We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream Cabin - in a Park with Ocean Views”
Lounge Room opening to large Private Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Room opening to large Private Deck
Large Deck Jugoon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Lounge Room opening to large Private Deck
Large Deck
Jugoon
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom
Jugoon Entry
Jugoon Ocean View
View from Deck
Broken Head Mist at Dawn
Dawn Sky at Tallows Beach
Lighthouse from Jugoon
Sunrise Tallows Beach
Lap Pool 16.1 meters. *At main house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Suffolk Park, Byron Bay, Byron Shire, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
misosushi
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream Cabin - in a Park with Ocean Views”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

After a long search for a private, quiet place in the bush near the water we found Jugoon. It is very comfortable with a huge terrace looking out over nature with lots of birds and animals about. its closeness to Sufforlk Park and Byron does not deter from the sense of "getting away from it all".Our hosts are charming and could not be more helpful. This was our second stay here and we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, the bush, the views of the ocean> Ducks and wallabies wandering around.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
Thankyou so much for your lovely review - it is always nice to welcome back repeat guests and make them feel comfortable in our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolm159...
Penguin, Australia
1 review
“Tranquil Oasis”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Jugoon is a modern little "pod" in beautiful tranquil surrounds. Quiet and peaceful with an abundance of birds and animals in this wildlife sanctuary. Whales breaching could be seen in the far distance. Magpies, ducks, ducklings and kookaburra's were a daily treat. We loved the day beds on the huge balcony. Annie and Dave were lovely hosts. Ten minutes from the centre of Byron with a fantastic supermarket, bakery and some restaurants nearby. We loved exploring Bangalow, Ballina and Byron from the peace and tranquility that is Jugoon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Day Beds and Surrounds
Liked least: Entry path
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Thank you Carol. Jugoon certainly is a tranquil oasis and we hope to see you back again at some stage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle8...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“This place is just magical!”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My fiance and I were looking for a place to just relax and we got exactly that. This place is just magical! Not only is it modern and beautiful, but it is quiet and private and only a 10 minute drive to the centre of Byron Bay. We loved relaxing in the sun on the day beds on the deck while looking out to the stunning garden and ocean. Anne and Dave have done an amazing job creating such a tranquil garden! This property oozes nature yet is only a 2 minute drive to the beach. We loved the cheeky kookaburras and magpies that came to say hello, plus seeing adorable wallabies and echidna's! Plus they had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on! I can't wait to return again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil gardens, privacy
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review Michelle, it is always nice when people appreciate those little touches and our amazing local wildlife. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil M
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Secluded luxury”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation is a spacious, super modern and luxuriously fitted bungalow with a single double bedroom, large well appointed kitchen, large bathroom, open sitting room overlooking an enormous covered wooden deck with two day beds.

The building and accommodation was outstanding as was the care taken by Annie the owner to ensure my stay was great. None the less she gave complete privacy.

An easy bush-track walk of under 10 minutes to the local Suffolk Park shops, where there's a fabulous bakery (coffee, bread, cakes, rolls, organic or regular fillings). also a pub and groceries and a couple of small restaurants. The shops are very "local" and laid back friendly.

The Broken Head beach, which is longer than the main Byron beach, is about a 15 minute walk or 5 minute drive. Dinner can be informal in busy Byron Bay (15 minutes north) or quiet Lennox Head (15 minutes south).

Scenery is spectacular as are the Kookaburras and Magpies that come in for a feed.

Absolutely loved the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serenity and high quality fitout.
Liked least: Hard to see house number when driving along road.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thanks so much for the excellent review Neil. It's great to hear when guests love all the things about the property and the area that we do. Come back and stay again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing