We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEEKEND AT ASCOT 30TH WEDDING ANNIVERSAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holly House Bracknell
Ranked #1 of 6 Bracknell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Holly House was easy to find only 5 minutes from Ascot.
We were welcomed by Val on arrival and shown to our room. Val went through the various amenities the room had to offer Sky tv , Tea/Coffee machine ,how the shower worked etc. The room was up to the Stannard of a 5 Star Hotel (Just returned from Cuba 5* Hotel) so this was on par.
We were recommended some nearby places to take an evening meal , these offered very good dining, Val also recommended a reliable taxi service.
Breakfast was very good with a choice of eggs , selection of fruits , cereals and toast.
The House is in a peaceful area , you can relax in the amazing garden , or chill out in the lounge area which is decorated to a high standard.
In all a great place to stay for a weekend

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAZANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 226 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is the ultimate B&B: a beautiful house & garden, warm welcome, tranquil surroundings, comfortable rooms with excellent beds & bedding & a first class breakfast served with style. We were there for racing at Ascot but it is also ideal for Windsor & exploring the beautiful area around the Thames. We endorse all the good reviews by others who have stayed here. In short can't wait to make another visit!

Room Tip: We don't think a tip for choosing a room is necessary they all must be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

stayed one night for a nearby golf day-I used to live in the area but did not know there was such a nice part of the town-Holly House is tucked away down a very leafy and peaceful road but still quite close to the centre of town and the main roads.
I can only endorse all the other great reviews on TA-Holly House is comfortable, frightingly clean (made me think my own house needed a good spring clean) and welcoming-the rear garden is a work of art and a wonderful space to relax at the end of the day.
I would think Holly House is probably the best b and b within quite a few miles of Sunnindale/Wentworth orAscot and Windsor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fujiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were unable to stay with our family so with trepidation looked for a B&B....What a lovely surprise Holly House is. First of all it is quiet - no road noise and minimal or no aircraft noise (bearing in mind how close to Heathrow it is). The place is immaculate with great attention to detail.
I have a bad back and dread hotel beds - I need not have worried - the bed was comfortable as are the pillows (goose down duvets from John Lewis). There are 6 rooms, each with a different ensuite arrangement of shower and or bath.
There was an added cost for a cooked breakfast and if you use a credit card versus a debit card. We opted for continental breakfast with fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt, toast, croissants and decent coffee.
There is large lounge for the use of guests - it has very large TV - ideal for Wimbledon! If the weather had been kinder we might have enjoyed the lovely garden....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed here while on business in Bracknell. The house is situated in a residential area of Bracknell and there was no issue with noise from traffic. My room was at the back of the house overlooking the garden was was just lovely. The room was a good size, the ensuite had a shower (no bath) but was very nice. There was a Sony TV with a DVD player - a great selection of DVDs was available to borrow. A bottle of water, coffee/team making facilities and biscuits were all available in the room. After a busy day, I had a glass of wine on the terrace overlooking the garden - perfect. Breakfast was also first class. The owner Valerie was very helpful in giving me information on somewhere to have dinner. I cannot recommend Holly House highly enough - just a shame I was working and didnt have more time to enjoy it.

Room Tip: A room at the back over looking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBA1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed for four nights during Ascot week and were very impressed by this B&B. We have stayed in B&Bs in many places in the world and this rated with the best. The room was immaculate, clean and welcoming. The bed was extremely comfortable. Valerie looked after us very well and provided marvellous breakfasts. A bonus was that we were within a 25 minute walk from a very good restaurant. We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

we booked a stay at Holly House as part of an Ascot trip for my parents. They were absolutely delighted with the welcome, attention to detail, tea on the terrace and wonderful breakfast in good company. So much so that they said it was the highlight of their trip. Thankyou very much Val for looking after them so well

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bracknell hotels
1.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
2.1 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
1,144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,146 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Winning Post
The Winning Post
#1 of 1 in Winkfield
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly House Bracknell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly House Bracknell

Address: Holly House Goughs Lane, Bracknell RG12 2JR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bracknell
Price Range: $101 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holly House Bracknell 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holly House is an elegant charming country house, with a beautiful garden, offering exceptional bed and breakfast accommodation in a warm and relaxing atmosphere. It is located in Bracknell in the heart of the Thames Valley and is easily accessible from the M3 and M4 motorways. Offering excellent service and high levels of comfort, Holly House is peaceful yet conveniently located - the perfect choice for visitors to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holly House Bracknell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly House Bracknell Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing