We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great....once again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 16, 2013

use this hotel quite often when I am in transit ZRH or have an early morning flight. Sleep quality if great and the breakfast quality more so. My request for rooms on the outside and with walk in showers has been recorded and always met. Nicely appointed modern rooms with free high speed internet. The bar is truly unique - the acrobatic girls make it happen.

Room Tip: if you want natural light. ask for rooms on the outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayochoksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is great you continuously enjoy your time with us - we could not ask for more than satisfied customers!

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future and that you had a safe trip back.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,338 - 1,344 of 2,435 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hotel located within the airport terminal, which makes it well connected to arrival and departure halls. Rooms are recently renovated, with neat bathroom featuring a shower-in-a-tub which should better be replaced by a large shower cabin. The tub is too small to relaly enjoy a bath, and the added shower is not very comfortable. The bed is very comfortable, wit a firm mattress. Television screen is large with direct access to TV-channels. large windows to the outside, but well insulated. Completely sound-proof, don't expect to hear any airplane, and very good heating. Room well designed overall. Room service diner and breakfast is efficient and tasty, alhough a bit expensive.
To recommend if you have a late arrival flight and a full day conference, or an early flight.
The hotel location makes it possible to wake up 90 min prior to departure.

Room Tip: All hotel is sound-proof, no need to get rooms on specific sides to be quiet. If you don't like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thierry67200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are glad you took advantage of our proximity to the airport, a definite plus knowing it only takes a few minutes to the check-in counter. We are also glad you got to try our restaurant facilities. Thank you for your comment regarding the bathroom - we take our guests feedback seriously and will discuss this matter further.

We hope you had a good trip back. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

For me THE top business Hotel. Excellent service, nice rooms, good restaurants and nice bar. Perfectly situated, for checkin you only heve to cross the road.

I use this hotel as "gold standard" when rating other business class hotels

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comment on this site. We are very happy you had such a good experience and enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location is appreciated by many guests - we are glad you benefited from this as well.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future and wish you well.

Yours sincerely,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you're into modern design, particularly the Swiss version, this is your hotel. Design prevails everywhere. When you settle in to your room, you'll notice that the architects decided that the bathroom needed a window between the shower and the sleeping area. Ok, but if modesty is any sort of an issue, this isn't going to work for you. There are frosted stripes in the window, creating a sort of peek-a-boo effect. Clearly previous guests have objected, because a sign offers a curtain if you desire. We did, and the maid appeared right away with a quick install curtain. Problem solved.

Another curiosity of this (and many other) Swiss hotels is the use of glass to separate about half the shower from rest of the bathroom, leaving the remaining space open. This creates a challenge for the shower-er to avoid flooding the bathroom - not always easy when you've got shampoo in your eyes.

A surprising feature of the Radisson Blu is how quiet it is for an airport hotel. If there are airplanes taking off and landing nearby, you'd never know it.

Other reviews have mentioned the lobby wine tower, a plexiglass structure four stories high where wine is stored - think an inverted wine cellar. Each evening, a nubile young lady in a trapeze outfit flies around pulling bottles from the heights and bringing them down. The evening we watched, she seemed to be just moving and dusting the bottles. This isn't something you're going to see in just any old hotel.

The hotel has all the other typical traits of a Swiss hotel - well run, spanking clean, friendly staff, high prices, and small-ish rooms (the latter two by US standards in any case). The Radisson Blu's location in Zurich Airport is a big convenience for air travelers arriving late and dog tired or leaving early (or for folks who are just airport freaks). There is excellent access to the city of Zurich by tram (slower but scenic) or train, and via the latter to the rest of Switzerland. The airport is chock full of eating establishments and grocery stores, so you're not forced to eat at the hotel's restaurants - although we did and it was quite good.

I don't want this review to sound too negative - I've been to Switzerland many times and I love the place. Swiss hotels are almost always a treat (except for the shower thing). The Radisson Blu is a Swiss hotel you won't quickly forget.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrenchBroadCabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your very detailed and also interesting review and feedback. We are happy our guests take their time to write on this page and share their thoughts and experiences with fellow travellers - so thank you very much.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the service we offered. We hope you had a safe trip back and we would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes and thank you once again,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel as I was flying out the next day. The hotel is just 5 min walk form the airport/terminal and you do not have to exist the airport in order to get in the hotel. Rooms are spacious enough for this type of the hotel, clean. Service is excellent. Restaurants are nice with great food and selection of wine (they even put a show for guest at the wine bar). Prices are bit to high (standard room was cca 250 euros per night). Great thing is the late check-out. My flight was around 6 pm and I stayed in my room untill 4 pm. You can do check-in at the hotel - this is done by friendly staff at the bussines lounge.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinaMSarajevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your very positive feedback. It is great to receive reviews from satisfied guests, we could not wish for more. We are glad you enjoyed our proximity to the hotel - a plus many guests definitely benefit from.

We hope you had a safe trip back and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I recently stayed one night at the hotel as I was flying out the next day. The weather was cold and snowy and the great thing about the hotel is that it's connected to the airport via a shopping mall - not need to go outside in the freezing weather. The rooms are very nice- ask for a room with a walk-in shower. My colleagues and I had drinks and dinner at the lobby. Very nice people and efficiently run as you would expect from a Swiss hotel. I highly recommend the hotel for location and a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your very positive feedback. It's great you had such a good experience and enjoyed your stay with us. We could not ask for anything else than satisfied guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future and, in the meantime, wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had to catch an early morning flight out of Zurich and decided to arrive the previous evening and selected to stay at the Radisson Blu. I must say that this is the most convenient option for Zurich airport, especially transit passengers. The hotel is connected to the terminal and is easily accessible (no need to schedule airport transfers).

The lobby is spacious and includes the reception, a lobby bar, restaurant and the stupendous tower with the Wine Angels. The rooms are spacious with high-quality fittings and comfortable beds. The bathrooms are very nice and feature designer toiletries. High-speed Internet is available for a fee.

I had a meal at the lobby bar and was impressed with the drinks and food selection. The cheerful staff help you make the right selection and provide great service with a smile.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgeekme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your positive and detailed feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our bar and could enjoyed our food.

We hope you had a safe trip and we would be more than happy to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
1.2 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#2 of 10 in Opfikon
2,298 reviews
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
3.0 mi away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 137 in Zurich
2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
5.0 mi away
Zurich Marriott Hotel
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#20 of 137 in Zurich
876 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Zurich Airport
NH Zurich Airport
#5 of 10 in Opfikon
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Address: Zurich Airport, Opfikon, Zurich 8058, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Family Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range: $170 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport is located just a few steps away from the arrival and departure areas of Zurich Airport. This enables the guest to be at the check-in area within minutes. Guests can also benefit from 69 parking spaces with direct access to the 8th floor. The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport provides its guests 4018m2 of meeting and event space consisting of 52 Meeting and Board Rooms spread over three floors. The hotel offers Switzerland's most comprehensive range of services for multi-day conventions and conferences, as well as for smaller meetings lasting from a few hours up to a whole day. The hotel's largest room - ballroom - 'Zurich', located on the first floor with an area of 800m2, can be divided into four sections and can host up to 600 people. The spacious foyer has a spectacular view overlooking the Wine Tower.Modern hotel design in a class of its own, in the styles 'Chic', 'Fresh' and 'At Home' offered by the 330 hotel guest rooms which include the six one-bedroom 'Charme' suites and the spacious presidential suite.A spectacular highlight in the atrium lobby is the 16-meter high Wine Tower itself, which can be stocked with up to 4000 bottles of wine and champagne. All meeting delegates and hotel residents enjoy free high speed internet access in the whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
zürich Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing