We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel with a great location close to Kloten International”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Zurich Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2009

This is a nice hotel if you need to stay close to the Airport. I have steya here many times due to the proximity to the airport. The rooms are small, if not unremarkable. The rates are VERY expensive, even by Swiss standards. Breakfast is pretty awesome, but again, you pay for that luxury. Overall - nice hotel, just a little too expensive, a little less attentive than I like for a Hilton and really nothing to get excited about. Just a typical business/airport hotel. Just OK.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissMr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your time to let us have your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback.
We hope that you generally enjoyed your visit and would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,790 - 1,796 of 2,303 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2009

this hotel is very convenient to the Zurich airport. The free shuttle runs 3-4 times per hour. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport. The rooms are clean, modern and quiet. The staff is friendly, speak great english, and very helpful. The only drawback is the restaurant. The food selections are limited, and the prices are outragous. 2 bowls of soup were $30 USD, and the soup was not that good.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your time to let us have your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback.
We hope that you generally enjoyed your visit and would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

As an elite member of HHOnors, I usually end up staying and getting upgraded at a Hilton hotel. In an expensive country like Switzerland, I managed to get a very reasonable rate for a 4 star hotel right at the airport, and within 30 minutes of a bus / train ride to the city. With the upgrade to the Executive Floor, the breakfast, internet, snacks, beverages and drinks were all included.

While, it is a typical Hilton Hotel with fair sized rooms, one could see that it was starting to show its age. The best way I find to notice this is always to look at the carpeting in the common and public areas. They were shabby and worn out!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your time to let us have your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback.
We hope that you generally enjoyed your visit and would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

Having stayed at Hilton Zurich Airport Hotel on several occassions to catch an early morning flight, I spent 2 nights this time & realised that the hotel is not just good for a transit stopover hotel but a perfect "No Fuss" hotel for extended stays too.
Very well located, 5 minutes from the Zurich airport, the hotel offers a free shuttle to & from the airport every 15 minutes on precise Swiss Time!
Friendly & warm staff - emaculately clean & well maintained rooms - a well stocked minibar & a delightful in room dining menu!
The 24 hour coffee shop cum restaurant is large & offers both an extensive a la carte menu plus an almost glutonous buffet for breakfast, lunch & dinner - all of these are great value for money! The adjoining bar has an excellent selection of single malts & wine also opened 24 x 7.
For club floor members, the lounge on the club floor is a cosy retreat!
A full fledged gym is available.
As a very fussy & frequent traveller, this hotel is one I would chose over & again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank moflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your time to let us have your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback.
We hope that you generally enjoyed your visit and would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

After a long flight from the USA, we stayed at the Hilton Zurich Airport Hotel for one night before boarding the train for other areas in Switzerland. First of all, this Hotel is everything one would expect from a Hilton Hotel. It is clean, up to date decorations, wonderful food, wonderful, helpful staff to assist you in any way. The restaurant was right off the lobby area and had a wide variety of meals to choose from. Our room overlooked the airport area but the walls must be soundproofed as we never heard the noise of the planes. A shuttle will pick you up at the airport for the short ride to the hotel. It is a very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your time to let us have your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback.
We hope that you generally enjoyed your visit and would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

Overall, I was pretty impressed with the Hilton, though if I had been given one of the upgraded rooms, I would have been a lot more enthusiastic, but given the rate (E130, including breakfast), I can't complain.

Pros: Great location. Easy transfer from airport (5 mins). Nice atmosphere - perched on a hill, overlooking the airport, but in a rural setting. Surprisingly hip bar scene. Efficient, pleasant staff throughout. Renovated rooms (I peeked) were nicely done. Very nice breakfast buffet (including the scrambled eggs!). High speed internet was fast if not free.

Cons: Non-renovated room on the second floor (essentially the basement) was very dated -think Golden Girls-era cruise ship and needed an overhaul. No coffee maker in the room (the upgraded rooms have them).

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your time to let us have your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback.
We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your visit and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2009

Very nice Hilton Honors lounger nice clean rooms very convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Stevied888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your time to let us have your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback.
We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your visit and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 137 in Zurich
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Zurich Airport
#5 of 10 in Opfikon
978 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Zurich Airport

Address: Hohenbuehlstrasse 10, Opfikon, Zurich 8152, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Family Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range: $118 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HILTON ZURICH AIRPORT is situated only 5 minutes from Zurich’s international airport and 15 minutes from downtown with its popular lakeside promenade, the old town and many cultural attractions. Direct access to the highway, the proximity to public transportation, the business district, the trade show venue and to the “Hallenstadion” makes the HILTON ZURICH AIRPORT the ideal starting point for your business or leisure trips. The hotel offers spacious modern rooms, bright top-equipped meeting and conference rooms, as well as exquisite cuisine with 180 ° panoramic view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
Hilton Hotel Zurich Airport
Hilton Opfikon
Opfikon Hilton
Hilton Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing