We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
20
28
11
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
20
28
11
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old fashioned pub snitzel room was clean byron bay chemist kitchenette undercover accommodation kettle bustle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

This is a true local pub that also services tourists many from the local camp grounds. It's anything but an old fashioned pub. The ambiance is great, eat in our outside, kids play area and good live music.

The highlight is the food. Great choice and beautifully presented. The quality is tops and is really consistent.

Highly recommend this place. If your staying in Byron it's 5 minutes drive South and well worth it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 884RichardR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

We booked in the Park Motel for 1 night prior to our flight back to the UK. We arrived early as we had to check out of our Air B n B at 10 am. When we arrived Janet the receptionist advised us our room wasn't ready yet but she would do her best to get our room sorted first but we were welcome to use the pool. We hadn't been at the pool long when she brought us the key to our room. We were very happy with the room it was very spacious with a kitchenette table and chairs but best of all a very comfortable queen bed. The room was spotless and clean. We used the adjoining bar several times during our stay in Suffolk park and all the meals we had were lovely and very reasonably priced. All the staff were helpful Janet even printed off bus timetables to the airport for us. Suffolk Park Motel and Pub you have got it spot on .

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe ann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019

Janet in the office was helpful right from our first enquiry phone call (thanks!) A quiet room with all the expected inclusions. Hotel and shops within walking distance. Clean & very comfortable. Perfect for our needs. P & V Rose

Room tip: Talk to the staff, ask to see the room before accepting it.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipAndVickiRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night as we travelled through Byron. It was clean and comfortable and just what we needed for the night. Easy drive into Byron itself and ideally located within 100 to shops including post office, bakery, pizza and pub.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jaydev2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019 via mobile

Staff were super friendly, room is clean and nice, microwave, kettle, plates and cutlery everything you need! Beds are pretty comfortable, parking is convenient. Shops and bakery, chemist all close by within walking distance and Hotel pub and restaurant food was delicious and decent priced! Far enough from Byron it’s not busy and crowded, but close enough that its only a few minutes drive
Only fault is even though we had hung the sign up, our room was not cleaned for two days in a row, when notifying the Manager, she was more than understanding and apologetic and explained the cleaner was still learning and struggling with a language barrier. Other than that, it was close to perfect. Highly rate The Park Hotel Motel

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TaniaDixon27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews