We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at airport in Zurich”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Shaker Heights, United States
1 review
“Stay at airport in Zurich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I would HIGHLY recommend staying at this hotel in Zurich if you have an early flight the next morning. It's the only hotel connected to the airport. Beautiful lobby, rooms were perfect. Exceptional value for your money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Kathryn B

A big thank you for choosing our hotel and for commenting on your stay. Saying you would recommend our hotel further is a great compliment - thank you.

We are glad you had a good time with us and would be delighted to welcome you back again.

With the kindest regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    914
    240
    73
    37
See reviews for
304
568
240
929
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

A very good place to have a meeting for foreign people who has no time to travel after your flight journey. It's somewhere that you can meet with other colleagues from around the world without the inconvenience to find a meeting room, a hotel to sleep and a place to have dinner or luch. You have everything in just one place. Of course, you pay for it

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jordi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Jordi M

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your Meeting with us. We are glad you chose our property and that you were satisfied. Our location is truly convenient, something of which we are very proud of.

We hope to welcome you back again, maybe this time even as a hotel guest.

With the best wishes,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen auf Rügen
Level Contributor
124 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I've choosen the hotel for an overnight transit stay for this time.
The hotel has a direct connection from/to the terminal and it's very convenient for travelers.
Rooms are very nice. Room service was quick.
You should stay at a BusinessClass room. It means free internet. Nespresso machine, free (non-alcoholic) minibar.

Also rooms with a runway view available. Choose rooms on a higher floor ends on 19, 21... 29 and so on.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sven-Hennig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Sven-Hennig

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time here in Zurich. We offer free internet in the entire hotel area, this means also in our normal rooms.

Hope to welcome you back again and until then, wish you all the best.

Yours,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Top class hotel within the airport buildings. We were travelling en route to Austria for a family ski trip we had a late flight and stayed for one night. Check was smooth they had also reserved a table in the Italian restaurant for dinner, which was equally excellent. The hotel is more expensive than others around Zurich airport but I was happy to pay a premium for the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank VALXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear VALXXX

A big thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you had the opportunity to try our Filini restaurant.

We hope you had a great skiing trip and that you had a safe trip back home.

Best wishes,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

The hotel has all the amenities that a Business traveler could ask for. Combine this with the efficiency, friendly and knowledgeable staff and the Radisson has a winner. There are certain people on the front desk, Anil, Katharina and Patrick really go out of their way ensure one has a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Also, with the hotel being located right next to the train station, one can go anywhere in Europe by simply purchasing a ticket at a travel agency within the terminal and almost immediately getting on your train!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Lynn K

Thank you so much for your positive review and for commenting on our staff. I have forwarded this onto them. It is always good to see that our guests are satisfied with our service and staff - something we strive to achieve.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future and until then, wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
French Riviera
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I'm not very keen on staying directly at the airport, and hotels are usualy there for one sole purpose : to sleep. It was therefore a good surprise to visit the Radisson Blu : the hotel and the rooms are nice looking, modern and clean.

And you can't beat it when your flight takes off early in the morning : wake up, have a shower, 2 mn checkout and you immediately can board your plane.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Rodukas

Thank you for your review. Our guests being pleasantly surprised is definitely great feedback, we are glad we could exceed your expectations.

We hope you had a safe onward journey and would be more than happy to welcome you back again in the near future.

With the best regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Not so good: Very unpleasant smell in the corridors and bedroom - stale air. Please give me a shower where I don't have to climb into a bath! Staff member at breakfast was incredibly rude - Johan. Bar staff also struggle to find a smile.

Goods: Great food and so easy and fast to get to from terminal building.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Robhil5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Robhil5

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We regret to hear that it was not to your satisfaction. Regarding the smell in the corridor - as we are directly located within the airport and guarantee our guests a peaceful sleep, we unfortunately cannot open our windows.

We do also have rooms with only a shower, please advice our staff when making a reservation and we will happily provide one of those rooms to you.

Thanks again for your comment, we do appreciate feedback as we would like to improve our service and satisfy our guests.

We would nevertheless be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future and until then, wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
0.9 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#1 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
3.0 mi away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#38 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Address: Zurich Airport, Opfikon, Zurich 8058, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Family Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport is located just a few steps away from the arrival and departure areas of Zurich Airport. This enables the guest to be at the check-in area within minutes. Guests can also benefit from 69 parking spaces with direct access to the 8th floor. The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport provides its guests 4018m2 of meeting and event space consisting of 52 Meeting and Board Rooms spread over three floors. The hotel offers Switzerland's most comprehensive range of services for multi-day conventions and conferences, as well as for smaller meetings lasting from a few hours up to a whole day. The hotel's largest room - ballroom - 'Zurich', located on the first floor with an area of 800m2, can be divided into four sections and can host up to 600 people. The spacious foyer has a spectacular view overlooking the Wine Tower.Modern hotel design in a class of its own, in the styles 'Chic', 'Fresh' and 'At Home' offered by the 330 hotel guest rooms which include the six one-bedroom 'Charme' suites and the spacious presidential suite.A spectacular highlight in the atrium lobby is the 16-meter high Wine Tower itself, which can be stocked with up to 4000 bottles of wine and champagne. All meeting delegates and hotel residents enjoy free high speed internet access in the whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
zürich Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing