We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Zurich Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very pleasant airport hotel”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed here the night before our flight back to the states after our European holiday. We found the hotel to be most acceptable. We upgraded for an "executive floor" foom and feel that we made a wise decision. the room was quite large and very tastefully decorated. The executive lounge was beautiful and well staffed and we made a most satisfactory evening meal from the soup, shrimp, sandwiches, etc that are offered in the evening. The breakfast buffet was most satisfactory and had a wide variety of choices, both hot and cold. I did feel that the internet access fees in the room were unacceptable and we refused to pay them. We did use the computers in the lounge to check in for our flight and check email, etc., so it was not too inconveninent. The only other minor irritation was with the driver of the shuttle to and from the airport. He was a bit "stiff" and while we were boarding to go to the airport he lit his cigarette and blew smoke into the van before stepping out to finish his smoke. I felt it was almost a "deliberate" oversight on his part.
But for those minor irritations the Hotel is in a tranquil setting to be so close to the airport and we felt we had made the right choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GranBeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hipla, General Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and for your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Hilton Zurich airport.

Best regards,

Michael Reinhardt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    727
    329
    131
    59
See reviews for
237
405
203
922
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The Hotel is celebrating its 40th anniversary this year. Despite the age it is a nice clean hotel. Rooms are average size for European Hotels but small by Hilton standards. Internet and parking is very expensive. It is not near a tram or train station so you have to travel via the airport station. The shuttle to the airport is every 30 mins. The restaurant is fine, expensive but everything in Switzerland is expensive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your time to let us have your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback.
We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your visit and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed with my family at this hotel for 4 nights. It is located close to the Zurich Airport (5 min ride) and the hotel provides free airport shuttle every 20 mins until midnight to and from Airport. From Airport, you can catch metro to reach the Zurich main station within less than 10 mins. Rooms are very clean and staff is courteous and friendly. Zurich is an expensive city and Hilton is no exception. The café is expensive with very limited choices and room service fee is charged per order (I’ve never paid room service fee anywhere else in the world!!!). The airport has a decent food court and big grocery store if you’re on a long stay and wish to stock up. The Airport shuttle is a very good service and hassle-free.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank postboxsumit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your time to let us have your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback.
We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your visit and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This hotel is probably only good for one night stay to catch up with plane! Less than 4 star facilities, definitely not 5star as it claims, staff are helpful, but not the receptionists, professional, but cold...little things such as no tea spoons in the room, (unthoughtful or mistake?), very old towels, no free wifi considering the high price you pay for the room, even more, you get charged very high price for Internet access, (I didn't even bother.) I stayed in Netherlands, Germany, even B&B provides free Internet access! Generally speaking, this hotel is only good for sleep one night, then there are plenty other hotels to choose in that area. Very average!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilykkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your time to let us have your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback.
We hope that you generally enjoyed your visit and kindly ask you to accept our sincerest apologies for not having met all your expectations and our usually high standards. Corrective actions are in place and control procedures have been intensified.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in order to show you our true Hilton hospitality and standards.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

As airport hotels go, they would like you to come back and take some care - food better than most and staff more thoughtful too

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZandDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your time to let us have your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback.
We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your visit and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

With a free shuttle bus, which is always ontime to pick up and to drop (6mins exactly from Hotel to Airport and back), the door to door into town was 35 minutes, which allowed me to time accordingly.
Though out of Zurich, close to the airport, had a chance to jog on the "jogging track" recommended by the hotel, in the suburbs of Opfikon, between cows and fields.
The hotel room was confortable and large enough. Close by my room, the fitness, open 24 hours a day, with a sauna and a hammam. Though the hammam needed a bit refurbishing and cleaning, the rest was good. Value for money and the service, typical of hilton group: always at the top!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SushiTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your time to let us have your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback.
We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your visit and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The Hilton in Zurich is just what you would expect: clean, ok value, upgrades for Hilton Honors members, convenient location, and easy for english speakers. It is also a better than normal location, with walking trails out the door of the hotel and an impressive lounge and executive lounge. The best feature is the staff - they go out of their way to make you welcome and do their best to fulfill requests.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonbsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Zurich Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Hilton Zurich Airport and your time to let us have your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback.
We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your visit and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
1.2 mi away
Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#39 of 139 in Zurich
2,161 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
1.0 mi away
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Zurich Airport

Property: Hilton Zurich Airport
Address: Hohenbuehlstrasse 10, Opfikon, Zurich 8152, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Family Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HILTON ZURICH AIRPORT, a 4-star superior hotel, awarded the Swiss Quality Seal Level II, is situated just five minutes from Zurich's international airport and 15 minutes from downtown with its popular lakeside promenade, the old town and many cultural attractions. Direct access to the highway, the proximity to public transportation, the business district, the trade show venue and to the Hallenstadion make the HILTON ZURICH AIRPORT the ideal starting point for your business or leisure trips. Enjoy a relaxing stay in one of the 323 modernly furnished rooms and suites. The spacious rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV, WiFi access, MP3 alarm clock and comfortable serenity beds, and are at least 25 m² in size. Twenty-five bright meeting and event rooms equipped with state-of-the-art technology and capacities ranging up to 260 people are also available to you. With a flexible conference area of 1360 m2 and a range of business facilities, the hotel is the ideal location that allows you to efficiently and effectively host different events regardless of whether they are for business or pleasure. We also have an executive lounge, airport shuttle service (chargeable) and 250 parking spaces. In the entire hotel our guests can use the complimentary WiFi access. The fitness club is open 24 hours a day and has the latest training equipment, a sauna and a steam bath. For guests who prefer to go jogging, a scenic route runs behind the hotel that leads through forests and has breathtaking views of the Swiss Alps. International cuisine and Swiss specialties are served in the Horizon10 Restaurant featuring a show kitchen. Panorama-Brunches can be enjoyed every Sunday. The Lobby-Bar is the ideal place to enjoy a cocktail, a snack or a glass of quality wine whilst taking in fabulous views over Northern Zurich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
Hilton Hotel Zurich Airport
Hilton Opfikon
Opfikon Hilton
Hilton Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing