We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, no fuss and good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coppid Hill Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bracknell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coppid Hill Guest House
Ranked #5 of 10 Bracknell B&B and Inns
Cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, no fuss and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I was on a computer course in Bracknell so needed to find some affordable accommodation. The room was spotlessly clean with a nice shower. I went next door to The Coppid Beech Hotel for dinner then returned to Coppid Hill Guest House for a much cheaper nights sleep. The breakfast was also very good. I would definitely recommend this lucky find.

Room Tip: All rooms are en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FussycustomerCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a very comfortable night in a warm cosy bed, in an impeccably clean room. The shower was perfect, easily controlled and very spacious. Ample mirrors and storage space and plenty of lights and power sockets. A tasty nicely presented breakfast served by a very friendly polite lady.
Unfortunately there are a few things which could easily be put right that would greatly improve this guest house.
The basin in the shower room is too small to enable the kettle to be filled.
The tv needs to be on the wall at foot of bed as it isn't viewable where it is at present.
A shelf is needed in the shower to put shower gel ect and a hook somewhere in the room to hang clothes or dressing gown on.
The wc seat needs a lid for hygiene reasons.
Basin needs a plug.
All these are small but slightly irritating things which if put right would vastly improve this guest house. It is listed as a premier guest house but in our oppinion needs some adjustments to achieve this status. A 'premier' establishment doesn't serve margarine at breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business because my usual b&b in this area was full. This has just become my new 'usual b&b'!

Has self check-in, which suited me as there is then no pressure over arrival time. Room clean and comfortable. Good car park which actually has enough spaces for the number of rooms!

Midweek there were lots of contractors in, so there was some noise from about 6.30am (breakfast starts at 7) but this wasn't too bad. Despite being close to a main road and having a room at the front, there wasn't any road noise - the windows must have excellent soundproofing!

Comfortable firm bed, excellent shower, breakfast above average. All good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alarmcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stay here for one night, booked quite last minute and just needed somewhere relatively cheap to stay. I booked a single room with shared bathroom, and was upgraded to en-suite on arrival at no extra cost, which was wonderful. The decor was tasteful, the bed comfy, the shower powerful and the tv worked fine. Tea making facilities in the room were good too. It was a bit cold in the room, but it was a cold week and I was near to the front door. Also the stairwell is a bit echoey, so its a little bit noisy, however, I slept perfectly well and the breakfast was lovely and served by a lovely lady. Would recommend a stay here..

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room away from the front door if you want a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charbellafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I've stayed in many b&bs in the area and thie Coppid Hill was better than a lot of them. Easy to book, all very efficient. Off road parking. Clean though small single room, shower was roomy and powerful. On the slight downside the bed was a bit hard and there was some road noise (I was in a front room). Unfortunately all rooms are off the main hall & landing which is echo-y so I could hear people coming and going from their rooms. Breakfast was good, served in a compact conservatory. In summary it was good and functional; would I return? Yes

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

I stayed at Coppid Hill Guest House while on business in the area. The room was extremely clean, great breakfast and very friendly service. I would definitely use this guest house again when next visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

I was sent to Bracknell on business which I was not too thrilled about. Coppid Hill Guest House is a small friendly guest house which made my trip very enjoyable. Spotless rooms and a nice breakfast in the conservatory. It was not a problem when I asked for poached eggs and only £ 55.00 compared to £100 for hotel next door!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisawork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.2 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fines Bayliwick House
Fines Bayliwick House
#2 of 2 in Binfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppid Hill Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppid Hill Guest House

Property: Coppid Hill Guest House
Address: London Road, Bracknell RG42 4BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bracknell
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Coppid Hill Guest House Bracknell, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing