We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
$144
$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$245
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Zurich Airport(Opfikon)
$119
$101
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$139
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$175
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$142
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$86
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
welcome homes(Opfikon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
383
148
61
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
148
61
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank vaultcupcakesthemed suitesmarcel wandershigh techshisha loungesliding doormichelin starplatinum memberpremium roompillow menulight switchesrain showerdesign hotelrelaxation roomitalian restaurantnespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located quite near the airport so if renting a car is your thing then it will be quite convenient for you. There are also tram services located outside the hotel which runs to the city center as well as the airport Furthermore, just beside the hotel are two supermarkets with a gym on top.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Pin Yuan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

When we drove to the empty hotel driveway, we had an eerie feeling about this huge white elephant sitting kind of empty in the outskirts of Zurich. Nobody was available to greed us or help us unload the car, so we did and walked to the staged lobby, also empty until a young guy showed up to check us in. Service is polite but kind of fake.
The hotel is comfortable with a touch of luxury but has no soul.
Breakfast was very good and included in our weekend package. (360F for a deluxe room with breakfast)
The parking garage is also an issue. There is just one access that works as entrance and exit and the gate never works. We were stuck outside late at night and we were not the only ones trying to enter the garage. The hotel (over) charges 36F a night for parking.
There is nothing around the hotel except office buildings and you will have to drive a good 30 min to get to the center of Zurich.
We won’t going back to Kameha any time soon.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Vicente R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

The welcome we received was lovely and the staff tried to be helpful (we received incorrect information regarding city centre), the tram routes were explained to us. I felt the.
The room was on the small side but adequate and comfortable. Unfortunately the room was quite dusty so it must have been cleaned a few days prior to our stay.
No tea in room and only 2 coffee refills per day.
Lacked the usual amenities in bathroom that you would expect such as conditioner and shower cap. Housekeeping did a poor job of replenishing towels and toilet roll. They also left empty bottles and ketchup, salt/pepper in our room that we had ordered the night before for room service.
We ordered room service twice as we were eating late. It was very quick and we appreciated that.
The location is fantastic for the airport.
This hotel should be rated a 4 star not 5.
On the morning we were leaving a tour group of some kind joined for breakfast. They were literally like animals with no manners,eating whilst piling food on their plates at the serving stations, dropping food and not picking it up (I mean sausages! Who drops sausages on the floor and doesn’t pick them up). The food was getting contaminated and the staff should have said something to the guests.
All in as a nice big hotel with a few minor issues.
Oh and on the first night there was a wedding going on which disturbed our sleep. They should have given us a room away from the banquet suite.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Amanhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

I must start with the positives. The welcome we received was one of the best I’ve experienced. The receptionist was charming, thoughtful and informative. The hotel were able to let us check into our room even though it was early in the morning, which was a much welcomed surprise. It’s easy to get to the hotel from the airport and very close to trams (which are fantastic)The bed in the room was also very comfortable. I also really liked the bar area. Room service arrived quicker than expected.

Having said all that, there are a few flaws. The location means you need to travel to get anywhere, there is little in the surrounding area for a visitor to the city. It feels safe and clean, but there’s nothing around.

The hotel appears to only allow you to move between floors via lifts- the stairs are only for fire emergency exits.
The rooms are carpeted- carpet never feels clean enough in hotels and it will not get better with age.
The lights are controlled by annoying switches.
The windows do not open and the air con leaves your nose blocked and your throat dry.
The shower leaks through to the toilet so you have to mop it up or sit on the toilet with your feet in a little puddle. No hair conditioner is provided- only shampoo.
Limited coffee pods/milk/sugar etc are provided and reception are unable to give you more in the evening as only house keeping have access to them. We asked for some more one morning and it took around 40 minutes for some to arrive.
The fridge, safe and coffee machine are all in one large box, making the fridge tricky to open and you need to be around six foot tall to access the coffee machine.

I think that this hotel might be better suited to conference guests than to tourists. It looks good, but perhaps they thought too much about that rather than the guest experience?

Zurich itself is lovely and despite the little issues we did have a good stay.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Janeyb222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamehaGrandZurich, General Manager at Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Janeyb222,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write us about your experience during your stay at the Kameha Grand Zurich.
We are truly sorry for all the inconvenience you have faced with us and appreciate your ratings as they allow us to improve our shortcomings. We are therefore already in the focused process of re-training and revision-units with focus on the technical issues.
Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Zurich.

Warm regards,
Benedikt Theisen & Stefan Wurm
Managing Directors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

The hotel is trendy and youthful. Food in restaurant very good, the room was different, but very 'dark'. The name of the Hotel is very strange, since I am from Hawaii and know the King Kamehameha was the ruler. I called about their name and they said it was named after the King, but the name is incorrect.... very weird logic they gave me, since it is completely wrong.
The hotel is located in a very sketchy area, nothing to do around the hotel, I would not go out alone at night, or anywhere for that matter. Need taxi to get anywhere.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank KH869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamehaGrandZurich, General Manager at Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Dear KH869,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write us about your experience during your stay at the Kameha Grand Zurich. The hotel is situated in a upcoming area which is growing continuously. Furthermore the area offers two tram stations in walking distance to reach the city center in 20 such as the airport in 10 minutes. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again and be of assistance with your activities.

Warm regards,
Benedikt Theisen & Stefan Wurm
Managing Directors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews