We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opulence and luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holly House Bracknell
Ranked #1 of 7 Bracknell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Opulence and luxury”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience...... A regular B&B this certainly isn't. Spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated rooms, with duck down duvet and pillows, and high quality linens. In the bathroom the cleanliness and luxury continues and a powerful shower, Molten Brown smellies and fluffy, gleaming white towels were wonderful and unexpected. Breakfast was delicious and Valerie, the land lady couldn't do enough to make my stay comfortable and pleasurable ...... Any one looking to stay in the area should absolutely book in.... Fantastic

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
57
31
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at Holly House whilst away on business. I would honestly say its the best B&B I have stayed at.

The rooms are very comfortable, well decorated, clean with good quality bathrooms.
Free Wifi.
Valerie, the owner is very friendly and welcoming and will go out of her way to provide you with the best service.

Fantastic I would highly recommend. I will certainly be coming back again when working in Bracknell.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmanEsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed at Valerie for 5 nights in a business trip. Everything was excellent. The room is fantastic and the bed is relaxing. The entire place has a delighting smell, the services are great and Valerie is an excellent host. In the morning you should do some jogging because the surroundings are really beautiful. I truly recommend to stay at the Holly House not matter if you travel in business or pleasure purposes!

Room Tip: Ask for the most beautiful room in the house, the one that is at the top of the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I've stayed at Holly House twice now and I'm making sure if I'm every staying in the area that I get my company to book me there again. I've stayed in many hotels and B&Bs around the country both for work and leisure and Holly House has beaten them all.
- The house interior is spotless and looks like new.
- Decor is of excellent taste.
- The breakfast is fantastic.
- The rooms are very comfortable (I've stayed in a double and single - both types have great ensuites and big LCD TVs)
- Great collection of DVDs to watch for free
- Free Wifi in every room
- 5 star luxury accomodation with that personal touch.
- Valerie, the owner is exceptional and really makes you feel welcome. She's friendly whilst being professional too and even went so far last time I was there to leave out de-icer for the guests because all cars had frosted over!

This is the sort of place that you might be tempted to keep to yourself just in case it gets so popular you miss out on booking a room. But I feel that this sort of review is really justified as its clear that Valerie makes a lot of effort and deserves good feedback.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_UK_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed with Valerie at Holly House for the last nine months whilst working away from home on assignment. It really is a fabulous house and a great escape from the frantic pace of the working day. Holly House is beautiful, very stylish whilst remaining welcoming. The quality of the rooms surpases many high street hotels. The bed linnen is fine Egyptian Cotton, the towels thick and warm and the Moulton Brown freely supplied. The amenities in the room are truly lovely. However, what truly makes Holly House stand out is Valerie. She makes it her business to make your stay as comfortable and fulfilling as possible. I never had time to enjoy her breakfasts so she provided me a fruit salad every morning to take to work. Colleagues of mine have stayed at Holly House too, they provide the same rave reviews as I do but can personally vouch for the quality of the breakfast. If you have a chance, give yourself a treat and book yourself into Holly House.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

stayed for one night, and so wish i could have stayed longer. A lovely lady greated us when we arrived to offer tea and cake in a beautiful sitting room, with real home comfort. Our bedroom was so beautiful and clean, with lovely molton brown products in the bathroom, not to forget the toweling dressingown and slippers, i felt like i was in a hotel but with real home comforts. A wonderful cooked breakfast overlooking a beautiful garden. Will definatley be visiting again. I left my book behind and valarie very kindly put it in the post .

Room Tip: the house very warm, open bedroom window at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed two nights in February, fancied a change from the faceless and characterless corporate hotels that are ten a penny. And a change I certainly got!..... excellent accommodation, pristine cleanliness, quality en-suite and (best of all) a fantastic breakfast. If you're lucky there may be blueberry muffins on the menu, fresh from the oven!

Don't bother looking anywhere else... you've found the best place to stay in Bracknell.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debster56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bracknell hotels
1.7 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
1,983 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
2.2 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly House Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly House Bracknell

Property: Holly House Bracknell
Address: Holly House Goughs Lane, Bracknell RG12 2JR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holly House Bracknell 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holly House is an elegant charming country house, with a beautiful garden, offering exceptional bed and breakfast accommodation in a warm and relaxing atmosphere. It is located in Bracknell in the heart of the Thames Valley and is easily accessible from the M3 and M4 motorways. Offering excellent service and high levels of comfort, Holly House is peaceful yet conveniently located - the perfect choice for visitors to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Holly House Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly House Bracknell Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing