We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business and pleasure next to airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night as we missed our flight and Swiss had to rebook us for the following day. The hotel is next to the airport which was great as we had an early flight so we managed to have breakfast and then leave to catch our flight. There is a direct underground link straight to the terminals.
The hotel is modern, mostly business oriented and it has some great facilities. The rooms are spacious, soundproofed and with everything you would need during your stay. I would question why you need to have a window between the bathroom and the bedroom, but it could just be me!
The food at the restaurant was extremely good and we enjoyed both breakfast and dinner. The quality is high, there is a lot to choose from and portions are more than adequate.
The bar was nice too and there was a nice atmosphere with a general buzz. Sometimes, in airport hotels the whole thing can be a bit drab, but that was not the case here.
The staff were very nice and helpful, always there to suggest a nice wine or accommodate your needs. They genuinely cared.
The only criticism would be the cost of everything. Dinning and drinking at the hotel is expensive, but then again, the whole country is expensive.
Overall, a very pleasant experience and a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, PR & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. It is always a great pleasure to have satisfied guests. We aime to please and it is good to see that we could meet your needs.

We are also happy you took advantage of our restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,358 - 1,364 of 2,397 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Situated within the airport and 5 minutes walk indoor to the departure areas , the Radisson blu is the ideal solution to comuters who stay away from Zurich and have to catch an early morning flight. We arrived around midnight from Lucerne and were welcomed by attentive staff. Our room had all what one expects for a pleasant overnight stay including coffee and tea. The large bed was comfortable and so the sleeping quality. Checkout wss quick and efficient. The hotel provides baggage carts and all what's left is to go down the escalator and into the terminal area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, PR & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and posting such positive feedback. It is great to see you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We are please you took advantage of the convenience of our location as this is a beneift for many travellers.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you and best wishes,

Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on business for 2 nights. It was excellent. The hotel is signposted from the moment you walk out into airport arrivals, and its then a short enclosed walk direct from the terminal so no connection or transfer hassles.

The staff could not have been more helpful, and the food (tried both restaurants and the bar) and drink were great. My room was comfortable, quiet and well set out. It's genuinely hard to find things to pick on. Fully recommended if you need to stay at Zurich airport, or are looking for conference facilities for international delegates. Hard to beat, well done Radisson Blu Zurich airport

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Business T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, PR & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting such positive feedback. It is always great to see that our customers are 100% satisfied with our hotel. It is important to us that our services meet the needs of our customers.

We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future and until then, wish you well.

Kind regards,

Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Greatly located at the Airport. Beautiful modern room and great comfort. The restaurant is excellent for lunch. The meeting room are well equiped and quite. A large variety of rooms to fit sorts of groups.
then in the evening relaxing in the nice open bar area, the socalled wine-angels disturb ones peace and relaxation the hotel managed to create during the day. Why? This is a thing for decadent dictators, crime bosses; but what has this to do in a serious swiss business hotel? Disgusting, disturbing and tastelss. A salute to Swiss' prominent position in human trafficing?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, PR & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time and posting feedback on this site. It is a pleasure to see that you took advantage of our restaurant, bar, sleeping as well as our business facilities. Many Radisson Blu Hotels have a special 'something' that adds value to their hotel, such as the Wine Tower. There are only three in the world, so it is seen as unique and therefore 'different'. It is not meant to be offending and we apologise if it had this effect on you.

We nevertheless hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you and best regards,

Your Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Weve spent half board in this hotel, spacious but very pleasant. Barely hear the airplanes taking off or landing. Breakfast was nice. The chef doing the omelet was rude. The wine tower and acrobatic show was wonderful. Receptionists were attentive. Wifi was perfect. Hotel Is attached n the airport, easy access to airport, convenient stores, shopping area and foodcourt. For a short stay, it was lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarrenS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, PR & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you took advantage of our services such as the wifi and had the chance to enjoy our Wine Tower. We have taken your comment regarding the breakfast into consideration and took appropriate measures for this incident to not occur again in future, We take this seriously and appreciate our guests' comments.

We hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future and until then, wish you well.

Best wishes,

Radisson Blu Hotel,Zurich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My flight from Zurich to the US was cancelled unexpectantly and United Airport put me up at the Radisson Blu. As mentioned in other reviews, the airport at Zurich is actually an airport, a mall, a train station and also has the hotel attached. The staff was very helpful in getting me on the right train and to downtown Zurich which is only a 10 minute train ride. The room was clean and the down comforter was very cozy. My room was on the inner core of the building overlooking the wine tower, reception etc. and I might next time have preferred an outter room as my room didn't have a window to the outside world and I like to see 'sky'. Plus, I could hear the music from the bar below although it seemed to stop early (like 9 pm). One final note - I couldn't figure out how to use the lights in the room until I realized there is a card reader device by the front door that you have to insert your room key-card into in order to run on the lights. Basically this is a clean, very convenient hotel that I would recommend without hesitation if you need to stay at Zurich airport for an early flight or over a lay-over.

Room Tip: If you at all claustrophobic, get a room on the outside wall instead of the interior core of the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJZeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, PR & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your positive feedback of the hotel on this site. It is great to see that despite your lay-over you could enjoy an additional night in Switzerland and that you were satisfied with the service at the hotel.

We hope your trip back was pleasant and that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there several times, either for business or leisure when having an early flight to catch, because it is ideally located within Zurich airport. The rooms are nicely decorated and of acceptable dimensions. There is a lot a animation in the lobby, thanks to the spectacular Wine Tower and the acrobatic show performed in it. Food quality served in the various restaurants is ok, slightly over-priced, though.

The main and probably only drawback of this hotel lies in its staff attitude. Here what happened during my latest stay end of September 2012:
Restaurant: the staff mainly speaks Hochdeutsch, which is perfectly fine for me, since I learned Hochdeutsch at school (I was born in Switzerland) and enjoy speaking German every time the opportunity arises, even though it is not my mother tongue. However, I think that the least we can expect in Switzerland as a customer is that staff working in an international environment, such as this hotel, is able to cope with French and English, or at least not does not look bored when customers themselves make the effort of speaking Hochdeutsch rather than Schwytzertütsch. It felt extremely unwelcoming, even rude, to myself and the colleague who was travelling with me and also to a friend of us who lives in Zurich and joined us for dinner.

Check-out: our flight was at 7.40 am (to Francfort and then Miami) and we were at the reception at 6.10 for check-out. Three desks seemed to be open, out of which two were already occupied by customers checking-out and we naturally went to the third one but the receptionist, without saying good morning, told us rather harshly that we had to queue at the other desk, since she was just having a look into the system and not available for checking-out customers. This is not such a big deal but, if it is not written that the desk is closed, how could we have guessed that we were not allowed to queue there when somebody seemed to be in duty behind the desk? We went then to the other desk where we had to wait for nearly 10 minutes to have the bill printed and paid. I am fully aware that there seemed to be a computer problem but, for an hotel we chose mainly because it is ideally located within the airport for people travelling early, I do not understand why nobody suggested, since the reservation was done by my company (based in Switzerland) with the detailed address and my corporate credit card number, that we just handed back the keys and left without the invoice, which could be sent afterwards to our offices. I could have even left a visit card, if necessary.

In conclusion, I will probably go back to this hotel because, as I said before, it is ideal when you have to catch an early flight but, honestly, I find it extremely unpleasant when staff attitude towards customers does not live up to the rest, especially with business clientele, and, if not perfect, at least polite. A choice made with a practical mind, not with the heart.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, PR & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and posting such detailed feedback. We regret to see you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us but are happy you enjoyed the Wine Tower and the Wine Angel show.

We take guest comments seriously and have forwarded your feedback on to the relevant department and have discussed this issue at length. We hope this will not happen again and are grateful for any feedback in the future.

We would be happy to be able to welcome you back in the near future and maybe next time have you stay with us with heart as well as with a practical mind.

Thank you and best regards,

Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#3 of 10 in Opfikon
2,225 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#35 of 137 in Zurich
2,262 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
5.0 mi away
Zurich Marriott Hotel
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#20 of 137 in Zurich
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Address: Zurich Airport, Opfikon, Zurich 8058, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Family Hotel in Opfikon
#1 Business Hotel in Opfikon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
Price Range: $166 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport is located just a few steps away from the arrival and departure areas of Zurich Airport. This enables the guest to be at the check-in area within minutes. Guests can also benefit from 69 parking spaces with direct access to the 8th floor. The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport provides its guests 4018m2 of meeting and event space consisting of 52 Meeting and Board Rooms spread over three floors. The hotel offers Switzerland's most comprehensive range of services for multi-day conventions and conferences, as well as for smaller meetings lasting from a few hours up to a whole day. The hotel's largest room - ballroom - 'Zurich', located on the first floor with an area of 800m2, can be divided into four sections and can host up to 600 people. The spacious foyer has a spectacular view overlooking the Wine Tower.Modern hotel design in a class of its own, in the styles 'Chic', 'Fresh' and 'At Home' offered by the 330 hotel guest rooms which include the six one-bedroom 'Charme' suites and the spacious presidential suite.A spectacular highlight in the atrium lobby is the 16-meter high Wine Tower itself, which can be stocked with up to 4000 bottles of wine and champagne. All meeting delegates and hotel residents enjoy free high speed internet access in the whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
zürich Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing