We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Zurich Airport
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$232
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$150
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$162
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$143
$127
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$68
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$176
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belair(Wallisellen)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
welcome homes(Opfikon)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
261
425
210
84
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
425
210
84
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicequick checkcoffee makerclean hotelnext morningbusiness tripair conditioningroom was spaciousone night staybreakfast buffetnice stayshort stayan early flightairporttrainswitzerland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

This was the last place we stayed before catching our flight out of Zurich. We chose this hotel because of the free shuttle, which was very nice. The staff was great and the room was nice. My only low point was wifi being only in the lobby for a certain amount of time. This was the last of 5 hotels we stayed in, with many being smaller, so the wifi was surprising.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubamom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here because it was much cheaper than downtown Zurich and right next to the Zurich Openair we were attending for the week end.

It is good value for money. Upon arrival, the staff were very friendly - spoke both english and french - and we had no problem checking in quickly.

The room was nice, not huge - but big enough not to feel cramped, comfortable bed, air conditionning. Don't expect any views, as the hotel is in a simple residential area. Decent sized bathroom. The only down side was the shower, the water flow was very weak.

Apart from that, we had a very good stay. The area is good, with shops and restaurants close by. There is an Italian not far away near the Opflikon station which is very good too.
Worthwhile.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night to catch a morning flight out of Zurich Airport.

The location of the hotel is indeed convenient for this purpose. They're literally a 5 min drive from the airport and offer a free shuttle. Pretty much every form of service at the hotel is designed for business travellers and is quite expensive.

Breakfast: was not included as part of our room rate and was offered at 30 swiss franc per head. We found plenty of choices at the airport itself (Cafe Marche served us an excellent breakfast)

Dinner: The restaurant at the hotel was closed for the day for a staff party. I doubt we'd have eaten here anyway. A short walk down the road leads to a few restaurants, we found a hole-in-the-wall Chinese place with surprisingly decent food.

Room: Quite large and roomy. From what I could make out from a chart in the room, there are two sizes of rooms in each floor and we got the bigger one. Clean and modern bathroom. The carpet in the room was shabby and in desperate need of a cleaning - otherwise the room was fine. We got a great view of the construction site behind the hodel.

Lobby: Functional The staff was polite and helpful. Checkin and checkout was smooth with no surprises.

Airport shuttle: The shuttle leaves every 30 mins except for a hole in the schedule in the afternoon. If you have a lot of luggage - get there early and line up at the kerb, since the van has very little luggage room. I saw other hotel shuttles pulling a small cargo trailer behind them but this hotel's shuttle does not have this. We got down early for our shuttle but didn't do this - as a consequence our luggage could not be loaded and we were left behind. The driver however returned after dropping everyone else and made a separate trip just for us.

There is a gas station within 50 feet if you are driving into Zurich and need to refuel your rental car.

Overall the hotel was well suited for an overnight stay near the airport. I would not stay here for multiple days because of the paucity of amenities in and around the hote.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluestravellertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Regular shuttle from airport and easy walking distance to railway station. So, it's a good location. Some bars and restaurants nearby too - the more expensive local hotels are not so well located but do have better onsite facilities. Take your choice. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping staff not so. Barge into your room and accuse you of drinking from the minibar within 3 minutes of arrival and presumably eating the bottles to hide the evidence! Not a great start but just maybe a bad day for the miserable person who had forgotten to do the stock check and restock the bar...

Nice touch is the free rail/bus tickets - got two of these for 24h each. Saved any messing at the station. Bar is too expensive - shame as I am sure more guests would socialise there. WiFi works in public area and also coin operated web access in foyer. They gave me a free drink voucher which was nice. Towels are as thin as shirts so not very absorbent. That's about it. Good value, good location, not luxury but did the job. Usually stay in far more expensive places but would stay again due to being close to both my offices and railway station.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel has free shuttle service to the airport and that is why we chose it. What we found out is that we did not have to go to the airport to take the train to downtown Zurich. There is a station close by we used. Coop food store is close by for snacks. Rooms are average but clean. Get to the shuttle bus early as there are flight crews that use this hotel

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank DLGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews