We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Cradle Mountain area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AAA Granary Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Trip to Cradle Mountain area”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Did some challenging walks in pretty low clouds – but all finished with a great sense of achievement. Kids just loved the mystery and sense of adventure at the Granary – Thank you for all the small & very generous touches that make the place so quirky & fun…..Will definitely recommend to our friends

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grany179, Owner at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
******************Note the DIRECT LINK above to OUR own HOTEL WEBSITE....(beside our phone number).to see the Cheapest BEST Rates & very SPECIAL offers... all availability....and/or book direct & securely online.****************************

Exactly what we have aimed to provide: Mystery and a sense of Adventure, quirky & fun.... with generous touches. Congratulations on the whole familys walking achievements ! ............ Now we have a live WEBCAM link to the Dove lake carpark view of Cradle Mtn.........so guests can see the weather up there LIVE before deciding if today is the right day to visit Cradle. Very handy ! Thanks for staying here & being so articulate.........it was a real pleasure meeting you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    50
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
123
24
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed in The Loft for 2 nights in March and loved the spacious, clean accommodation including the leadlights in the bathroom. There is plenty to keep you amused here. Bikes, a myriad of stuff to do in the games room including gym equipment and a spa. Saw an echidna and several wallabies from our windows each day and three possible sightings of a tassie devil. The everchanging views of Mount Roland are gorgeous. Was up into the wee hours of the morning first night watching an amazing show of lightning through the trees outside the kitchen window and all around Mount Roland. A truly spectacular sight to see. Thankyou Allan for a memorable stay and for the glow in the dark stars on the ceiling above the bed. Reminded us of the gloworms in the Mole Creek caves.

Room Tip: Can't comment on the other accommodation but highly recommend The Loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grany179, Owner at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
******************Note the DIRECT LINK above to OUR own HOTEL WEBSITE....(beside our phone number).to see the Cheapest BEST Rates & very SPECIAL offers... all availability....and/or book direct & securely online.****************************

Spacious & clean with special touches .Heaps to do on the property for free.
Various wildlife at your door.
Witness the ever changing moods of Mother Nature...OR......the stunning & spectactular southern starry night panorama above.
Even if down on your back in the gutter....wise man say.......you can still look up and see the heavens. Thanks for the fabulous review !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed in Allan's property just one night, but I'm pretty sure I will be back. Nice, clean, comfy, with wonderful views, my partner said she'd be keen to stay there for a month, if she only could! Can't recommend it more.

Room Tip: Took the loft - a magnificent studio. Highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel7799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grany179, Owner at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
******************Note the DIRECT LINK above to OUR own HOTEL WEBSITE....(beside our phone number).to see the Cheapest BEST Rates & very SPECIAL offers... all availability....and/or book direct & securely online.****************************

Thanks for the positive review - and taking the time to share, Much appreciated !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and loved everything about the place from the winding driveway to the Loft where we stayed to the magic little secret garden. The loft was clean, comfortable, cosy and incredibly quaint with great views of Mt Roland and across towards Cradle Mtn.
Thank you Alan so much for everything about the place, the special touches like flowers on the table and and the great photo opportunities like the old dray under the tree. Got some great shots for my scrapbook. Even the drive in from Sheffield was special, the windy road through beautiful scenery with lazy cows and horses quietly standing in the fields. Would love to come back and have been telling everyone about the magical little place in the hills

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grany179, Owner at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
******************Note the DIRECT LINK above to OUR own HOTEL WEBSITE....(beside our phone number).to see all availability ,Cheapest BEST Rates & very SPECIAL offers.****************************

The Loft is spacious,fully equipped & has great views.The rural location is timeless....and the stellar starry night sky is unforgettably moving.Plenty to do right here...next door to Tasmazia...or 30 mins drive into the wilderness to Cradle Mtn National Park.Thanks for the awesome review & spreading the word.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

“It was sheer luxury to sit in this beautiful Loft as “Dad” climbed Mt Roland.

I could look out at the weather on the peak (not great) & be warm & comfortable here.

LOVED the games room & bikes
and the “Secret Garden” !!!

Room Tip: This is a great room if you have small children as we did. Great that there is a washer & dryer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grany179, Owner at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
******************Note the DIRECT LINK above (beside our phone number) to OUR own HOTEL WEBSITE.....to see all availability, BEST Rates & very SPECIAL offers.****************************

Plenty to do right here at AAA Granary.....without even leaving the property...........regardless of what the weather is doing. Games room....garden stroll...bike ride....(we've just built a shelter around the bike shed - to help preserve bike condition). Free 1600 DVD Movies to choose from.
So glad you all had a great time....and I hope" Dad" made it to the top. Thanks for taking the time
to comment.....much appreciated !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were thrilled with the accommodation at the Granary. Alan was an excellent host and ensured we were well taken care of. We had 8 motorcyclists touring around Tassie and the Rose Cottage was the perfect place for us to stopover on the first night. There was undercover parking for all our bikes, a full kitchen as well as a shiny BBQ out the back where we cooked our dinner and breakfast the next morning.

We would definitely stay at the Granary next time we tour Tasmania.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose cottage which provides accommodation for a large group but Alan has different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tastour2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grany179, Owner at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
*******Note the DIRECT LINK above (beside our phone number) to OUR own HOTEL WEBSITE.....to see all availability, BEST Rates & very SPECIAL offers.*********

Yay ! Rose cottage is big , sleeps up to 10 people & has 2 bathrooms. And how's the new BBQ deck on the mountain side....schmiko eh ? Cedric and I really enjoyed meeting you all. We all had fun - doesnt get any better than that !

For those who dont know..........Cedric....my assistant...is far more than just a dumb waiter who offers lollies to children. Lol...... time will no doubt reveal more about Cedric + his friend Tripitaka.

Thanks guys.......Love to meet TASTOUR 2015 !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Definitely “a piece of heaven”. Lovely to wake up to the view of Cradle Mountain. Its worth persisting trying to find the well-hidden wishing well in the Secret Garden. Travellers should be comfortable with the possibility of a bit of noise from possums on the roof at night - didn't worry us though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grany179, Owner at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Nocturnal possums nightly checkout garbage bins looking for a tasty snack. They are friendly & cute. So glad you found the Secret Garden - we had to make it a little difficult to find amongst the mock abandondment - cause its a Secret Garden ! As in Life.....the lesson is : persistence will be rewarded. Thanks for sharing :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Promised Land
16.8 mi away
Cradle Mountain Hotel
Cradle Mountain Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
996 reviews
7.1 mi away
Kentish Hills Retreat
Kentish Hills Retreat
#1 of 2 in Sheffield
63 reviews
16.8 mi away
Cradle Mountain Wilderness Village
Cradle Mountain Wilderness Villa...
#2 of 6 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Cradle Forest Inn
Cradle Forest Inn
#1 of 2 in Moina
90 reviews
18.0 mi away
Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge
Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
2,331 reviews
8.0 mi away
Lemonthyme Wilderness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AAA Granary Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AAA Granary Accommodation

Property: AAA Granary Accommodation
Address: 575 Staverton Rd, Promised Land, Sheffield, Tasmania 7306, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Sheffield > Promised Land
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Promised Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AAA Granary Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Granary Accommodation offers self-contained studios and cottages with full kitchen facilities and mountain views. Guests have free access to a games room, jacuzzi, sauna and mini golf. All accommodation at AAA Granary Tasmania features heating, electric blankets and laundry facilities. The spacious lounge area has a TV with DVD/CD player. The balcony provides views towards Mt Roland. The property features large landscaped gardens and an adventure playground for children. There is also a fitness room, plus sports grounds with basketball court, cricket pitch and soccer field. AAA Granary Accommodation is located next door to Tasmazia Family Village and is a 30-minute drive from Cradle Mountain National Park. Free bicycle hire is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your AAA Granary Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing