We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Nearby Hotels
$163
$150
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$105
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$102
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$68
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$113
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$142
$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$194
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belair(Wallisellen)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
welcome homes(Opfikon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,059)
Filter reviews
2,059 results
Traveler rating
832
833
263
86
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
833
263
86
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdim sum restaurantriver cruisewelcome drinkfree shuttleshuttle serviceair conditioningexcellent hotelroom was largebusiness tripcomfortable hotelbusiness hotelshort stayexcellent breakfastone night staycity centreconvenient locationan early flight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,085 - 1,090 of 2,059 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

As I expected from this hotel. Very busy after WEF and the bar was buzzing with people. Reception was a pain free experience despite the amount of people milling around. The room was clean, stylish and best of all quiet. The restaurants were full but bar food was good, if not a little pricey (it's Switzerland and a hotel). Their shuttles are on time, even have a clock countdown by the door to make sure you don't turn up late. Gym is again a little of and after thought and the wifi server was struggling but at least they weren't trying to charge for it. Well done.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Skytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristinisslinger, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest

first of all we would like to thank you for your nice feedback.

It is a great confirmation to read that you enjoyed your stay with us even with so many other guests arround you and that you have felt welcome, as this is our most important matter of concern.

For sure I will share your comment with the team from the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, because it is such a strong motivation for them to continue striving to host our guests a perfect stay.

Best regards from cold Zurich
Kristin Isslinger
Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Don't expect anymore than an average airport hotel, with crews coming in and out, a standardized decoration, the usual stuff.
The rooms are relatively large and comfortable, and well equipped (iron, coffee making facilities), but a lot of them are very noisy, with the motorway just under the windows, and not well insulated.
The beds are very comfortable, but could do with some extra pillows.
I didn't take the breakfast buffet (CHF 33.-), so cannot review it.
We had dinner (a party of 12) at the main restaurant, and the food was bland and heavy..... Maybe we should have tried the Dim Sum asian restaurant.

To summarize: a convenient hotel for a pre- or post- flight layover in Zurich

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divehigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristinisslinger, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest

first of all we would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport team for your honest feedback.

We are sorry to hear that the noise from the highway was disturbing you.
Should during your next stay an issue like this arise, please do not hesitate to contact the reception. They will be happy to assist you immediately and I will help to find a suitable quiet room and bring some more pillows to your room as well.

During your next visit in our restaurant please do not hesitate to let our service staff know if something is not to your satisfaction, so that we can serve the dish according to our high standards. Your food should be perfect every time.

Dear Guest, we would really like to convince you of our quality- and service standards and would be happy to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Kristin
Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel is comfortable, clean, well-decorated. The welcome was friendly at the reception. My room was on the noisy side - near the main road - so they changed it.
The breakast in the restaurant was a rather daunting experience. You wait in line to be seated. But before you get seated, you get interrogated about which choice of breakfast you will take. If you take the buffet, you have to sign immediately that you accept the charge. If you take à la carte, you are expected to stay seated while the waitress gets you the different things you ordered. You sit and wait, and should you get yourself an extra slice of bread you are charged more immediately. And when you say, "it's expensive for a bit of bread" the response is, "This is Switzerland, everything is expensive." Not a happy way to start your business day. My advice: sit at the bar (furthest from the reception) and order the express breakfast, read the free newspaper and leave quickly.

Room Tip: The rooms on the side of the main road are noisier.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristinisslinger, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment. Let me begin by expressing my apologies.
What you experienced at breakfast was very unprofessional and by no means of our understanding of Swiss hospitality.
In this particular case, the answer given by an employee was maybe not wrong but far away from friendliness and respect and even more away from our standard procedure.

Referring your comment about the welcome desk at breakfast; we are aware of the situation you mentioned and we will definitely change this system within the next month. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused.

You do have actually several choices for your breakfast; therefore we need the high attention from our staff.
The a la carte breakfast will be served by our staff, but of course it should be efficient and without any long waiting times.
Please be assured that we take your input very serious. We have already discussed this case with our Food & Beverage manager.

Dear Guest, please accept our apologies that our service did not meet your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and to convince you of our service and quality standards.

Greetings from Zürich,
Yours sincerely

Kristin Isslinger
Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at the Mövenpick hotel at Zürich airport after arriving with a late flight on the 22nd of December.
The complementary airport shuttle made it easy to get to the hotel.
We travelled with a 1,5 year old, who by this time was half snoozing in our arms. The lady at reception took notice and whispered all the details to us and it was a very efficient check it.
In our room the baby cot (which was a proper baby bed, not a travel cot) was already standing there ready for our boy witha little toy inside it.
We sleept a bit uncomfortably because the pillows were not great but all in all it was a good night. The next morning we discovered another surprise for our boy in the bathtub: a little yellow duck fir him to play with in the tub! Very appreciated! :)
Breakfast was wonderful with an omelete station andnice selection of fresh cheeses, cold cuts and bread. No complaints there!
We had a wonderful experience at the Mövenpick and would come back to stay any time! The small extra little details does so mich especially when you are travelling with a small child! Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Sugarplum79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristinisslinger, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Greetings from Zurich

Please let me take the opportunity to thank you, for taking the time to fill in the Trip Advisor questionnaire.

As per your comment, we are glad to tell you, that we offer several types of pillows to our guests. We do have for example extra hard pillows, wedge-shaped bolster, millet seet pillows or down-filled headrest cushions.
Please feel free to tell us your request at any time during your stay and we are more than happy to provide you with one or more normal or special pillows.

We are pleased to read, that you were satisfied with all of our hotel facilities and with our service. Thank you so much for these nice lines and for your compliment concerning our food and beverage offers.

The team from the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport would appreciate to welcome you and your family back soon.

Best regards and have a nice day
Kristin Isslinger
Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

If you have shopped nicer hotels in Zurich closer to town the rates you found we're probably pretty high. A least that's what we found. This hotel, while a bit further out, was very close to the rail/tram system and we had no,problems getting around. We thought the hotel itself was excellent. Large room, comfortable king sized bed with nice bedding , and quiet. We were there between Christmas and New Years.

The hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.

We had the breakfast included in out package and it is well worth it. The breakfast was outstanding as hotel breakfasts go. I traveled extensively on business for years and have seen LOTS of hotels, and I would definitely stay here again and recommend thismhotelmfotbeither business or personal travel.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bigdoggh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristinisslinger, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest

thank you for your stay in our hotel and your time to write this friendly review.

It’s great to hear, that you felt very comfortable at our hotel. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed our personal service as well as our rich buffet breakfast.

We would be more than happy to welcome you soon again.

Best regards from cold & snowy Zurich

Kristin Isslinger
Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews