We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$130
View deal
Expedia.com
$130
View deal
Vio.com
$117
View deal
Priceline$124
Hotels.com$130
ZenHotels.com$136
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveler rating
918
921
329
118
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
918
921
329
118
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service excellent hotel one night stay train switzerland city stopover chf chocolate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Room was large and very comfortable. The free shuttle from the Zürich airport had frequent runs and was perfect for us. I didn’t eat, but my colleague had room service and said it was really good. Staff were efficient and professional. Overall, a great layover.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank mmR2891HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PascalR1869, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Grüezi mmR2891HI

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us such a nice review of your recent stay. Especially for pointing out our complimentary shuttle service, our service professionality and also our food quality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regars from Zürich
Pascal Rüegg
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is more suitable for those who want to stay for a day or two. Definitely not for a long stay. The only good feature which I appreciate is the free shuttle bus to Zurich airport. Other than that, there is nothing much to do here. The only food option is the restaurant, with nothing else available in the neighbourhood.
Breakfast buffet options are very basic and repeat on a daily basis. No surprises at all here. Response to requests are extremely slow and you need to double check the bills as mistakes were prone to happen.
One major problem is the bathtub. It's only partially covered and the floor is prone to get wet and slippery. A standing shower would have been a much better option. Can be improved in many ways.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Tunching218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PascalR1869, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Grüezi Tunching218

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich Airport.

We regret to read, that your stay with us was not able to fully fulfill your expectations. Please do not hesitate to ask our Front Office Team for restaurant recommendations around our hotel. They will gladly help you further, recommending their favorite places.

Also, considering the bathtub in your room, please do not hesitate to request a shower in your reservation, as we also have a big number of showers within our house. Our Front Office Team will gladly help you out with this.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon, during your next stay in Zurich.

Best regards
Pascal Rüegg
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Great stay and well priced.
Food at the local restaurant was average. I was expecting a little more considering the restaurant is associated to the Mövenpick brand name.
The hotel is a pleasure, comfy beds, good amenities and I will gladly stay again

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PascalR1869, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Grüezi Mark-OH_CT - Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are very pleased to read, that you enjoyed our services and even pointed out our comfortable rooms and their amenities. We deeply regret however, that your experience in one of our restaurants did not fulfill your expectations. We have forwarded your feedback to our Executive Chef and he will re-evaluate his team training, so that we can offer our guests our constant level of quality, for which Mövenpick is known for. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards from Zürich, Pascal Rüegg - Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

The Movenpick hotel at the Zurich airport was a positive surprise for being an hotel close to the airport with two large beds and clean room. The dinner salad bar was great but we did not have time to have breakfast due to very early departure and were given a bag with a baguette with cheese and veggies and orange juice to take with us on the shuttle. The shuttle was effective and all staff we had contact with were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BasicsTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PascalR1869, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Grüezi BasicsTouring - Thank you very much for taking your time and giving us such a kind review, of your unexpected recent stay. We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed our services and even pointed out our rooms, your restaurant experience and also your take-out breakfast we prepared for you. With food and beverages being in our DNA, we at Mövenpick would not want any of our guests to leave hungry, if we can help that. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards from Zürich, Pascal Rüegg - Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

I stayed at this hotel at the start of my trip and at the end, because of airport proximity. It was clean & convenient. The front-desk staff are very fast and obviously accustomed to dealing with large groups coming in at once. The "sleep kit" was an added bonus and made this inexpensive hotel seem a lot fancier! On my way to the airport, the shuttles were fully booked and I had to take a taxi. The taxi was $45 CDN for a short trip! So my one piece of advice is: book the shuttle in advance.

Room tip: I think there is freeway on all sides, so there is road-noise.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PascalR1869, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Grüezi Tricia M - Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay. We are very pleased to read, that you enjoyed our services and also would like to thank you for pointing out the service professionalism of our reception, the quality of rooms and also our convenient location. We do suggest, for guests wanting to take a early shuttle to the airport to place a reservation (we only take reservations for our first four shuttle rides in the morning), as the demand for those seats are quite high. As an alternative, you can also take the public transportation (bus or tram), from the stop, only 5 minutes away from the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards from Zürich, Pascal Rüegg - Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews