We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bearded Dragon Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Tamborine Gardens(North Tamborine)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Bungunyah Manor Resort(North Tamborine)(Great Value!)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lisson Grove(North Tamborine)
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn(Yatala)(Great Value!)
$126
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annalee Motel(Beaudesert)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel(Helensvale)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
40
32
25
13
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
32
25
13
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscane toad racesfamily nightspa bath in the bathroommt tamborineworth a stopgreat country pubstayed for one nightspent nightswould stay againreptilesweddingtavernaccomheaps
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 139 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had our wedding at the Bearded Dragon early May 2013 and from the awsome outdoor area where we got our wedding photos done to the outstanding staff that couldn't be more helpfull for us and our guests. The food was outstanding and everyone had a great night. Some of our guests had never been out to the Bearded Dragon but will be going back another time to bring the kids.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Well disapointed with Lunch had Fish of the day and salad x 2 and one with Vegs charged $104.00 dollars thats a total RIP OFF. Then only to find in my Broccoli full of little FLYS so they had not washed the Broccoli.I then took the meal back only to be told by the duty manager some young girl that I couldn't have my money back. The bar staff are friendly and for kids it would be good but remember the cost and food is a disapointment. I would not go back there in a million years CRAP.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

+ Kilkenny on tap, large shaded area & alpacas for kids to feed.

- Food average at best, waited over an hour for meals little better than local takeaway (on a quiet Saturday).

Summary - kids & adults not happy, will not be returning unfortunately, much better pubs in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Repsol-34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This comfortable accommodation is part of and next to the Bearded Dragon Hotel. On Sunday afternoon we were suprised to find there was a FREE reptile show by a local man, professionaly presented and informative followed by a frog race which proved to be a lot of fun. The reptile show is also on a couple of days during the week. It served as a base (15 minutes drive away) to visit the beautiful walks through rainforest to waterfalls and to the town of Mt. Tamborine. We were also impressed with the quality and service of the dinner in their restuarant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Cheapest thing to eat was sloppy $10.70 chips & gravy! Entree was $20 for calamari & a few chips which was tiny on the plate, absolute joke! No "specials" just expensive crap food. People should boycott this place if they changed the menu & prices to be family friendly then maybe it would be the place to go, until then everyone I've been with or know whose gone feels the same. I wouldn't even give it a 1.

This time went there for a birthday & the birthday girl asked if they could put a piece of their self bought cheesecake on a plate with a spoon & dab of cream & she was told that's be $3 per person. REALLY?

Ripping everyone off, no pub charges these stupid prices.

Room Tip: Don't go.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadonnanDale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews