We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Nearby Hotels
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$152
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$169
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$190
$165
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Belair(Wallisellen)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
welcome homes(Opfikon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,072)
Filter reviews
2,072 results
Traveler rating
833
838
264
89
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
838
264
89
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdim sum restaurantriver cruisewelcome drinkfree shuttleshuttle serviceair conditioningexcellent hotelroom was largebusiness tripcomfortable hotelbusiness hotelshort stayexcellent breakfastone night staycity centreconvenient locationan early flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,059 - 1,064 of 2,072 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located by the Zurich Flughagen airport. We stayed here for one night and were very pleased with the service we received at the front desk and the restaurant. The room was extremely clean and neat. We arrived at the hotel around 8:30 in the morning, and the hotel accommodated us and made our room available within one hour (even though regular check-in time was at noon). The shuttle that runs to and from the airport every 15 minutes is really convenient. Upon arrival at the aiport, you can take the train right into the Zurich HB central station and into the old town.
We ate at the Movenpick service and our waitress was very polite and knowledgeable. The Movenpick restaurant service traditional Swiss cuisine along with other types of food, and the varieties of ice cream are endless! The wifi is not free, but that was not a big deal for us.
The room was quiet and it was nicely equipped with a Nespresso machine (with Nespresso coffee) and coffee cups. The shower stall was spacious, and so was the rest of the room. I highly recommend Movenpick hotels for their quality and service!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttc_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

we only had a short stay there - but the service, the staff (with one exception!) was close to perfect! Rooms are spacious, very clean, and comfortable! The Bed, the shower and the interior are well maintained and looked after. Breakfast buffet was fresh and very rich. Swiss standards at their best - for a very reasonable price.
The only shadow: The manager of the breakfast room was unfriendly especially with the Asian guest. Very unfortunate!

Room Tip: Take a room not facing the motorway :)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We styed 2 nights prior to a river boat cruise. Very convient to the airport with a shuttle. Rooms are very spacious and clean. On sight restaurant and bar is nice.Nice and close to the train stop. Went into town both days. Hotel should have explained train schedule a little better confusing finding our way back at night. would staay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I stay for business quite often. The rooms are bis with tv ( BBC1/2). Coffee and tea in room. Wifi 18Chf 24 hr. my room had bath and shower. Only complaint is the air con- it is a cooling system and not very controllable- too warm for me. Gym is ok and kept in good order. Can't fault the food, but expensive being Switzerland . Train to centre from airport via hotl shuttle which takes/collects from airport. Local village has restaurants, supermarket, hair dressers, cafe- 10 mins walk. Staff friendly and helpful. Recommended !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamPitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We booked a nonrefundable reservation with the Movenpick before our trip to Switzerland and received a wonderful rate for our room. The hotel airport van was spacious and with a convenient schedule. Our room was modern, comfortable and well-furnished. We chose to eat dinner in the bar and found some nice choices for sandwiches, salads and other dishes there. At check-in we were asked if we wanted to book the breakfast buffet - 25 CHF is you paid in advance or 30 CHF if not. Since we were leaving early we only wanted a simple, quick breakfast and were assured we could just order off the menu. The next morning we found that the staff at breakfast seemed baffled and then aghast that we did not want the full buffet. After much discussion, we were brought a menu with very limited choices and managed to order a simple croissant, coffee and juice. This was our second stay at the Movenpick and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaTravelers51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews