We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had an amazing stay!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Suffolk Park, Byron Bay, Byron Shire, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emmaseymo...
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We had an amazing stay!”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A simple yet elegant house. Very big open spaces. We loved the yogi/zen feel to the place. Incredible location, right on the beach. Thanks for having us :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay71436...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“A piece of paradise in the world!”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I brought my family from cold Canada to this beautiful place in the world. Byron Bay is our new favorite spot. As for the house-we couldnt have asked for more. It was beautiful. Huge newly renovated Kitchen with everything you could ask for + more. The house itself is situated in a prime location for peace and quiet on literally a few steps away from the beach (20 second walk through the bush path onto the beach). Six minute drive from Byron town and all the main shops etc. Highly recommended- we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristywil...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil luxury paradise”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found true relaxation here at Ahava. This is the most incredible house, modern and Balinese theme.
Tallows beach is a dream! We saw dolphins and whales everyday!
Both of us loved the daily bike from Tallows to Byron village along the beach cycleway for yoga.
Hated having to leave, we'll be coming back to stay. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia P
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PARADISE FOUND - HIGHLY RECOMMEND!”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Large open spaces with great deck and balinese style outdoor cabana. .Loved that it was just footsteps to the beach!
The kitchen had every appliance we needed for our family and the large stone bath tub is AMAZING.

We will return :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location was amazing! Direct beachfront on wide, white sandy beach.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible relaxation in Paradise”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Words cannot express the time we spent in Byron Bay at Ahava. We had the time of our lives and will be returning to this house again for sure! Located only about 5-10 mins drive from the hub of Byron Bay township, you feel like you are completely isolated and located in a bush/beach getaway. Beautiful private 20 second walk directly from the house onto the stunning Tallows beach (which feels like some sort of majestic island getaway).
The house itself is incredible. Big spacious living spaces, incredible bathrooms, great rooms, comfy beds...we truly felt at home. Money and time well spent. Highly recommended to anyone who enjoys being close to a lively township for dinners & shopping etc but still has the privacy and serenity of a beautiful house. Location couldn't be more perfect. Thanks for having us to stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bush & beaches
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing