We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Welcome Inn(Kloten)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fly Away(Kloten)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Allegra(Kloten)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,582)
Filter reviews
2,582 results
Traveler rating
1,105
1,067
280
82
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
1,067
280
82
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine towerwine angelswine bottlesbusiness classshopping areaan early flightbusiness roomfood courtnext morningitalian restaurantlobby barconvenient locationbusiness meetingyour luggagelate arrivalcomfortable roomsbetween flights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,698 - 1,703 of 2,582 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2010

After 26-days in Italy and Croatia and a next day flight back to Los Angeles, we choose this hotel based on the reviews and location. This is an excellent airport hotel and the perfect choice for connecting to the airport. Rental car return was a nearby walk and our check in at the airport was less than a five-minute walk underground.

Breakfast was included and was the best hotel breakfast of our 26-day trip. Being tired we stuck to our hotel for dinner and were pleasantly surprised with two wonderful meals and attentive service. The hotel staff is excellent, and yes they have flying wine angels in the lobby bar area like Las Vegas. With an airport train station and a 10-minute ride to town I would also consider staying here for a business trip to Zurich.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shinyroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We arrived at 6:30 am and were staying for one night in Zurich with an early departure the next day. We walked out of the airport, crossed a walkway and through a corridor and there we were at the reception desk still with the airport trolley. They could have given us our room at the normal checkin time, 2 pm. Instead we were in our room having a shower at 7:00 am and having our free breakfast (our breakfast was only paid for the next morning) at 9 am. As we would be leaving early the next day they just told us to have breakfast that day instead. How nice. Even so there is a grab and run breakfast available for early leavers. The pillows are as only top class swiss hotels can do. The rooms are spotless, the toiletries are wonderful and we had flown from Australia so we really appreciated it all. Nothing in Zurich is cheap but this was very reasonable considering what we got. Oh and do not worry about not being in Bahnhof strasse, you walk through a corridor, get your auto tagsticket, and take a 10 minute trip on the train which comes every few minutes. Nothing can be more convenient. Can warmly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

I stayed 1 night at the hotel recently with my hubby & 2 kids. Zurich was our final stop of our holiday. This hotel is Modern, clean and stylish accommodation at the airport. A whole range of services and shops are available at the airport. Catching the train is a breeze as the station is in the airport area. Room size is good. Bathroom is very modern and spacious. Decor is colorful but tasteful. Bed is firm and sheets very clean & crisp. There's even an ironing board and an iron should you need to press your clothes. Not noisy at all even though you are in the airport area. Staff are very smartly attired, knowledgable, fluent in English and competent. Hotel check in and check out were smooth & quick. It was a short walk to the airport check in counter to catch our flight back. Felt very relaxed on our last day of our 2 week holiday covering different parts of Europe.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cumi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

The hotel was just fantastic with clean and neat rooms.There was also place to hang washed clothes which was heated so that the clothes would dry soon.Also complementary tea/coffee/ drinking chocolate was there. Special mention for the tea as there were 3 different varieties of tea you could have.
Terrific location just 5 minuted from the airport and not only that you could assesss the railwat station and airport from the underground located just inside the hotel.
In the lobby there was a show of acrobatic girls picking up wine bottles from a height and the girls were harnesed with wires to protect them from any mishap and it was all enclosed in a glaass tower. This was the main attraction for the guests in the lobby.The acrobats were breath taking.
The food was also superb with a great variety of sumptious things to choose from. The staff were very polite and well mannered and were on the constant look out for any problem faced by the guests.
Overall agreat experience!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ardeshir46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

good and comfortable hotel. Very close to zurich airport. free internet.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PawanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews