We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
welcome homes(Opfikon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveler rating
237
534
224
67
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
534
224
67
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stationthe sofa bedcity centrebusiness districtnice hotelfree wifipublic transportclean roomsmini barovernight stayshort staycomfortable staybuffet breakfastconvenient locationan early morning flightairportstops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Novotel do this style of hotel very well and this was was one of them. Check in and out fast and efficient with friendly service. Rooms clean and comfortable with complimentary wifi and good a/c.
This Novotel is 30mins on the number 10 tram from the main train station and 10 mins from the airport on the same tram, which is handy as the hotel does not offer a complimentary airport shuttle. The tram stop is quite literally 10mtrs from the hotel. If you plan to go in and out of town a couple of times the tram offers a 13 swiss franc 24hour pass, which you can also use to the airport if its within the time. very good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedalsMoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nice hotel, clean rooms, good restaurant and very good staff.
Good choice to stay in Zurich, it is away from city Centre but easily accessible through Tram just outside the hotel. It takes 10 minutes to airport. Food is very well prepared and served.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogesharora82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We cut our four night stay in Como, Italy to three nights and decided to get a hotel near the airport. The reservation process was thankfully easy, because the wi-fi service kinda sucked in Como for doing anything other than downloading email. So, off a Samsung Galaxy, got booked and were anxious to hang out in Zurich. Arrived at the hotel, the front desk people all spoke perfect English. Lots of accommodations, and kind of put us back on track with the simple things we are used to getting out of a nice hotel like AC, Wi-Fi, spacious rooms, and reliable parking (for small fee). Kids are free for the breakfast buffet, and we were able to print boarding passes using their complimentary computers. Heck, we were able to take care of our Swiss chocolate fix right at the front counter too. Only thing I didn't like was having to pay for TV programming (regular channels), but I certainly understand it. So, have your Euros ready to spend when you go, as our family highly recommends this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are getting family room (two rooms connected) make sure your kids don't close connecting door because it was a small hassle to get it back open (connecting door is always locked). House Keeping has to come and open it manually, so if they aren't nearby then it could be awhile.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

It's a Novotel - so you will find there what you can expect from an hotel of this group. The rooms are not cheap but at least, the concept works well: clean rooms, well equipped, moderns, free wifi, a convenient restaurant inside the hotel, very easy to access by car or by tramway and close to the airport.

I can't complain from the staff, helpful, professional and very polite.

If you need an hotel in this part of the city for a night, and ready to pay for the price, not a bad choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristan_Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had stayed for 3 nights at the end of July. The hotel looks quite new, with lovely room, clean as one expects in Switzerland. Pleased to find a kettle in the room, as on the continent, not many hotels have one. There is underground secure parking, however quite pricey. The staff were helpful, but as we didn't have any meals at the hotel, we didn’t have much to do with them. Even if the hotel is advertised as good location for the airport, it is a rather quiet area.
Very good setting, just next to a tram line that goes straight to the town centre. It’s easy to get the ticket from machine at the tram stop. Zurich City Centre is about 20 min ride on tram no 10.
We like combining eating out with self-catering, but we didn’t see a grocery store within walking distance, but 2 or 3 tram stops away there’s a Coop supermarket.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews