and an emergency escape route can be found on the back of the room door. We’d like to fully investigate your concerns regarding the bites you’ve mentioned. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to click on the ‘link from TripAdvisor’ option when submitting your details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 28th july for 1 night for legoland.
The hotel is in a fab location only 20 mins drive to legoland & 10 min walk in Bracknell town centre.
We read reviews that the rooms are warm so we packed our own fan!!! Had no problems at all.Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Myself, husband and 2 boys stayed here before a trip to Legoland. Check in superb, room spotless, beds comfy, wonderful breakfast. The only downside (and it's a big one) is that we were experiencing a heatwave at the time, and our room on the 3rd (top) floor was stifling to say the least. The secondary glazing blocked out what little breeze there was from the window, which was restricted to about an inch by child locks!! Stay here please, but only in cool/cold weather! Reception had run out of fans and refused to remove the child locks, so we had a very sticky, sleepless and uncomfortable night. Bit of a let down sadly.

Room Tip: Get there very early to secure a fan for your room!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here with my husband & 2 children before a day at legoland . Would highly recommend here as only 10-15 mins 2 legoland by car . Breakfast was brill value for money & kids ate for free . Rooms spotless & staff were very helpful .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Abigail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews