We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peacefull and pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Pennant Hills Apartment Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pennant Hills
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Our stay at the Waldorf was very enjoyable, and I'm hoping the trade show will be held at the same place next year so we can return.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, with instant service when we called to ask for extras. The room was light, airy, clean, and welcoming. The bed was VERY comfy and I slept well.
We ate brekky at the restaurant, and this was also a lovely experience. The food was delcious, appropriately hot or cold, and the atmosphere relaxing.
I definitely recommend the Waldorf in Pennanat Hills for anyone staying in the Pennanat hills to Parramatta area. It is also in easy walking distance of . the train station, buses and taxis.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kagan9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 134 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2012

The studio apartment was quite spacious and very clean. Needs a bit of refurbishment but has everything you need. Nice to have a little kitchen and lounge area. Good rate at $150/night, as long as you request a room on the city side or traffic noise from Pennant Hills Road might be a problem. No parking for larger 4WD so you have to park in the street. There is a good Sri Lankin/Indian restaurant on the ground floor which is very handy. Would definitely stay there again as the location near friends suits us.

Room Tip: Request city side of apartment building to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandrapeter63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

It was very wonderful experience to stay in this apartment with my son for 4 nights.The studio hotel suite are great and hotel services are very good.Great city location and good Indian restaurants around. very reasonable rate for good quality and secured accommodation.East walk to the real station- about 450 m-good value for money.Staff is friendly.It had swimming pool on the terrace which was lovely

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank larryooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

we visit Sydney North Shore with our family from Wellington and have 2 studio hotel apartments in Pennant Hills Waldorf in November 2011. Very good location for our family visit-near the railway station.The apartments were clean, modern and quite.Nice breakfast and good internet service.Nice outdoor pool and free security parking-all for only $120 per studio hotel apartment

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This was the third Time we stayed in Waldorf in pennant hills.it's located near our company offices so it's location is very suitable to us.the suites are very comfortable for business stay as the apartment has a good kitchen ,internet & Secured free underground car parking.good hospitality and very clean,well looked after accommodation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sonnyG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Waldorf pennant hills studio hotel apartment we stayed in was a great choice.we liked the idea of a self contained hotel apartment with it's own kitchen & laundry .there are on site restaurant and bar as well as free security car parking all at very goodvrate

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I did not actually stayed here, we were dining at the restaurant which is located on the lobby level of the apartment. My son was running quitely in the lobby and was told off rudely by the reception. He stopped. then he was seating him self on the sofa and try being funny bouncing on the sofa, I told him to stop and he did. Not long after he stopped, a man was screaming at us behind the reception. My husband quickly apologize and promised him that it wont happen anymore. He did not accept our apology and keep accusing us. He also accusing us that he teach our kids badly at home. at the time my husband again apologize.....nothing from the man behind the reception but he just walk off . My kids are not bad behaving, we have been everywhere with them. From budget to 5 stars hotel and dining place. We have never had problem with it. The fact that our apology was not taken into consideration. We just think it was rude. I think this is not an accommodation place where kids are accepted with hospitality

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
4  Thank 25Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfStadium, Manager at Waldorf Pennant Hills Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

The person that have lodge the compliant did not stay in the hotel.They were visiting an adjoin. restaurant-Blue Elephant -and therefore were not allowed to the hotel lobby. They were requested to leave the lobby as their kids created noises and disturbance to the hotel guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennant Hills
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
#1 of 1 in Thornleigh
476 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
925 reviews
5.5 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
4 mi away
Meriton Suites North Ryde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Pennant Hills Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Pennant Hills Apartment Hotel

Address: 2 City View Rd, Pennant Hills, Hornsby, New South Wales 2120, Australia (Formerly Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Hornsby > Pennant Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pennant Hills
Price Range: $100 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waldorf Pennant Hills Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Pennant Hills Apartment Hotel is a contemporary stylish 4 star apartment hotel with new standards of spaciousness and offering accommodation for short or extended stays. The unique Waldorf Apartment accommodation offers luxurious and affordable self contained hotel serviced and furnished apartment accommodation for business, leisure travelers and families. We offer self-contained apartments with full kitchen facilities and on site car parking, which can be utilized for your company’s extended stay business requirement or relocation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Pennant Hills Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing