We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$115
View deal
Expedia.com
$114
View deal
Priceline
$109
View deal
Hotels.com$114
Movenpick$115
ZenHotels.com$120
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveler rating
918
921
329
118
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
918
921
329
118
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service excellent hotel one night stay train switzerland city stopover chf chocolate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Good and clean hotel for just one or two nights. The mainly advantage of this hotel is that it is near the airport. The restaurant is very good. The room is clean and OK.

However one big mistage ! All the personal don't speak french. Just for reminder we are in Switzerland and your staff need to speak national language : French, Swiss dutch, Itallian !

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Xavier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PascalR1869, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Grüezi Xavier

Thank you very much for your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport.

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services and even pointed out our restaurant, our convenient location as well as our cleanliness.

We really appreciate your feedback concerning which languages our staff is to speak. Please rest assured, that our employees are from all six continents and that we all speak a multitude of languages, including Schwiizertüütsch, Français, Italiano and High German. Unfortunately none of us speak Rumantsch Grischun, however we could surely find a way to help a customer, wanting to communicate in this language as well.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon, during your next stay in Zurich.

Best regards from Zurich
Pascal Rüegg
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

If you need to stay at a comfortable hotel just by the airport, this is a good choice. Its comfortable and not to expansive. The restaurant is realy good and serves both excellent dinner and a great breakfast. But be aware of what you have ordered, we make a booking with booking.com and it promised us breakfast included, but when at the hotel they told us its not included. But we argumentet and they finally include the breakfast in the price, big thanks for that!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank patricksR8623FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PascalR1869, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Grüezi patricksR8623FL

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay.

We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed our services and even pointed out our service friendliness, the comfort of our rooms as well as our convenient location.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards from Zurich
Pascal Rüegg
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel as a layover. It's a hotel for large tour groups and airline crew, so probably why the service is so horrendous. For a supposedly 4 star hotel, the amenities are minimal. You get the shower gel from a shared container simar to 2 star hotels. The reservation staff, when asked if there's water to drink at the lobby, said I can use the tap water from the faucet in my room, but he had just checked us out of the room. The airport shuttle is supposed to run every 15 minutes, but it will skip your turn if there's a crew headed to airport and we had to wait 30 minutes. The food isn't good and expensive. Pasta is 30 CHF and burger is over 40 CHF. Overall. Horrible expense experience. Will complain to hotel chain.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank netwire88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Room was large and very comfortable. The free shuttle from the Zürich airport had frequent runs and was perfect for us. I didn’t eat, but my colleague had room service and said it was really good. Staff were efficient and professional. Overall, a great layover.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank mmR2891HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PascalR1869, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Grüezi mmR2891HI

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us such a nice review of your recent stay. Especially for pointing out our complimentary shuttle service, our service professionality and also our food quality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regars from Zürich
Pascal Rüegg
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is more suitable for those who want to stay for a day or two. Definitely not for a long stay. The only good feature which I appreciate is the free shuttle bus to Zurich airport. Other than that, there is nothing much to do here. The only food option is the restaurant, with nothing else available in the neighbourhood.
Breakfast buffet options are very basic and repeat on a daily basis. No surprises at all here. Response to requests are extremely slow and you need to double check the bills as mistakes were prone to happen.
One major problem is the bathtub. It's only partially covered and the floor is prone to get wet and slippery. A standing shower would have been a much better option. Can be improved in many ways.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Tunching218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PascalR1869, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Grüezi Tunching218

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich Airport.

We regret to read, that your stay with us was not able to fully fulfill your expectations. Please do not hesitate to ask our Front Office Team for restaurant recommendations around our hotel. They will gladly help you further, recommending their favorite places.

Also, considering the bathtub in your room, please do not hesitate to request a shower in your reservation, as we also have a big number of showers within our house. Our Front Office Team will gladly help you out with this.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon, during your next stay in Zurich.

Best regards
Pascal Rüegg
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews