We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Nearby Hotels
$160
$146
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorint Airport Hotel Zurich(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$169
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$165
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$152
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apart-Hotel operated by Hilton(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$213
$173
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
welcome homes(Opfikon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,617)
Filter reviews
2,617 results
Traveler rating
1,123
1,080
283
82
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
1,080
283
82
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine towerwine angelswine bottlesbusiness classshopping areaan early flightbusiness roomfood courtnext morningitalian restaurantlobby barconvenient locationbusiness meetingyour luggagelate arrivalcomfortable roomsbetween flights
Filter
Updating list...
1,600 - 1,605 of 2,617 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed here for one night on a stopover, early flight the next morning. Conveniently located within the Terminal i.e.. walking access. The room we got faced the internal atrium. The novelty of the wine tower wears off after about 10 mins and then you close the curtains because people in other rooms facing the atrium can see directly in your room.
Check in was not a problem because there was no one when we came off our flight, efficient and curt. The room we were given was massive and suitable for people who needed special access. We did not request it. The shower was enormous and water tended to go everywhere because there was no separation, just a curtain. These rooms are in the inside corner and closest to the lifts have the problem that people have a direct view into your room. Walked into the terminal in minutes to eat dinner at the food court and shopped around afterwards. Big supermarket in terminal.
Ice machine and shoe buffing on every floor was a nice touch.
The breakfast buffet (included in the 250euros pn) had a decent selection of hot and cold food and was quite busy.

Room Tip: Avoid special access rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pspf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
we thank you for your posting and hope to welcome you once during a planned trip and will then try to get you a room with an airport view upon availability

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

it is connected to the airport terminal, the room have all basic items for short stays and comfortable.
creative idea of the glass tower in middle of the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear valued Guest,
thank you very much for taking your time to place your positive comment about our Hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and when I wrote my review back then (couple of years back), I gave it 3 "stars". I was not impressed by the service and thought the hotel was overpriced. Having recently stayed there again, I have decided to "review my review". I still think the hotel is overpriced: £350 for a standard room gets you a really nice hotel even in central London.. However, you pay for convenience and convenient it is. It takes a 2 minutes walk to get to, check-in is very smooth and you are practically in your room, 5 minutes after you've exited the airport. For those of us who still smoke (bad, I know), the hotel offers the possibility to book a smoking room online, on their website, which is great as it eliminates all the "on request" issues that happens in other hotels (ie no smoking room available by the time you check-in). This is actually the main reason I still book this place. Furthermore, as opposed to many other hotels, the smoking rooms are clean, fresh and don't smell, which is sadly not the norm everywhere. I found the service to be vastly improved since I last stayed here, the breakfast was nice, and the room was perfectly fine. Room prices permitting, I would definitely stay here again and recommended it to fellow colleagues/friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonymusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear valued guest,
thank you very much for your positive posting and it is very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your second stay. Hope to welcome you soon again for more than three times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Absolutely fantastic - perfect for a business meeting as you are connected to the airport. Great rooms, great meeting room service and fantastic wine list at the bar. Food in the restaurant is good as well. Fast service - basically everything you need for meetings with people flying in from around the world.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baselgirl_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear valued Guest,
thank you very much for your detailed positive comments and we are looking forward to welcome you again for a meeting at our property. Certainly we will pass your positive comment to our Service staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Unlike many other places advertised as "Zurich airport hotels" that i have booked into over last 20 years, this hotel does not require you to wait to be picked up by a shuttle bus and taken somewhere near Zurich airport [[no fun in freezing Zurich winters!} - because this hotel is actually connected by a tunnel to Zurich airport

-as with all good airport hotels, this one efficiently looks after you whether you are arriving/departing - front office and luggage transfer operate with "Swiss efficiency"and staff are very accommodating and friendly [and multi-lingual as you would expect for such a destination]

-the hotel is in as new condition and the rooms have a Scandinavian type of style. A unique feature is that there is frosted glass between the bedroom and bathroom - makes room feel bigger but could be a challenge for some

-as mentioned, hotel is actually connected to Zurich airport by a tunnel - have forgotten which terminal it connects to [ask someone} - not only in this very convenient, it saves being frozen if walking on the surface if the weather is very cold

-a unique feature of this hotel is that in its lobby [which they call Atrium} there is a multi-story wine tower. It is illuminated at night and people go up on wires like in a circus to fetch your order [see photo].

-if you have time to kill, Zurich is only about a 10 minute ride away by the train from under the airport [do not take a taxi as it will be much longer and far more expensive]

All in all, first class real airport hotel with a lobby feature you can have fun telling other travellers about

Room Tip: depending on what you want to look at, only choice is between external view [eg part of zurich airport] or internal view {atrium/wine tower] - as all rooms silent, suggest external - as if you can see people in lobby from internal rooms, they could see you!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lux2lessworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Thank you very much for posting the nice feedback of your stay at our Hotel.
Good to read that you have had a good time in Zurich. Please welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews