We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
100
55
11
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
55
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road beautiful beach byron bay smaller room balinese style decor short drive small pool quiet area a lovely place to stay spent nights bottle shop clean rooms comfortable bed an easy walk susie accommodation supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 173 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Very cute little room. Perfect for someone who just needs a bed and a bathroom. Perfectly situated 10 min driving from Byron Bay so u can enjoy the serenety instead of the hustle and bustle. 3 min walking distance to the most gorgeous beach and the BEST bakery fown the street. We loved it. Stayed for two night.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018

We spent 2 nights at Tallow Beach Motel. Everything was very clean & the owner helpful & friendly. We stayed in a studio room which whilst not luxurious was very comfortable. Great beachside location in Suffolk Park. We will stay there again when we are next in that part of the world.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DebF333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Just back from a stay here. Originally wanted somewhere to stay right in Byron but stumbled onto Tallows Beach Hotel. Perfect. Susie was so warm and welcoming and the rooms were spotless( could have eaten off the floor), lovely and peaceful. Nice to be lulled to sleep with the sound of the waves. Lovely walk ( a min) down a track to the beach).Will be back.Suzanne

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Suzanne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallowbeach, Owner at Tallow Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

We look forward to welcoming you back here to our little oasis opposite beautiful Tallow Beach. Thank you for your great comments about your recent stay with us in one of the studio rooms. We are very happy that you decided to stay with us "out of town" and enjoyed the peaceful surrounds of our small motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018

The motel is only minutes walk to the beach and maybe 10 minutes walk to the pub and shops back on the main road. This motel is really in a great quite spot and has a real Ballinese feel with bamboo fittings. all on one level to you don't have to worry about steps anywhere in the grounds. Well except the nice refreshing pool at the front in a secluded position.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank pibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallowbeach, Owner at Tallow Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

We are happy to read your comments about our motel - it is very helpful fof future guests as we are small and quiet and tucked away down by such a beautiful beach - only 5 mins from the action of town, Byron. Thank you and hope to welcome you another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Pleasantly surprised by the feel of this motel. Room we stayed in had a Balinese style decor which was relaxing and comfortable. Motel is well maintained for its age and operators friendly and helpful. Motel is well positioned within an easy walk to beach, pub and cafe, and only a few kms to Byron Bay. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallowbeach, Owner at Tallow Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Thanks Phil for your comments about your stay at Tallow Beach Motel. we are very happy that you were pleasantly surprised - that is our aim to be comfortable and friendly. we are so lucky to be opposite such a lovely beach and glad that you enjoyed the surroundings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews