We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant HORRIBLE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pennant Hills
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We ate in the restaurant, what a disaster. The lady serving us was rude and pushy, I don't think her English was very good. We ordered two glasses of wine, but mine was not what I asked for, when I said this wasn't what I ordered, she said, " I give same as other, we run out of your one!" Say what!!!! Then when we ordered tea and coffee my friend and I ordered tea with skim milk please. We got half a cup of warm milk with a tea bag in it, we couldn't believe it, half a cup of milk with a tea bag!!!!! $3:50 each thank you. Please go else were..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Jem2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

me and my husband found Pennanat hills Waldorf as a great location in the Hills area and the fact that it was walking distance to Pennant Hills Railway station a major advantages. We stay in a modern, fully furnished large size studio hotel apartrment on the 4th floor. It was well located with no road noise as it seemed to have double galzing. Good & friendly service and quite good value accommodation in a spcious apartment hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarrahloggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

we liked our 3 nights stay in Pennant Hills Waldorf. It was quite well located taking into consideration my husband work area and the nearby rail way station which enable me to travel to the city for shopping & coffees. Our studio apartment was well equipped, clean and quite and we had a good service from the reception staff. The free car parking was handy for my husband and we enjoyed having a drink at night at the hotel bar. Very good value, we will visit again when my husband work requires him to be at that area

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonenravid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed for business - room set up was good though a little tired and carpets very much in need of cleaning and or replacing. Had a room close to Pennant Hills Rd so some traffic noise but not much. Was not impressed with the restaurant $/ value wise. Gym is well appointed and excellent though only open at 0700 making it hard to squeeze in work out prior to meetings\ business.

Room Tip: Away from Pennant Hills Rd side if light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SB1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We enjoyed our week long stay in Waldorf Pennant hills while we were visting the area for work training. It was a modern complex with quite spacious studio apartment which include kitchen and nice working area .Self managed llaundry was located on the same floor and we like the cafe where breakfast was served.Parking & internet were free and the reception service and security very satisfactory- great location and value for business travel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liran8978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to where we needed to be during this stay.We have used this hotel on a number of occasions in the past for the same reason. The room was self ccontained and provided us with the option to eat in or out. The room was well appointed and the bathroom facilities adeqaute for our needs. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the locaction extremely quiet considering it is on one of the main arterial roads of Sydney. The restaurant in thne lobby area served a breakfast at a very competitive price. We have used this hotel to attend functions in Sydney city because the proximity of rail transport or events northwest of Sydney because of convenient road links. Either way this was an excellent hotel to access these areas. Thank you Waldorf for another great value stay. There are a number of restaurants and shops nearby to cater for the needs of most travellers.

Room Tip: Rooms on the sydney city side of the hotel are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JANDK2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 nights stay in Penant Hills apartments.The location was quite good a walking distance from the local railway station in Pennant Hills area and close enough to our family relatives home. The apartment was modern and we had a nice kitchen and good and comfirtable bedding. The onsite facilities are ok- coffee shop,barmGym & pool and we liked the idea of free security car parking. Very reasonable rate for our stay,in summary good value accommodation for good quality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bollandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennant Hills
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
#1 of 1 in Thornleigh
463 reviews
5.5 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
5.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Meriton Suites North Ryde
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
3.0 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel

Address: 2 City View Rd, Pennant Hills, Hornsby, New South Wales 2120, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Hornsby > Pennant Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pennant Hills
Price Range: $109 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel is a contemporary stylish 4 star apartment hotel with new standards of spaciousness and offering accommodation for short or extended stays. The unique Waldorf Apartment accommodation offers luxurious and affordable self contained hotel serviced and furnished apartment accommodation for business, leisure travelers and families. We offer self-contained apartments with full kitchen facilities and on site car parking, which can be utilized for your company’s extended stay business requirement or relocation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing