We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
French Riviera
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I'm not very keen on staying directly at the airport, and hotels are usualy there for one sole purpose : to sleep. It was therefore a good surprise to visit the Radisson Blu : the hotel and the rooms are nice looking, modern and clean.

And you can't beat it when your flight takes off early in the morning : wake up, have a shower, 2 mn checkout and you immediately can board your plane.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Rodukas

Thank you for your review. Our guests being pleasantly surprised is definitely great feedback, we are glad we could exceed your expectations.

We hope you had a safe onward journey and would be more than happy to welcome you back again in the near future.

With the best regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    946
    252
    75
    41
See reviews for
319
595
255
962
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Not so good: Very unpleasant smell in the corridors and bedroom - stale air. Please give me a shower where I don't have to climb into a bath! Staff member at breakfast was incredibly rude - Johan. Bar staff also struggle to find a smile.

Goods: Great food and so easy and fast to get to from terminal building.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Robhil5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Robhil5

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We regret to hear that it was not to your satisfaction. Regarding the smell in the corridor - as we are directly located within the airport and guarantee our guests a peaceful sleep, we unfortunately cannot open our windows.

We do also have rooms with only a shower, please advice our staff when making a reservation and we will happily provide one of those rooms to you.

Thanks again for your comment, we do appreciate feedback as we would like to improve our service and satisfy our guests.

We would nevertheless be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future and until then, wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, south carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel and good steak and wine in the grill. Great for early morning flight, but too expensive, all in all. I would stay here again though for the sheer convenience. Rooms are quiet and comfortable too.

I am not sure one gets what he pays for, but... I would stay here again for an early morning flight. So very convenient. And a good night's sleep, too.

Hard to beat in the circumstance.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Thornwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Thornwell

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your night with us and took the opportunity to dine here too.

We hope you had a safe onward journey and hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards from Zurich,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I had a family room with a king size bed for two person, however we chose the family room because we wanted a sofa bed as well. The weirdest part was when the hotel employees asked us more than a few times do we want to get the bed and do we have more people, but if we answered it twice, it got annoyed when they kept on asking since we did pay more for the bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ching Man Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Ching Man Y

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and sharing your experience. We regret to hear it was not to your fullest satisfaction and that you had a negative experience with our staff.

We nevertheless hope to welcome you back again.

Thanks again for your comment.

Best regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Nice place, needed a layover until the next day for a flight. Had dinner at Angels Grill, small restaurant but nice atmosphere. It was though quite expensive - level of high end NYC restaurant but the size of the steak was not worth the cost. Rooms were very clean, people were helpful. Bar area was pretty unique.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Jay H

Thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your unforeseen night with us and that you had the opportunity to try our angels' wine tower grill restaurant.

We hope you had a safe trip back and would look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Hotel us attached to the airport so there is no bus or shuttle involved. Big bonus.
We booked a family room which had a large king bed and a very large and comfortable sofa bed for our children, 8 and 9.
Our room was ready when we arrived at 11am which was perfect after traveling all night.
Staff were all very friendly and efficient.
Restaurant at night was perfect for dinner. Kids loved the kids menus and the wine trapeze ladies.
A great stay. We would certainly stay again. Total cost of stay including dinner was US$650.00

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oyster62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Oyster62

Here is a big thank you for your detailed feedback. We are glad you - as a family - enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to see that you had the chance to enjoy our Wine Angels - something truly unique.

We hope you had a safe onward journey and would be happy to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights this week to attend a conference. The hotel is attached to the airport so no need for a taxi to get there. Hotel is modern, comfortable and well sound proofed, so no aircraft or road noise. Has a small gym and sauna. I was attending a conference there - the good served at lunch was nice, although I didn't eat or drink at any of the hotel restaurants. As the hotel is attached to the airport and train station there is a good selection of shops and restaurants all within easy undercover walking distance including a Starbucks. There is also a coop so you can get some food or drink for your room. Good convenient location and would return

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank leedsbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Leedsbear

A big thank you for your positive and detailed review. We are happy to see you had the chance to try our Meeting facilities as well as our rooms and that you were happy with both.

We look forward to your return, and until then, wish you all the best.

Yours,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swissotel Zurich
#38 of 139 in Zurich
2,190 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#18 of 139 in Zurich
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Address: Zurich Airport, Opfikon, Zurich 8058, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Family Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#3 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport is located just a few steps away from the arrival and departure areas of Zurich Airport. This enables the guest to be at the check-in area within minutes. Guests can also benefit from 69 parking spaces with direct access to the 8th floor. The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport provides its guests 4018m2 of meeting and event space consisting of 52 Meeting and Board Rooms spread over three floors. The hotel offers Switzerland's most comprehensive range of services for multi-day conventions and conferences, as well as for smaller meetings lasting from a few hours up to a whole day. The hotel's largest room - ballroom - 'Zurich', located on the first floor with an area of 800m2, can be divided into four sections and can host up to 600 people. The spacious foyer has a spectacular view overlooking the Wine Tower.Modern hotel design in a class of its own, in the styles 'Chic', 'Fresh' and 'At Home' offered by the 330 hotel guest rooms which include the six one-bedroom 'Charme' suites and the spacious presidential suite.A spectacular highlight in the atrium lobby is the 16-meter high Wine Tower itself, which can be stocked with up to 4000 bottles of wine and champagne. All meeting delegates and hotel residents enjoy free high speed internet access in the whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
zürich Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing