We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holly House Bracknell
Ranked #1 of 7 Bracknell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A fabulous B&B.

Immaculately presented with new high quality furniture and fittings. Good sized room with generous en-suite.

The bed was the most comfortable B&B or hotel bed that I have slept in for years; better than almost all 5* hotels by some margin. And the cooked breakfast was excellent.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet as the B&B is on a cul-de-sac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 120feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
53
31
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Holly House proved to be a wonderful place to stay. The quiet, peaceful home, fabulous breakfasts, and exquisite beyond belief garden made it the perfect place for me to stay. I highly recommend Holly House and would not for a minute hesitate to go back! Thank you for a delightful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the Garden view - amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at Holly House for one night recently while visiting our son and family who live just around the corner. Holly House is perfect, or as near as you can get to it. My husband and I have stayed in quite a few B & B's not just in the UK but in Canada and the USA as we both have family who live in North America. Nowhere comes close to the exceptional levels of comfort, cleanliness, welcoming atmosphere and warmth of Holly House. This elegant and charming B & B provided an excellent location for us and, indeed, is extremely well located for anyone needing access to the M3 or M4. Our bedroom was beautiful and both of us enjoyed an excellent's night sleep in the most comfortable of beds. The bathroom was sheer luxury with both lovely deep bath and separate shower, not to mention the Molton and Brown products provided. The room was spotlessly clean throughout. Breakfast was excellent. My husband had the full English and I enjoyed the Continental. Nothing was too much trouble for Valerie, our host. Just ask and she will oblige. Holly House is tucked away in a beautiful and peaceful lane, very tranquil and yet only 5 minutes from the town centre. Valerie deserves her 5 stars and we cannot recommend this B & B highly enough. It is without doubt, exceptional in every way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenys_hawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The whole experience at Holly House was outstanding from start to finish . Valerie was the perfect host , friendly , helpful and determined that our stay should meet the extremely high standards she sets.From the minute we arrived to tea and home baked cake to our departure nothing was too much trouble.
Our room overlooked the beautiful gardens and was everything we needed . Our room (indeed everywhere ) was maintained to the highest possible standards .
The breakfast was simply stunning, finished with more home baked muffins !
We took Valeries advice regarding the back route into windsor and it was faster and prettier than the alternative provided by our satnav .
We will definately stay here should we be in the area again .

Room Tip: some rooms do not have a bath , so if this is a big deal to you , you might want to mention it when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GATEFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

When I first saw all of the glowing reviews for Holly House I was a little skeptical. Such overwhelming positive ratings usually arouse my suspicions. But as my go-to, business travel hotel was booked and other locations were quite expensive, I booked a 3-day stay at Holly House. Upon arriving, my suspicions were immediately laid to rest.

This B&B (and Valerie, the owner) is every bit as charming as the reviews claim. The workmanship throughout Holly House is exceptional. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom, which was quite large, with both a shower and bath, was outfitted with very high-quality fixtures and furnishings. The common areas were also spotless, with wonderful paintings and decorations. And the breakfasts, prepared by Valerie herself, simply could not be compared to anything I have ever had at a hotel or even at expensive restaurants. Also, I slept with one window open and could hear nothing except the English evening - Holly House is in an upscale, quiet part of Bracknell.

My only regret was that I had to leave. Believe the reviews. You will not find better accomodations than Holly House or a better host than Valerie.

Room Tip: Take the room at the top of the stairs, just to the right as you step off the stairs. The bedroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Valerie and Barry made our weekend at Holly House. We particularly appreciated Valerie's wonderful breakfasts, the constant supply of warm towels and the free WiFi. Valerie and Barry are a fund of knowledge for local restaurant recommendations! We hope to see them again and recommend Holly House unreservedly to anyone who needs to stay in the area.

Room Tip: We had a superior twin, but I can't imagine any room isn't just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience...... A regular B&B this certainly isn't. Spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated rooms, with duck down duvet and pillows, and high quality linens. In the bathroom the cleanliness and luxury continues and a powerful shower, Molten Brown smellies and fluffy, gleaming white towels were wonderful and unexpected. Breakfast was delicious and Valerie, the land lady couldn't do enough to make my stay comfortable and pleasurable ...... Any one looking to stay in the area should absolutely book in.... Fantastic

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
1.7 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
5.5 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly House Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly House Bracknell

Property: Holly House Bracknell
Address: Holly House Goughs Lane, Bracknell RG12 2JR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holly House Bracknell 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holly House is an elegant charming country house, with a beautiful garden, offering exceptional bed and breakfast accommodation in a warm and relaxing atmosphere. It is located in Bracknell in the heart of the Thames Valley and is easily accessible from the M3 and M4 motorways. Offering excellent service and high levels of comfort, Holly House is peaceful yet conveniently located - the perfect choice for visitors to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Holly House Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly House Bracknell Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing