We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, secured modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pennant Hills
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, secured modern hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

We visit our offices in the area for a week and stayed in a spacious studio hotel apartment in Waldorf Pennant Hills. The complex is secured,modern with very good on site facilities such as pool,gym,coffee shop,bar, spacious launge area and free security car praking. Very spacious fully furnished hotel apartment at very good rate.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank julie8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    23
    23
    12
    9
See reviews for
31
30
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sofia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

We have 2 weeks training in our head office and stayed in Waldorf pennant Hills apartment hotel. The complex was central and only 350-400 m from the railway station. Very modern studio hotel apartment with full kitchen and onsite laundry. Good and cheap internet service and nice breakfast. Secured complex for female travellers and very spacious self contained and clean hotel apartment!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank shaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

Stayed in Waldorf Pennant Hills for 2 nights for business. The location is good near our offices and only 600 m from the railway station.Modern studio hotel apartment with nice fitout .good .size kitchen, comfortable beds nice gym 7 reasonably price restaurant. Good free security car parking and veery reasonable rate.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank geva66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

I booked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and was very disappointed. It is a 3 star at best We had a room over looking the road and we could hear the traffic. I am now retired and used to travel for business and would never have stayed in this hotel. I found the furnishings very tired,and dingy and the room set up poor. The TV was parallel to the bed and could only be seen sitting on a small couch. We ate at the restaurant and the food was below par.
The staff were very helpful

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank traveller666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2010

We loved our large studio apartment in Pennant Hills. The location was very good, near our regional office and about 500 m from the railway station so we hardly used our car which we left in the onsite security car parking that we had free of charge.Very modern apartment fully furnished with good kitchen, internet as well as weekly cleaning service. The complex is secured with good Gym, just right pool, nice bar and coffee shop. will come back

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank gordondonna00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

The location was great only 150 m walking from our regional office in Pennant Hills, 500 m from Pennant Hills railway staion! The complex is quite modern with pool,gym,spa, meeting rooms bar & reastaurant as well as security car parking at no costs.We had a large, spacious, fully equipped apartment with full kitchen,internet & good furishing. The complex is secured , central but still our apartmet was quite- good value!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank shaton8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2009

I travel to the Hills area quite frequently for work and stayed few times in Waldorf Apartments Hotel, Pennant Hills.The complex is a modern, fully refurnished complex in a close proximity to the railway station and our head office. I usually stay in a studio apartment which have kitchen, laundry (communal), good internet service and spacious area for my work. Car parking is secyured and free of charge. There is a nice coffe shop, Bar, Gym & pool on site. The apartment is quite ,modern and nicely equipped for corporate travellers. The rate is quite reasonable and the service is good- recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank gale0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennant Hills
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
#1 of 1 in Thornleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
5.5 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
5.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
5.6 mi away
Novotel Sydney Norwest
Novotel Sydney Norwest
#2 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel

Property: Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Address: 2 City View Rd, Pennant Hills, Hornsby, New South Wales 2120, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Hornsby > Pennant Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pennant Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel is a contemporary stylish 4 star apartment hotel with new standards of spaciousness and offering accommodation for short or extended stays. The unique Waldorf Apartment accommodation offers luxurious and affordable self contained hotel serviced and furnished apartment accommodation for business, leisure travelers and families. We offer self-contained apartments with full kitchen facilities and on site car parking, which can be utilized for your company’s extended stay business requirement or relocation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing