We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel”

Movenpick Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Opfikon
Cuisines: Swiss, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in Oct 2011. This hotel is close to the airport and it was a bit difficult getting there from the Zurich central station or we thought so.........but once we reached, we got used to the free shuttle service that drops you/ picks up to and fro airport...it was a big support as we could board the train from the airport and reach the main city in 30 mins train travel time. Also, there are other trains one can board from the stations so it is indeed well connected.
Its a nice airport hotel and we liked the rooms. We stayed here for 3 nights and the food is nice too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PR_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    159
    41
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indaiatuba, SP
Level Contributor
331 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

very good restaurant in a movenpick hotel airport,the tartar very good and salads too.price not cheap staff very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice and simple airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. It provides a free shuttle from and to the airport. Their reception is quite efficient and polite, which was a bit different to the front of their restaurant. He was trying to be polite but in a rude manner, some ppl were yelled at and "shoveled" around - it was a pain to watch... . Which made our dinner less pleasant, although the food on our plates was delicious.
Their provision of wifi has a complicated story, one of those where you have to go online and buy for such and such hours or minutes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Although the location is great it was not very well signposted locally and tricky to get too as it was clearly visible from the motorway but actually situated off the main road and set back in some small streets. The car park was a big plus point and it got mucher better inside. I personally felt the front desk had a negative slant towards Indians but maybe it was my personal view. The room was a good size and clean. The breakfast was very good as counter chef was present to cook omelettes etc... very close to the airport and maybe 15 minutes from the city centre. I would stay again as it served its purpose well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kul555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Loved the menu choice, the food is of excellent quality. Very reasonably priced for a 5Star hotel. Try the Crepe Suzette for desert

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank wagit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Movenpick Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Movenpick Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing