We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unplanned visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Zurich Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence
Modiin, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unplanned visit”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Due to a delayed flight I stayed one night in this hotel.
Service in the restaurant area was not so friendly and took a long time.
Rio was spacious and nice.
No soap in the bath room so washing your hands was complex.
Corridor to the room was like going to along a services corridor and gave an unpleasant feeling.
Breakfast was very good and variety was good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamirbenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast, but very much regret your disappointment regarding the service in our restaurant and the friendliness of our team. Please accept our sincerest apologies for these exceptional lapses which obviously do not reflect our usually high service standards which you can rightfully expect at a Hilton Hotel.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    745
    343
    137
    63
See reviews for
256
418
210
948
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
houston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This Hilton is a good place to stay if you need to be close to the airport. There is a shuttle that runs often. We were there for two nights at the end of a trip and went back to the airport to take the train. All pretty easy once you get the hang of it. The rooms were spacious and clean, nothing fancy. We changed to a suite that had a nice large bathroom. The food in the executive lounge was nothing great, but enough to carry you over. Overall, not a bad place to stay to be close to the airport or to catch the train to somewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking since they still allow smoking at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgilityDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your very nice comment on Tripadvisor.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Located very close to Zurich airport , with shuttle bus throughout the day. Front office staff very friendly and helpful as well the Resturant and bar staff as well. Rooms are big with LCD flat screens and channels almost in every language. The breakfast I would like to say is one of the best. Only 20 to 25 minutes to Zurich city center by train. If you stay in club room, mini bar is free, full room amenities. Very clean and good bed quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hisham h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your very nice comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have gladly shared your nice feedback with our team. Such comments are very motivating and encouraging. Thank you.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was my first stay in the Hilton in Zurich. It is a hotel that is very convenient to the airport and city. They provide a free shuttle to and from the hotel and there seems to always be a few taxis right out front making it very easy to get to the hotel, and get to other locations in the city.

The hotel is like most modern Hiton hotels. Rooms are functional and nice, but not extravagant. The included breakfast is good, with a surprisingly wide variation. The bar is a nice place to unwind with a glass of wine or a cocktail.

Nothing really to complain about other than the normal mess that is hotel WIFI. Still, can't really blame the hotel for that.

I'd stay here again, and would recommend it for anyone that needs a hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eldub1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your very nice comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have gladly shared your nice feedback with our team. Such comments are very motivating and encouraging. Thank you.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Perfect for those needing an early start for airport. Shuttle provided. Clean and comfortable rooms. Wonderful restaurant and full breakfast. Bit Pricey but the food was great. Close to enough to train drop off. Friendly staff and great room service. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 655marlened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay . Your nice feedback has been gladly shared with our team. Thank you very much.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport.
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown
Level 6 Contributor
592 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

One of the better airport Hilton properties that is located conveniently near to the airport with a regular (x3 /hr) shuttle service.
Properly is located far enough away so as to offer a sense of normalcy not often found in an airport hotel
Check in was efficient and the room I was given unusually included free access to the mini bar (soft drinks only) which was nice
The gym while spacious had limited machines. Disappointing as they could have had more weights/resistances machines. There appeared to be enough cardio but it was not busy when I was there and for size of hotel it could get busy.
The club lounge was nice offering free drinks including a full bar and snacks in the evening. This too was a nice touch
Breakfast was nice and for those with an early start that preceded the opening of the lounge breakfast I was offered the regular breakfast complimentary which was a nice touch. Nicely presented with individual portions and presentation even for the porridge

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrNic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your nice comment on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to read that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our Executive Lounge, but we regret your disappointment regarding the selection of the weights and resistances machines. We will look into this issue, thank you for having brought this to our attention.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel staff was very pleasant, the hotel was exceptionally clean and the restuarant was nice. Zurich is very expensive, but this hotel is top of the line. As far as airport hotels go, this one was the best one I've been in, though I will normally not stay in an airport hotel. Due to the ease of access to the rail system, this hotel is ideal for anyone traveling to Zurich.

Room Tip: This hotel is conveniently located near the airport and has easy access to and from the airport, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c685710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonzurichairport, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Such comments are very motivating and we have gladly shared your nice input with our team.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich Airport
Best regards,
Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
1.0 mi away
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#37 of 138 in Zurich
2,215 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Zurich Airport
NH Zurich Airport
#6 of 10 in Opfikon
931 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Zurich Airport

Property: Hilton Zurich Airport
Address: Hohenbuehlstrasse 10, Opfikon, Zurich 8152, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Family Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HILTON ZURICH AIRPORT, a 4-star superior hotel, awarded the Swiss Quality Seal Level II, is situated just five minutes from Zurich's international airport and 15 minutes from downtown with its popular lakeside promenade, the old town and many cultural attractions. Direct access to the highway, the proximity to public transportation, the business district, the trade show venue and to the Hallenstadion make the HILTON ZURICH AIRPORT the ideal starting point for your business or leisure trips. Enjoy a relaxing stay in one of the 323 modernly furnished rooms and suites. The spacious rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV, WiFi access, MP3 alarm clock and comfortable serenity beds, and are at least 25 m² in size. Twenty-five bright meeting and event rooms equipped with state-of-the-art technology and capacities ranging up to 260 people are also available to you. With a flexible conference area of 1360 m2 and a range of business facilities, the hotel is the ideal location that allows you to efficiently and effectively host different events regardless of whether they are for business or pleasure. We also have an executive lounge, airport shuttle service (chargeable) and 250 parking spaces. In the entire hotel our guests can use the complimentary WiFi access. The fitness club is open 24 hours a day and has the latest training equipment, a sauna and a steam bath. For guests who prefer to go jogging, a scenic route runs behind the hotel that leads through forests and has breathtaking views of the Swiss Alps. International cuisine and Swiss specialties are served in the Horizon10 Restaurant featuring a show kitchen. Panorama-Brunches can be enjoyed every Sunday. The Lobby-Bar is the ideal place to enjoy a cocktail, a snack or a glass of quality wine whilst taking in fabulous views over Northern Zurich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
Hilton Hotel Zurich Airport
Hilton Opfikon
Opfikon Hilton
Hilton Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing