We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2nd Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

It was our 2nd stay and had 8 in our group for a weekend trip to Twickenham. As always the rooms are of the usual good standard that we expect of the Premier Inn brand. We only had breakfast in the morning which as always was great. The only complaint was the toaster seemed to be having an off day and that we werent able to sit in our group as the largest table had been booked. By the time we left the table had still not been used. Apart from that would and will be definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happysunshinePaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 286 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

My family of 4 stayed here for 4 nights for family wedding. They are not kidding when it's advertised as budget hotel. There isn't even a phone in the room! Since we were international travellers, we didn't want to use our cell phones to make any calls so it was impossible to contact anyone from the hotel. There was internet connection for 30 minutes a day. Remember to log off on the WiFi connection otherwise you will use up all your alloted time.

After an overnight flight we were exhausted and were hoping to check in an hour early but no luck, we were told we had to wait for the official check in time. Not sure if the room wasn't ready or just that the front desk clerk had to abide by rules.

The room is quite small by North American stantards. My husband and I had a double bed and our girls each had a cot. Bed was comfortable enough for us. There is no closet per se but hooks and hangers. The washroom was ok; toiletries (soap, body/shampoo combo gel) were in dispensers on the wall. I think all hotels should have dispensers instead of plastic wasting little bottles of shampoo and lotion. There were only 4 bath towels and 1 hand towels for all of us. It was sufficient for us. Less impact on the environment.

We didn't try the breakfast or restaurant attached to the hotel. We did try the Beefeater beside it. Not much to write about. Don't order their "squashes"! It was disgusting-basically water downed juices.

Front desk was friendly but not very helpful when it came to local matters. One employee would always ask where we were going, what we were going to do that day. It was a little creepy because you wondered if she was going to go into our room while we were away. Nothing untoward happened.

I did leave my wallet of passports in their safe and completely forgot about it. After 2 days realized we left it in the hotel so we asked a relative to go by the hotel and pick it up. Everything was there.

If you don't want anything fancy, just a place to wash up and lay your head down, I would recommend this hotel. I am giving it a "3" because we tried another Premier Inn by Gatwick and felt it was better. It's all relative.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoSunvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

My colleague and I have stayed at this hotel on three occasions. Each time we have been extremely please with the accommodation and service. Reception staff very welcoming and happy to accommodate any requests. The restaurant (Beefeater) staff are very attentive and the food is of a good standard with a reasonable price tag. A special mention for Bobby who's service is outstanding.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sarahbell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights over a weekend in October.

We arrived at about 4:30 pm , and were efficiently dealt with by reception. Our room was a double, clean and tidy, and with most of the things you'd expect. As ever with Premier Inns we missed having drawers for clothes, and a telephone ...but I suppose that these days most people have mobile phones. Neither of these are "deal breakers"

Can't really say much about the hotel room, it was the same as many of the chain, but no view other than trees , which did provide a sound barrier from the roads outside.

The breakfast was good, but guests are made aware that there is no cooked breakfast trays, everything is cooked to order , which is a plus point or a negative depending on which way you look at it. The "continental" or "healthy" breakfast was fine, with a good choice of cereals, breads and bakery goods, fruit and porridge.

The hotel, and therefore the breakfast room, was VERY busy on the first night / morning of our stay, and the one member of staff on the "meet and greet" duties was fighting a losing battle ... he did try though.

Overall, not a bad place to stay for a couple of nights, but I'm not sure if I could stay here for a much longer stay .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisdairGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here in a family room. We were going to Legoland and wanted some where near by to stay. We were very happy with the room, service, would use again. About a 10 mins walk to the bus and train station with easy links in to London.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evonne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

After a weary 21+ hour flight, what a welcome relief the PI Bracknell was. We always try and stay in PI's when in UK as they are great value for money especially for families. We did arrive about 2 hours early and could not check in until 2pm however the staff at Bracknell were just lovely and tried to get us in quicker. Rooms were absolutely perfect and so clean. We had dinner and breakfast at Beefeater. Both meals were delicious and of good quality. Special mention to Vicky, the GM, who runs a very professional service and our waitress Sara. Fantastic customer service by all!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This not my first trip to this hotel and I have never had a problem with premier inn previously.
The hotel is fine and cannot be faulted but the attached beefeater restaurant where breakfast is served was filthy.
I had booked a weeks breakfasts and the hotel were happy to refund.
Most disappointing of all was nobody seemed to care that a customer considered their restaurant dirty.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
1.2 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
2,105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
2.9 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
0.4 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
541 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel

Address: Downshire Way, Bracknell RG12 7AA, England (Formerly Premier Inn Bracknell - Twin Bridges)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range: $61 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's not just Legoland - this part of Berkshire has all the building blocks for a great family break, while this Premier Inn offers free parking, on-site Beefeater restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. We're just outside of Bracknell town centre, a leisurely gallop from Windsor and Ascot, and a 30-minute drive from Thorpe Park. There's easy road and rail access to London's great shopping, theatres, sporting and concert venues. It's not a case of 'what shall we do today?' more a case of 'will we have time to fit everything in?' Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4(J10) join A329(M) towards Bracknell. At the small roundabout go straight over. At the Twin Bridges roundabout take the 2nd exit. Hotel is on the right. Next to the Downshire Arms Beefeater. Transport and local information: Coral Reef, Bracknell's Waterworld Discovery Park Legoland Bracknell Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow 19 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing