We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$115
View deal
Expedia.com
$115
View deal
Priceline
$110
View deal
Hotels.com$115
Movenpick$115
ZenHotels.com$121
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveler rating
918
921
329
118
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
918
921
329
118
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service excellent hotel one night stay train switzerland city stopover chf chocolate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Minutes from airport.
Friendly front desk.
Room was reasonable size.
Small double bed.
Fully wquipt.
Stayed at second floor.
Breakfast is great, plenty of veg.
Parking cost money.
Free shuttles to airport around the clock.
With very good wi fi.
Fully equipt buisnws cwnter
Thank you

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank micha_kedem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PascalR1869, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Grüezi micha_kedem

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent.

We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed our services and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon, during your next trip to Switzerland.

Best regard from Zürich
Pascal Rüegg
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Had a business trip to this hotel and was suffering from the smoke smell in my room although it was supposed to be non smoking.. otherwise ok, and breakfast was nice. Staff semi nice, cleaning was ok in room

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank cxxfhhnkgddddvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PascalR1869, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Grüezi cxxfhhnkgddddvv

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport.

We regret to read, that you received a non smoking room, which was occupied by a smoker (who also smoked in said room). Please rest assured, that we do our best to rid such non smoking rooms of the smell.

Also all of our department managers are participating in service friendliness courses, so that they can pass their new knowledge to their team, so that we can our guests the feeling of truly feeling welcome.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Best regards from Zürich
Pascal Rüegg
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

My son and I got re-routed on the way to Geneva and Swiss Air put us up here over night. Rooms very nice and well appointed. Bar open until late, but food had stopped by the time we got to the hotel. Nice breakfast also provided. Free shuttle bus back to the airport the following morning. Unplanned but worked well.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PKEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PascalR1869, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Grüezi PKEM - Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are very pleased, that we were able to brighten up your evening, after you and your son were stranded here in Zurich due to a flight cancellation. Thank you very much also for pointing our complimentary shuttle service and also our breakfast buffet. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards from Zürich, Pascal Rüegg - Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

Please stay away from this hotel if you can. After long hours of traveling, I expected to have clean a room to stay. But I was wrong and very disappointed. Walked into the room, the room temperature was extremely hot and smelly. Since, I checked in the hotel around 10:30pm so decided not to complaint. While I was settle in and I found there are two giant spider webs on the ceiling and walls and it looks it have been there for while. I called the reception and explained the situation then I was told, there is nothing she can do because the spider was coming from outside. Really, in the middle winter and these were not small that were made in a day. After getting the manager involved and showing them pictures of one of the spider webs that went from the ceiling almost to the desk,they reluctantly changed the room.

I could over look the outdated room, the highway noise and the noise from the room next door. But going into a room that is not clean scares me!!

Stay away if you can.

PS. I can send you photo if you like

Room tip: higher floors are better
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BPL1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Hotel is little dated but have good amenities. Hotel is huge and near the airport. Its far from the city and have to depend on mass transit to commute. Breakfast spread is great. Overall a good hotel for business travelers.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sathish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PascalR1869, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Grüezi Sathish

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport.

We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed our services and even pointed out our convenient location near the airport and also public transportation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon, during your next trip to Switzerland.

Best regards from Zürich
Pascal Rüegg
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews