We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and frequent shuttle service to the airport and #10 tram to city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Zurich Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Colorado
Level Contributor
317 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Convenient and frequent shuttle service to the airport and #10 tram to city center”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed at the Zurich Hilton Airport hotel and enjoyed the stay. This is a business hotel that is clean, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast offerings, and mostly helpful staff.

Make sure to view the rooms before accepting them. Sadly the desk clerk tried to stick me in a main level room with a view of the parking lot with the noise to support the poor location. Making sure the room is non-smoking and in a quiet location is also important (avoid rooms directly under the meeting celebration rooms).

The airport shuttle is on a first come first severed basis and usually picks up at the airport on the hour, 20 and 40 minutes after the hour. It leaves the hotel at 10, 30 and 50 minutes after the hour with the exception of times between 11:00 and 16:00.

To head downtown catch the #10 tram (4.20f each way per person) and make sure to have the right change or credit card.

I will stay here again, but enjoy the Hotel Coronado across from University of Zurich when I don't have an early flight out.

Room Tip: Tough call due to the highway and airport noise. Make sure to visit the room before accepting it for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    727
    329
    131
    59
See reviews for
237
405
203
922
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Plus: Hotel is in great location....only about 5mins from the airport. Rooms are acceptable and has a beautiful view of the airport from the lobby bar. Minus: We were overcharged Airport shuttle is too small Internet is way overpriced Frontdesk staff did nothing to rectify billing problem

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ozark78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We very much regret that we could not meet your expectations in various areas. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the exceptional lapses regarding your billing problem and the unsatisfactory handling of such, which obviously do not reflect our usually high service standards which you can rightfully expect at a Hilton Hotel.
Please be informed that our internet rates are within the average of other Hotels in the area of Zurich and completely free of charge in our public areas. We are sorry if this was not or not correctly explained to you.
Your feedback concerning the capacity of our shuttle bus has been duly noted for future reviews.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport in order to show you our true Hilton hospitality and standards.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well located relative to the airport. Not as convenient as Radisson Blu, but still quite close. There is a shuttle that runs every 20 minutes from airport to hotel and vice versa. The ride takes less than 5 minutes. You can leave the hotel on the #:10 shuttle and make a #:21 train if you know where you're going when you get to the airport.

This hotel is nice, but they do not seem to care that they are part of the Hilton brand. I am a diamond member and have stayed here probably 15 times this year. They were good at first with an upgrade every other stay and water/fruit always in the room. However, the last 5 stays I have not received water or any other amenity, and when I called for it the response was so slow (>30 minutes) that I went to get it myself. The benefit of being so close to the airport is wasted when you wind up waiting up for service so long. Also, (and even worse in my opinion) they allow smoking at the end of the hall on several floors. Despite having a request to be nowhere near smoke in my profile and reminding the front desk upon check-in that I cannot be near smoke, I have been put in rooms toward the smoking section and one time right next to the smoking rooms. When I was awaken by the smell of smoke one night, I went to the front desk and was moved to a different room far away. Why wasn't I just put there to begin with? Very poor customer service in general, and even worse from my perspective considering how much I spend on the brand each year and at that hotel in particular.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We very much appreciate your loyalty and regret to learn about your recent experiences for which we sincerely apologize. We can very well understand your disappointment. Our HHonors Diamond members are our most loyal and important guests and we have taken corrective and disciplinary actions with the team as this is certainly not acceptable as you rightfully state.
We do not allow smoking at the end of the floors and will double check the adherence. Thanks for your information. Our entire hotel is completely non-smoking, except a few smoking rooms.
I will personally call you today or tomorrow to discuss those issues and your future reservations. Your business is extremely important to us and I will personally do all which is necessary to win back your confidence.

Again, with our sincerest apologies and best regards,

Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appenzell, Switzerland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I've been returning here in the last couple of weeks and finding out that my first judgement was right. This hotel is crap!
It never works, there are always things -basic things - in the room that do not work, for example the drain, the toilet or lamps. Management does not know how to react, the hotel is worn-out and it is especially noisy.
Forget it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philosion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your third comment on Tripadvisor.
We very much regret that we could not meet your expectations in various areas. Please accept our sincerest apologies for those exceptional lapses which obviously do not reflect our usually high service standards which you can rightfully expect at a Hilton Hotel.
I would like to urgently contact you personally as soon as possible please. May we kindly ask for your telephone number please. Many thanks.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport in order to show you our true Hilton hospitality and standards.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great location if you have city trip, or business stay in Zurich. Close to airport without any discomfort. Quality restaurant with both international food but also local Swiss food . Bar is nice place to mingle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert-Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay . Your nice feedback has been gladly shared with our team. Thank you very much.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is what any hotel should feel like!!! Excellent value for your money and very friendly helpful staff. We felt like we were back in the USA as everybody made sure we were satisfied and spoke English that was very helpful too

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay . Your nice feedback has been gladly shared with our team. Thank you very much.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

A flight booking that had me coming into ZRH late evening with the connecting flight early next morning made me look for a hotel near the airport to spend the night. I chose the Hilton and was not disappointed. Friendly staff, free shuttle from and to the airport, clean and spacious room, comfortable bed - that's all I want from a hotel. Unfortunately I could not have breakfast, because I had to leave too early to catch my flight. I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay . Your nice feedback has been gladly shared with our team. Thank you very much.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
1.2 mi away
Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#39 of 139 in Zurich
2,161 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
1.0 mi away
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Zurich Airport

Property: Hilton Zurich Airport
Address: Hohenbuehlstrasse 10, Opfikon, Zurich 8152, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Family Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HILTON ZURICH AIRPORT, a 4-star superior hotel, awarded the Swiss Quality Seal Level II, is situated just five minutes from Zurich's international airport and 15 minutes from downtown with its popular lakeside promenade, the old town and many cultural attractions. Direct access to the highway, the proximity to public transportation, the business district, the trade show venue and to the Hallenstadion make the HILTON ZURICH AIRPORT the ideal starting point for your business or leisure trips. Enjoy a relaxing stay in one of the 323 modernly furnished rooms and suites. The spacious rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV, WiFi access, MP3 alarm clock and comfortable serenity beds, and are at least 25 m² in size. Twenty-five bright meeting and event rooms equipped with state-of-the-art technology and capacities ranging up to 260 people are also available to you. With a flexible conference area of 1360 m2 and a range of business facilities, the hotel is the ideal location that allows you to efficiently and effectively host different events regardless of whether they are for business or pleasure. We also have an executive lounge, airport shuttle service (chargeable) and 250 parking spaces. In the entire hotel our guests can use the complimentary WiFi access. The fitness club is open 24 hours a day and has the latest training equipment, a sauna and a steam bath. For guests who prefer to go jogging, a scenic route runs behind the hotel that leads through forests and has breathtaking views of the Swiss Alps. International cuisine and Swiss specialties are served in the Horizon10 Restaurant featuring a show kitchen. Panorama-Brunches can be enjoyed every Sunday. The Lobby-Bar is the ideal place to enjoy a cocktail, a snack or a glass of quality wine whilst taking in fabulous views over Northern Zurich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
Hilton Hotel Zurich Airport
Hilton Opfikon
Opfikon Hilton
Hilton Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing