We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Zurich Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Solid Choice”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here prior to catching a flight back to the States. Solid Hilton experience all around. Nice hotel bar with decent food. Staff was very professional and helpful. Beds are comfortable, TV good, wifi good. Price is kind of high, but not unexpected for this location and service level.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rzrnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay . Your nice feedback has been gladly shared with our team. Thank you very much.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    731
    338
    134
    62
See reviews for
246
408
203
935
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was a typical Hilton experience - excellent staff, comfortable rooms, good breakfast. If it were downtown - it would definitely be 5 out of 5 points.

We stayed at a Deluxe room which was spacious and super-clean. Breakfast was good, with a selection one would expect from a Hilton hotel.

Airport transfers seemed to work quite efficiently, and the main downside would be the fact that, should you wish to visit Zurich itself, it would take some time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UV4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay . Your nice feedback has been gladly shared with our team. Thank you very much.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I really want to thank for the hospitality! Eveybody was friendly and helpful. The receptionist was smiling face and very helpfull. I only stayed there one night but it was so comfortable. I suggest you to choose this hotel if you have a flight. It is so easy to go

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. Such comments are very motivating and we have gladly shared your nice input with the team.
We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your visit and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel is ideally situated near the Zurich airport and has a frequent shuttle service.
My room was fairly spacious with enough wall outlets (a nice touch is they also have US- and UK-shaped wall outlets. The bathroom was a bit small, and showering in the tub required some maneuvering due to the fairly large glass pane, meant to precent the water from spraying all over the bathroom.
The executive lounge looked OK but, unfortunately, after 8.30 pm there were no more alcoholic beverages, not even for a charge. That is not very smart since the normal bar was absolutely packed and, even after a 12 minute wait I had not even been able to draw the attention of a waiter…
Keep that exec lounge bar open and, charge for wines and the like after 8.30 pm, since certain guests will definitely prefer the tranquility of the lounge over the noise of the bar.
Breakfast was fine, with enough choices to pick from (although I’ve seen more choices at, say Hilton Cologne and Düsseldorf), but the tables were too close together, making moving around quite difficult.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your visit.
However, we very much regret your disappointment concerning the availability of alcoholic beverages at our Executive Lounge after 8.30pm. Your valuable input has been duly noted for future reviews with our Headoffice as this procedure is common standard and has to be applied in all Hilton Hotels. Thank you very much for having brought this to our attention and please accept our apologies for the unusual waiting time at our Lobby Bar. We will take corrective actions.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

It is a good 4 star hotel, with some variations: service 5, bath 3.5 (a bit smelly sink), conference facilities 5, breakfast food choice 3.5, coffee 2.5 (I simply can't understand how dare they serve the UHT conserved cream instead of fresh milk, but nevermind), airport-hotel transfer 5, shop 4, breakfast from 6 am hence I rate it 5, there are EU and UK power sockets in the rooms so 5 it is, some free hot drinks in the room 4, receptionists 4.5, bartenders 5, breakfast tenders (especially the Turkish) 5. Well, I've stayed in this Hilton for almost 5 times, so the picture is consistent. 4 stars delivered

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArnasB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We very much regret your disappointments concerning the bathroom sink, the breakfast food choice, as well as the coffee set-up. Please accept our sincerest apologies for those exceptional lapses. We will take corrective actions and intensify our internal control procedures. For your information, we certainly offer fresh milk on our breakfast buffet and can only assume that it was not re-filled at the time of your breakfast. Please accept our apologies.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed at the Zurich Hilton Airport hotel and enjoyed the stay. This is a business hotel that is clean, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast offerings, and mostly helpful staff.

Make sure to view the rooms before accepting them. Sadly the desk clerk tried to stick me in a main level room with a view of the parking lot with the noise to support the poor location. Making sure the room is non-smoking and in a quiet location is also important (avoid rooms directly under the meeting celebration rooms).

The airport shuttle is on a first come first severed basis and usually picks up at the airport on the hour, 20 and 40 minutes after the hour. It leaves the hotel at 10, 30 and 50 minutes after the hour with the exception of times between 11:00 and 16:00.

To head downtown catch the #10 tram (4.20f each way per person) and make sure to have the right change or credit card.

I will stay here again, but enjoy the Hotel Coronado across from University of Zurich when I don't have an early flight out.

Room Tip: Tough call due to the highway and airport noise. Make sure to visit the room before accepting it for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Plus: Hotel is in great location....only about 5mins from the airport. Rooms are acceptable and has a beautiful view of the airport from the lobby bar. Minus: We were overcharged Airport shuttle is too small Internet is way overpriced Frontdesk staff did nothing to rectify billing problem

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ozark78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We very much regret that we could not meet your expectations in various areas. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the exceptional lapses regarding your billing problem and the unsatisfactory handling of such, which obviously do not reflect our usually high service standards which you can rightfully expect at a Hilton Hotel.
Please be informed that our internet rates are within the average of other Hotels in the area of Zurich and completely free of charge in our public areas. We are sorry if this was not or not correctly explained to you.
Your feedback concerning the capacity of our shuttle bus has been duly noted for future reviews.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport in order to show you our true Hilton hospitality and standards.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
1.0 mi away
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#38 of 139 in Zurich
2,189 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
0.4 mi away
NH Zurich Airport
NH Zurich Airport
#6 of 10 in Opfikon
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Zurich Airport

Property: Hilton Zurich Airport
Address: Hohenbuehlstrasse 10, Opfikon, Zurich 8152, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HILTON ZURICH AIRPORT, a 4-star superior hotel, awarded the Swiss Quality Seal Level II, is situated just five minutes from Zurich's international airport and 15 minutes from downtown with its popular lakeside promenade, the old town and many cultural attractions. Direct access to the highway, the proximity to public transportation, the business district, the trade show venue and to the Hallenstadion make the HILTON ZURICH AIRPORT the ideal starting point for your business or leisure trips. Enjoy a relaxing stay in one of the 323 modernly furnished rooms and suites. The spacious rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV, WiFi access, MP3 alarm clock and comfortable serenity beds, and are at least 25 m² in size. Twenty-five bright meeting and event rooms equipped with state-of-the-art technology and capacities ranging up to 260 people are also available to you. With a flexible conference area of 1360 m2 and a range of business facilities, the hotel is the ideal location that allows you to efficiently and effectively host different events regardless of whether they are for business or pleasure. We also have an executive lounge, airport shuttle service (chargeable) and 250 parking spaces. In the entire hotel our guests can use the complimentary WiFi access. The fitness club is open 24 hours a day and has the latest training equipment, a sauna and a steam bath. For guests who prefer to go jogging, a scenic route runs behind the hotel that leads through forests and has breathtaking views of the Swiss Alps. International cuisine and Swiss specialties are served in the Horizon10 Restaurant featuring a show kitchen. Panorama-Brunches can be enjoyed every Sunday. The Lobby-Bar is the ideal place to enjoy a cocktail, a snack or a glass of quality wine whilst taking in fabulous views over Northern Zurich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
Hilton Hotel Zurich Airport
Hilton Opfikon
Opfikon Hilton
Hilton Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing